219988 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cambridge, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.47 miles NE
26.58 miles SW
28.97 miles NW
33.65 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lakey Hot Spring 158
1.44 miles NE
Fairchild Hot Spring 126
5.86 miles SW
Keithly Warm Spring 86
7.00 miles SW
Idaho
Cambridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Mundo Idaho RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 20:16:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cambridge, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Sites are side by side in dirt lot behind motel. Shade trees behind RV, with grass. Just about the only park around. Power and water were good. Cell (AT&T) very weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
We used this as an overnighter and to store our trailer while rafting down the Snake River. This is located behind the motel and access is through back alley. Other spaces were used for long-term stay. Not much to brag about but handy for those planning to raft through Hell's Canyon. Owners were very friendly took the time to help us locate stores and restaurants in town. Owner also coordinates car shuttles and allows for vehicles to be stored in parking area while visitors are rafting. Very convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Such a delight! Driving by we noticed the sign for Mundo Hot Springs and turned down the dirt road. We followed the signs for about 2-3 miles and came to this small campground set in a farming area. They have a hostel or cabin you can rent, a few tent sights and a few RV pull-through sites and a couple back-in sites, all pretty much on grass with a few trees or bushes. Electric, water, and sewer. The delight is the beautiful pool filled with crystal clear spring water. All enclosed by a high lattice fence, there is a little sitting area, flower garden, changing rooms, bathrooms, and a hot pool attached to the bigger pool. They have a wheel chair ramp with hand rails leading into the pool. The temp of the water is perfect and there are so few people, it feels like you have the place to yourself. The office and pool are only open 4:00-8:00 PM, which allows plenty of time to soak. The sign says bistro too, so I am assuming the owner will make food for you in the office kitchen area. There are several full time mobile home residents surrounding the park, but it is peaceful and quiet. The park is right next to a river and my husband caught many fish right below where the hot spring water comes out of the ground and flows into the river. The fish were literally jumping. We absolutely loved our stay and we will come back anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
We happened to drive by a sign for this place and decided to check it out. We usually travel in a 5th wheel, but have a truck camper for this trip. The campground is easy to get to- just a mile or so off the highway. There are two large pull thru sites and about 10 back in sites for smaller rigs. It has the feel of a mom and pop place, nothing fancy for the RV spots, but we did have good electric, a level site, a picnic table and some grass between sites. Plenty of room for a big rig to maneuver. The real draw here is the absolutely beautiful hot springs pool (100 degrees) and spa (104 degrees). The water is natural mineral water, with no chemicals. You pay a few dollars extra to use the pools, but its so worth it. Overall very quiet and peaceful and I wouldn't hesitate to come back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
Can't disagree with previous review. US Cell and Sprint cellphone will work. We have amp and outside antenna and got 3G Verizon internet but wife's phone didn't work. There are several gray water disposal basins so if you pick your spot you could run "gray" hose without moving. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice fish cleaning house which we used a lot! Most spots are big enough to have a tent plus an RV. Will return again. Price reflects senior discount of $2. In park WiFi is available if close enough to source. The name Hells Canyon has a lot to do with the temp as it was 111 degrees day and 70+ at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$16
Large campground situated on the Brownlee Reservoir. There are only a couple of pull-throughs, the rest are back-ins. There are only a few campsites where you can sit and fish; the rest are higher up with a fabulous view of the reservoir and hillside. Good water pressure and power. Some of the campsites are heavily tree where others are out in the open. There is a small store about three miles away if coming in through Cambridge. From Cambridge the park is about 30 miles in. This park is run by Idaho Power and they have three more parks that are on the Brownlee/Oxbow reservoir with one being on the Oregon side. No cellphone service here although there is internet for a fee which was $20.00 per week. By the day was very expensive. We really enjoyed the park and would gladly return the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com