214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heyburn, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.23 miles NE
7.62 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Heyburn
1.28 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-84 Exit 208
385 N Overland Ave
1.77 miles SW
Fairgrounds
Burley
1.91 miles SW
R & J Rv Sales
4.14 miles NE
City Sanitation Dept
Rupert
6.33 miles NE
Idaho
Heyburn
Most Recently Reviewed
Heyburn Riverside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-29 21:23:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heyburn, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   9   5   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We were headed to a Walmart when we saw this RV Park from the interstate and we really wanted full hookups so we checked it out. It was daylight so not hard to find the directional signs. Agree with a previous post that it might be hard to find at night. Owner was very nice. The roads were gravel as were the sites and they were perfectly level. Grass around the sites and a few trees. Everything appeared clean and well maintained. It is very close to I-84 so noise might be an issue for some. With AC on, we were fine. Certainly not a destination RV park but a fine stop over if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Shore power is 50/30. Electric is in the middle of the site making it a bit of a problem connecting if you have a short power cable. Sewer is good. They used 3" sewer pipes and can connect in two places. Water is good at 40 psi, but does drops some when being used. Sprint Air Card is poor while Verizon 3G is very good. Sites are very good. Level, wide enough for our 3 slides. You can pull into the site, stay hooked up and still have room around your RV. Restrooms are easy to find and are very clean. They are in the middle of the park. It is easy to find the sites. You drive in just past the office. The sites have large signs. This is a nice park. I disagree with the previous review. The park is clean and we would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
The previous reviewers obviously arrived before dark and before the office was closed. It is VERY hard to find this place after dark due to poor signage. When we finally arrived, the office was closed, and there was a long list of rules, and also the very firm statement that no discounts are given. A plain white envelope was provided for paying the nightly rate. There were no maps anywhere of the park to indicate where restrooms were located, how sites were laid out, etc. Gravel and mud spaces, plus this is as close as you could get to the busy freeway without actually being on it. Very noisy. We were not at all impressed and only stayed here because the county park on the river was closed. I cannot recommend this place at all. You'd be better off parking at one of the nearby gas stations. We got electricity for the nightly fee, and that's about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   7   7   9   10   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Very nice! Ran by the city, one of the cleanest parks we have ever stayed in! Fantastic walking/biking trail next to the river. No Wi-Fi or cable, but really didn't miss it much. Great staff and lots of room to sit back and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
This is a nice campground. The sites are very large and well laid out. We had a pull thru which accommodated our 40' fifth wheel and truck without unhooking. There was also an additional area within the site where we could have parked if we chose to unhook. The utilities worked well. The sewer connection is near the rear of the site and above a curb, so some method of raising the hose is necessary. Upon entrance to the park the sign instructed us to pick any empty site and complete the registration available from the self service kiosk. After selecting an open site we were berated by the camp host for not stopping at their site first. After we explained that we followed the signed instructions, the host put duct tape over the instructions. Be sure to stop by the host's site before selecting a site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
What a nice surprise. This is a municipally run RV park next to the Snake river. We were there when the hosts' tenure had ended, but that was not a problem. Easy check-in. Two municipal employees maintain the park - and they do a great job. Toilets, showers, both clean and roomy. There's a very nice bike/walk path on the edge of the park, along the Snake River. Enjoyed riding my bike along there, and through some of the neighborhoods. Very nice experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Heyburn Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Mostly mobile homes. Few RV sites, no laundry or restrooms, You must provide your own. Convenient location to the freeway and restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com