224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cascade, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.15 miles NW
24.97 miles SE
30.58 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ground Hog Hot Springs 100
3.02 miles SE
Dash Creek Hot Springs 138
3.06 miles SE
Boiling Springs 185
3.52 miles SE
Goat Hot Springs (Hot)
3.54 miles E
Bull Creek Hot Springs (Hot)
6.52 miles NE
Cabarton Hot Spring 160
6.94 miles W
Silver Creek Hot Spring 102
6.97 miles SE
Belvidere Hot Spring 111
8.20 miles NW
Rocky Canyon Hot Springs 120
10.75 miles S
Vulcan Hot Springs 190
14.65 miles NE
Badley Warm Spring 100
15.40 miles NW
Idaho
Cascade
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Cascade State Park - Ridgeview CG
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-22 16:50:59
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cascade, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   8   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$11
Rate reflects monthly rate- This is our third time staying in this park, we spent the summer of 2002 and 2009 here and had planed to stay the summer this time but we left after staying less then a month. the park showers are run down with what looked like mold in them, the sites have weeds growing in the parking area. We needed a LP tank filled and the staff acted put out and bothered that we requested this service. ( if you don't want to fill LP tanks the don't offer it). In 02 and 09 the staff was great, this time they just were not pleasant to deal with. We are not sure if we would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Nice park, well cared for. Roads were very dusty. Wi-Fi was poor, as was TV (only four channels). Staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay again. Had ongoing craft training. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Echo all other reviews. We stayed 6 days, would stay again. We had 45' motorhome and got lovely pull through site. Looked out on river, beautiful. Very quiet. Mangers do a lot to make it home; ice cream socials, dominos, pot lucks, etc. Wood carving classes. Wonderful recreation hall. Only negative for a 10: no pool. Great place for an extended stay. Lots of RV'ers seem to come and stay the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Lake Cascade SP is not one park...but a series of parks around Lake Cascade. The one we stayed in was BEAUTIFUL...but it was not the one we had a reservation for. As we are not from this area...we had no idea each SP has a different name and we had missed our park a few miles (20) back. The reservations desk took care of us for which we were very grateful. The park we stayed in was FAB!!! Unbelievable bathrooms!! Right on the lake..and we walked over the dam in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$12
This CG is one of several camping areas around Lake Cascade managed as part of Lake Cascade State Park. The CG is on a hillside overlooking a boat ramp and an arm of Lake Cascade. Sites are paved and level. No hook-ups or showers available in this camping area. It is located far off the highway so it is very quiet. Most sites are small to medium-sized but there are a few that could accommodate a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Ridgeview is one of two "premium" campgrounds at Lake Cascade State Park. The other is "Poison Creek" on the west side of the lake (quite far actually from this location). Ridgeview is along the lake, the farthest sites in this CG will be no farther than a couple of hundred feet from the water. Some sites have full hookups, some lack sewer. The sites with the better view of the lake are situated about 15 ft above lake level and do not have sewer. The CG has somewhat of a "chinese menu" for pricing - with/without sewer, over/under 62, and I understand next season in/out of state of Idaho. The shower building is new and immaculate. Showers are free to those who stay at this CG. There are two other neighboring campgrounds (that are part of the State Park) and those staying there must pay $3 per person per shower. There is a host on-site. He is VERY efficient and helpful. They also sell wood at 5/bundle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is more of a long term park than a short stay park. I know a lot of the amenities are not available. No discount cards even though they are advertised in CCUSA. No cable TV. Very tight to get into and out of the pull-throughs. This park is overpriced for overnighters, but seems to be a bargain for monthly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   10   7   9   7   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is an older park, so the trees are big and provide a lot of shade. At first, they put us in a rather narrow site and putting our slides out and accessing the bins would have been really difficult. They were gracious and moved us to a nice wide grassy slot. The park serves complimentary cinnamon rolls on Saturday and breakfast on Sunday. Canoes and kayaks are available. There are benches on a sandy beach. This is a very, very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Park was just starting up for the season so not all facilities were up and running (rate was discounted 15% because of this). Very friendly and helpful management. Nice park right on the river. Sites had plenty of room and no problems maneuvering in and out with a 38' fifth wheel. Good power and water. Wifi signal was good. About 20 channels on cable. Got the impression that during peak season (Memorial day to Labor day) that a good number of sites are booked up for a month or more for use as a getaway so book early. Would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
The campground overall is fairly well kept. One huge negative is the lack of insect control. We were able to walk only a few steps from our trailer before we were completely swarmed by mosquitoes. The garbage containers had not been emptied in quite some time and were overflowing. We will probably look for another place to stay next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Water's Edge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com