223594 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bonners Ferry, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.58 miles E
0.72 miles SE
28.56 miles NE
28.73 miles SW
28.98 miles NW
29.28 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kootenai National Wildli
0.33 miles SW
Idaho
Bonners Ferry
Most Recently Reviewed
Carriage House Inn & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-02 11:28:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
It's an OK spot for overnight but not a "nice" spot. Safeway right across the street if you need supplies. Not an easy spot for satellite, but some sites might work. Ours didn't have clearance through the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We stayed here because we had never stopped to see Bonners Ferry in the past. Previous reviews describe the park fairly well. I would like to add that the sites are not well defined, hard to line up with the utilities, and not very level. Also mentioned was the lack of cable TV, doubtful satellite availability because of trees, but 6-7 channels with antenna. The 2 full, unisex bathrooms are old, but functional. As a side note, the couple next to us in the park said they were here to possibly buy the motel and park. Maybe the park will be upgraded next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Price seemed high for where you are. There is no WiFi available to sites, (WiFi in the office) or cable TV. Some sites are tight and the hookups could be a problem. Trees block satellite coverage. We shall pass on by next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carriage House Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
An overnight stay for us, the grounds were excellently maintained and the site was level. Limited amenities, very friendly owners both in there 80s that keep the park in excellent condition. A little pricey for what is available on site, but I would pay their price to keep this park open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Park has only 10 spaces, lots of shade and very friendly owners. Was easy leveling. Has no discounts, cash or check. Would go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This clean, neat little park offers grassy sites, the shade of mature trees and good utilities. The owners live on site and have created a welcoming, homey atmosphere. Access and setup are easy with level pull-through sites. There is no AT&T phone or data service, no Wi-Fi, but TV reception was possible. At thirty miles north of Bonners Ferry the location is very near an entry port for Canada which makes it a very convenient stopping point but adds more traffic noise than would otherwise be expected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Idyl Acres
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com