214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caldwell, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.52 miles W
10.29 miles SW
10.47 miles SW
11.21 miles SE
16.18 miles SE
18.55 miles NE
19.88 miles E
21.21 miles NW
25.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Albertson College Of Idah
2.14 miles E
City-Run Dump
Caldwell
2.18 miles E
Sinclair ($5)
I-84 X29
2.70 miles E
Flying J
I-84 X29
2.95 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5108 E Cleveland Blvd
4.09 miles SE
Gem Stop
I-84 X35
8.08 miles SE
Jackson Food Stores
I-84 X36
9.04 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2100 12Th Ave Rd
10.47 miles SE
Garrity Rv
090 44.956590
10.59 miles SE
River Haven Park
(800)852-9263
10.60 miles SW
AOR2463
11.08 miles SW
Gem County Fairgrounds
Emmett
18.05 miles NE
Idaho
Caldwell
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Corners RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-29 14:00:48
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caldwell, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Stayed here for two nights on a trip to Glacier Park. Our pull through site was long enough for our 40' fifth wheel plus the truck. Sites are all small stone, not gravel, with a concrete patio and a strip of perfect grass. Immaculate would be the word for the short term park area. I was very careful not to let even a small drip fall from my BBQ as the concrete pad is perfectly clean. This park as about 2/3 long term guests but this group is separated along the perimeter and ends. While the park lacks trees for shade and landscaping it does provide easy access and parking convenience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Really great park with lots of friendly people and a very helpful and friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean and water pressure in the shower was outstanding, the best we had anywhere. There is shopping nearby. Park was very quiet at night. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed a week and wish we could have stayed longer. We wish we could pick up this RV park and take it everywhere we go. We don't have one complaint. A rural feel but just off I-84. Plenty of registration parking and staff was super. Sites are super spacious with huge concrete pad, picnic table and grass. Cable and WiFi were great. Individual restrooms with toilet, sink and shower were spotless and included fresh cotton bath mats. The off leash pet area included lush grass and benches. There was a path around the perimeter of the park, maybe a half mile in length, to also walk your dog with poop cans and bags along the way. The pool and spa were inviting. The recreation room and weight room were first class. They even let you hose off your tow and rig! Extremely good value. The streets were wide and the spots were easy to get in and out of. Great location to explore Boise, the Snake River and wine region. Would love to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ambassador RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   6   5   3   10   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
We stayed here for 3 nights on our way through and had a great time. Large sites for our motorhome and tow vehicle. Very busy park and very friendly staff.. Grass between each site with a table so we could eat out. The lake was right across the road with great fishing. Laundry was nice and clean with reasonable fees. The showers were clean and nice to get a long hot shower. The park is older but, well taken care of. Could use the firepits by the lake so we got to have some roasted hotdogs and smores. Will most definitely stay here again when we come back through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed there one night. The website looked great, the price was right... but... We made reservations and pulled in on a Sunday and found out own site as the office was closed. The huge dumpster they had was overflowing and smelled horrible. No one there picked up after their pets at all. The facilities were dirty and the park is run down. We did not feel safe there at all. After moving to another RV park - we found others that had also stayed there just one night - they had the same comments. Not a place to stay at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
This is an older park that looks like it was a KOA at one time. Most sites are occupied by permanent residents. Many of the RVs are old, but most sites appeared clean. There may be 5 or 6 sites for RVs and another 10 for tents set aside for overnighters. The RV sites are gravel pull-throughs and the tent sites are on grass on one side of a small pond. Our site had a table and grass between adjacent sites. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. The Wi-Fi was useless as it wouldn't stay connected for very long. There are fish in the pond and no licence required. Friendly staff in the office (ice cream and candy sold there as well). Some noise from the interstate, but it didn't bother us. This is no resort, but for an overnight stay I can see coming back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caldwell Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   9   10   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Stopped here on our way to Oregon. Not a large RV park but meticulously maintained, really spotless. Clean gravel roads and level sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is located in a rural setting and is very peaceful and quiet. There are several semi-permanent RV's here (contractors) but all of them are neat. Not far from Boise and other towns and attractions. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This park was a pleasure to stay at. The people were very friendly and the park was well maintained. We will definitely be back. We've been to many parks, but this is one of the best because we felt so at home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Rate reflects weekly stay. Very nice and clean restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities. The most pet friendly places we have stayed at (has a fenced area for off leash). Staff and owner are great. WiFi worked very well at our site. Will absolutely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Country Corners RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Open only to Elk members, with a suggested donation of $10. Large area with 30-amp electric and water for all eight sites. Fairly level. Just a block from interstate. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com