206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Idaho Falls, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.67 miles SW
11.79 miles NE
16.88 miles NE
23.43 miles NE
28.71 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Smith Rv Adventure Cent
0.50 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
1201 S 25Th E
1.66 miles SW
Pinecrest Municipal Golf
2.01 miles SW
Sams Club 700 E 17Th St (Located To Street)
2.43 miles SE
Bish'S Rv Super Center
2.84 miles NW
Jakers - Idaho Falls
3.62 miles SW
Eagle Rock Rv Service 15 2 0
4.12 miles SW
South Tourist Park
Idaho Falls
4.69 miles SW
Idaho Falls Municipal A
4.77 miles NW
Idaho
Idaho Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Snake River RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-03 14:49:27
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Clean, level, paved sites, plenty of room for big RVs and solid 30/50-amp electric service. Truck noise is to be expected in a truck-stop, but $10 a night has to be the best bargain around for 50-amp electric during the hot summer months. There is free, but somewhat weak, Wi-Fi in the campsites, although it's stronger in the restaurant. Our only issue was having to get out our 50-amp extension cord to reach the far-back pedestals, which are on the wrong side too. We would stop here again when passing through or visiting someone in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Need to modernize the shower area. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
For what it is; a good place to get off the road and sleep, it was great. All sites are back-in, and pay at the convenience store. Good reliable electric; 15, 30, and 50 amp service. More truck and travel stops should do this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for DAD's 113 Travel Center
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   9   10   6   7   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
The owners/managers of the park are really lovely. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and match you to a spot that's good for your needs. Although the sites are gravel, ours was perfectly level so we had no issues. Further, even though some of the amenities are older, they work just fine. We did 4 loads of laundry and everything turned out well. We stayed two nights because the weather in Idaho and Montana drove us out of the mountains (as well as did the government shutdown), but we were glad to stay! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Located in an industrial part of the town, we found the staff friendly but the park lacking due to the age. All gravel. Our site was okay, and I was able to level the TT. Not sure I would stay here again, given the choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
For the most part a good park that is maintained a bit funky. It is noisy though. There is an all night plant close by and there is a fork lift back up "bell" noise all night long every night. So if you cannot stand noise do not go here. People are nice enough. Stuff in the park is there, but not necessarily in good condition. The hot tub is only warm and the jets don't work. Knobs broken. The dog fenced in area has BARBED wire on one side and a dog could easily get out. On the other hand it is centrally located and fairly low priced. Full hookups work well. Lots of restaurants close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Snake River RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We stayed in this campground because it was the closest park to where we were to meet family. The Army Surplus Store was indeed a plus to this park otherwise it wasn't a recommendable park. We were charged several dollars more than what we were quoted when we made our reservation. We were told our site had a sewer access and it did not. We were told the park had Wi-Fi, it did not. The sites were so close together we weren't sure we would be able to swing out of the row. I wouldn't say it was big rig friendly although there were a couple of larger sites. We had to dodge the dog waste as permanent residents walked their dogs around the empty sites and didn't clean up after them. It had rained so that aspect of our stay was quite disgusting. The permanent rigs were very old and very run down as well as the park property was unkempt. The manager was not here when we arrived; in fact we made several attempts to pay our bill in the office, and the door was locked. Close to I-15, the noise surprisingly was minimal. We stopped at the office on our way out to pay and even though I mentioned that we didn't have a full service site, our total was more than what we were quoted for full hook ups. It did appear that they were remodeling the office area. We do not recommend this park for anymore than one night, and will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
This place was spooky to us. Junky looking, really dilapidated run down permanent "rigs" (some will never move again). We would have left except we were meeting friends. We were given a supposed 50 amp site but it was only 30 amp, don't even know if they have 50 amps. The manager knew nothing about RV's and very, very little about his small park. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We chose this park because it is close to the Military Store. The campground was clean - close to the hwy. We had a nice stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Targhee Inn & RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com