214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coeur d'Alene, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.60 miles N
6.18 miles N
7.94 miles NW
16.27 miles S
17.81 miles SW
17.87 miles NE
18.29 miles SE
22.81 miles NE
23.94 miles NW
24.39 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Coeur D'Alene Resort
0.44 miles NW
Wild Waters - Coeur D'
0.65 miles NW
Tony'S Supper Club
0.89 miles NW
Takara
0.93 miles S
Museum Of North Idaho
0.97 miles SW
Iron Horse - Coeur D'A
0.98 miles S
Jimmy D'S Cafe
0.99 miles S
River Walk Rv
(888)567-8700
1.01 miles NW
Beverly's
1.02 miles S
Holiday Gas (Tight)
I-90 X12
1.17 miles NW
Papino's
1.27 miles NW
Qwick Stop
I-90 X15
1.54 miles SE
Cedars Floating Restauran
2.11 miles SW
Dalton Ave
Coeur Dalen
2.39 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 7
3050 E Mullan Ave
6.51 miles NW
Cataldo Mission
7.92 miles SE
Coeur D'Alene Dog Track
7.94 miles NW
Wolf Lodge Cg
812 42.572050
8.36 miles SE
Idaho
Coeur d'Alene
Most Recently Reviewed
Blackwell Island RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 22:58:34
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
Decent NF campground with narrow spaces, but lots of space between spots and all right next to the creek. Pit toilets, bear boxes, and that's about it. Many spots will need some leveling aid. Not a campground for large rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Seven miles east of Coeur d'Alene I-90 Exit 22, then south and west on SR 97 for about 2 miles to bridge marked Beauty Creek; just before the bridge turn left onto Forest Road 438 for about a mile. Entrance on right. Although 32 foot RV limit is mentioned, we were able to park fiver and tow vehicle (45 feet) without unhitching. This is everything a campground should be - almost. Gravel interior road, paved spurs. Spacious sites arranged along a small creek (which was dry in July). Widely spaced (30 to 50 yards) sites with underbrush separation between sites. Typical Forest Service sites with table, our favorite round steel fire rings w cooking grill. Pit toilets, no showers, no hookups of any kind. Quiet and peaceful. Wells have become contaminated, so potable water is available only in a plastic tank near entrance - no dump station. Bring tanks full and empty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   5   7   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
We found this park to be very lovely, just next to the river and Lake Coeur d'Alene. Paved roads, with adequate gravel sites, large grassy area and table. Full hookups and good cable TV. Used our own Wi-Fi, so cannot comment. Will look forward to staying here again, and perhaps renting a boat to explore the lake. A great stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
We opted for a waterfront pull in so that was $15 extra. Very nice site about 100 ft from the beach with a clear view. There are only about a half dozen of these sites so get there early. Big sites, wide roads throughout the park, widest we have ever seen in an RV park. There is a floating restaurant a half mile from the park. A bit pricey but they gave us a discount card at checkin. They had a very good early bird special for a reasonable price we heard. We ate late so we did not try it. Good access to highway in and out. A quiet park on a beautiful lake. Family type restrooms, clean and new. We are coming back for sure, we had a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a nice park. It isn't the worst nor is it the best we have stayed at. Some spots have a view of the lake for a premium price. The restrooms and laundry are very clean. I like the fact they have 10 washers and dryers for the size of the park. Even the price wasn't bad either about $2.50 per load depending on how long you want the dryer to run. Nice area where you can sit along the lake and watch the boats come and go. The people working the office were always pleasant and friendly. The Wi-Fi was like dealing with dial-up or worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blackwell Island RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   8   4   10   5   9   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Would not stay again even though staff was friendly. Bathrooms below average, full of sand from nearby beach. Sites too narrow (we could not open 2nd slideout). Fire pit was within 2 steps of our door, and ours is not a mega-RV. Our view was of long-term neighbor's junkyard clutter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Yes, the sites are close, but the park is nice. All the amenities you want on vacation. Its at an higher altitude so even if the days are hot, it cools down in the evening fast. Lots of trees, access to the lake, peddle boats and canoes for rent, a speed boat and fishing boat too! The staff is very friendly and helpful about seeing things in the area. So much to do, not enough time! We will be coming back often. Thank you Lake Coeur d'Alene Camping Resort for a wonderful time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
The location is beautiful, however there is I-90 very close with a lot of road noise, people come here to have fun, it's very noisy, and the amenities are not free. Pool is $1.00, air hockey is $0.75 per game, and no grass in the camping area. The back-in spots are very user friendly, water and electric in the back and 2 sewer lines available. However, you will need the air tight sewer drain hook up. If you don't have one, they will sell you one for an inflated price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Coeur d' Alene Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   6   4   2   2   7   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
I was quite sad with the condition of this park. It is in a great location, but would be a better park with 1/2 the spaces and some greenbelt areas. Everything is just 30 year old asphalt and the average rigs have grown over the years making this feel rather claustrophobic. Spend the extra money and actually stay in an RV park, not a ghetto. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Our daily rate reflects monthly rate of $470, which is what we paid to stay the month. As others have said the sites are narrow, but if you have any experience, and skill you can easily get your rig in and out with no problem. We are a 36' long Class A diesel pusher, and I was able to get into my site in less than 5 minutes. The Wi-Fi is strong from site 52. We are only about 150 yards from the Spokane River, and a short bike, or walk from the Lake Resort (maybe a mile). We have walked and biked into town since we arrived. The owner/manager is very accommodating. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Small park and convenient location. Several permanent trailers. Spaces small and so narrow that if we had neighbors we could not put out slides . Park run down and we parked on asphalt. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Walk RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   1   5   10   2   7   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This is an older park and could use some maintenance. The sites are tight for large rigs. It is close to town, actually within walking distance to most things. The hookups are centrally located. The restrooms are clean, but could use some added attention. This is their regular rate which in my opinion is way too high for this park. We did use the Passport America rate during the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
I agree with the last reviewer. I was a little hesitant when I read some of the earlier reviews that were negative, but when the last one was good, I decided to give them a try. I'm glad I did, it's a really nice park with very friendly staff. We heard no freeway noise, quiet park, Wi-Fi was really slow at night, but not bad the next morning, which usually means the number of people on it. Cable reception was good except for one station. Grounds were well kept, even the long-term ones. I would most definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
We were hesitant to try this park due to negative reviews on this site, but we found this park to be clean, well maintained, and pleasant . The restroom was dated, but clean. The park is reasonably maintained - even the permanent residents had their sites well maintained - no piles of junk. We have no qualms about returning in the future. The bargain rate was courtesy of Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tamarack RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   8   3   4   8   7   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Park is old and sites are in very poor condition, sites need to be leveled and concrete repaired. Just a rock put over sewer connection to keep down smells. Wi-Fi did not work in site that is very close to office. Check-in does not go smoothly as worker seemed to be confused by check-in. Very loud road noise from trucks on freeway all night long. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Very tight entrance. Make sure you swing wide! Small campground. Sites are very narrow. Our slide was literally on top of our neighbors picnic table. Some shade and sites are mostly level. It is convenient to Coeur d' Alene, and the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Decent park in a valley between two mountains on the I 90 corridor. Pretty with lots of grass and a creek. Gravel roads and sites, all level. Lots of trees but shade depends on the site. Satellite reception fair to bad depending on the site. Wi Fi (DSL) comes and goes also so it's not dependable if that's important to you. Water, electric and sewer all good. Eight miles from CDA so you have to drive for ALL shopping. One very good and popular restaurant just down the street...Wolf Lodge Steakhouse. Highway noise from I 90 moderate to heavy. Very close to lake CDA. Lots of fishing/boating close by. CDA is a very picturesque town with lots of restaurants and shopping. Silverwood Amusement park is about 20 miles north and Spokane is 30 miles west. Manager nice and helpful and everything is well kept, but I thought their price here is a bit high considering the distance from town and the Wi-Fi/Satellite TV situation. I'd come here again for sure, but I might shop around for a place a little closer to CDA first. Oh yeah...fuel prices in CDA are high (they gouge the tourists). We stayed ten days We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wolf Lodge Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com