223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caldwell, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.52 miles W
10.29 miles SW
10.47 miles SW
11.21 miles SE
16.18 miles SE
18.55 miles NE
19.88 miles E
21.21 miles NW
25.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Albertson College Of Idah
2.14 miles E
City-Run Dump
Caldwell
2.18 miles E
Sinclair ($5)
I-84 X29
2.70 miles E
Flying J
I-84 X29
2.95 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5108 E Cleveland Blvd
4.09 miles SE
Gem Stop
I-84 X35
8.08 miles SE
Jackson Food Stores
I-84 X36
9.04 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2100 12Th Ave Rd
10.47 miles SE
Garrity Rv
090 44.956590
10.59 miles SE
River Haven Park
(800)852-9263
10.60 miles SW
AOR2463
11.08 miles SW
Gem County Fairgrounds
Emmett
18.05 miles NE
Idaho
Caldwell
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Corners RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 18:51:08
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caldwell, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   10   9   8   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Great value for a very nice park. Wide driveways, big sites with cement pads and small patch of grass. Very well laid out with easy access, close to freeway but noise is not a problem. A small pool and club house keep it from being a 10. It also has a lot of permanent guests, seems to be the case in most parks today especially the larger CG. Glad to see it if it helps build parks of this quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This really is a perfect RV park. It is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The individual private bathrooms/showers are home-like. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are huge, nice gravel with paved patios and nice, clean patio tables. The WiFi and cable are excellent. I have no complaints whatsoever about the park and it remains one of our favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
It is a nice park easy in and out for any size rig. The park is a mix of short and long term but very nicely maintained. The sites are level and all the services work well. We have stayed many times and always like to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ambassador RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   6   5   3   10   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
We stayed here for 3 nights on our way through and had a great time. Large sites for our motorhome and tow vehicle. Very busy park and very friendly staff.. Grass between each site with a table so we could eat out. The lake was right across the road with great fishing. Laundry was nice and clean with reasonable fees. The showers were clean and nice to get a long hot shower. The park is older but, well taken care of. Could use the firepits by the lake so we got to have some roasted hotdogs and smores. Will most definitely stay here again when we come back through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed there one night. The website looked great, the price was right... but... We made reservations and pulled in on a Sunday and found out own site as the office was closed. The huge dumpster they had was overflowing and smelled horrible. No one there picked up after their pets at all. The facilities were dirty and the park is run down. We did not feel safe there at all. After moving to another RV park - we found others that had also stayed there just one night - they had the same comments. Not a place to stay at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
This is an older park that looks like it was a KOA at one time. Most sites are occupied by permanent residents. Many of the RVs are old, but most sites appeared clean. There may be 5 or 6 sites for RVs and another 10 for tents set aside for overnighters. The RV sites are gravel pull-throughs and the tent sites are on grass on one side of a small pond. Our site had a table and grass between adjacent sites. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. The Wi-Fi was useless as it wouldn't stay connected for very long. There are fish in the pond and no licence required. Friendly staff in the office (ice cream and candy sold there as well). Some noise from the interstate, but it didn't bother us. This is no resort, but for an overnight stay I can see coming back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caldwell Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   9   10   10   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$27
Nice owner and clean park. Lots of permanents. Showers could use an update. Stayed 1 night. WiFi signal not great. Verizon 4G was great and used most of the time we were there. Lots of road noise but owner can't help that. Nice dog run. Fenced and clean. Good for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
I stayed here a week (visited a friend). There is a bit of traffic (trucks mostly) on the road outside the park, but quiet at night. Well maintained and friendly, helpful staff. It is not close to much, but the freeway is close by. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
One of the nicest parks we've ever visited, with friendly, helpful owners. Sites are gravel, mostly level, and well maintained, with nice picnic tables at each site. Sites are angled to provide privacy, and they are plenty long enough for our 38' RV to stay hitched up. The best part is they have a community garden and an apple tree. Guests are invited to pick some produce. The only reason I gave this park 9 stars instead of 10 is the lack of amenities like pool and spa. We would definitely come back anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Country Corners RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Open only to Elk members, with a suggested donation of $10. Large area with 30-amp electric and water for all eight sites. Fairly level. Just a block from interstate. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com