206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Island Park, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.65 miles SE
22.86 miles SW
25.42 miles SW
32.59 miles SE
34.72 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Harriman State Park
5.63 miles NE
Dump
Island Park
8.45 miles NE
Ashton Warm Spring 79
13.97 miles SE
Visitor Center
Ashton
15.13 miles SE
Idaho
Island Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Red Rock RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-31 18:31:03
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Island Park, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Great spot 35 miles from the entry to Yellowstone. Great owners and very helpful. No sewer, but a dump station. Owners make cinnamon rolls in the morning and the best pizza in the area. Great, laid back operation. Stayed for ten days and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Very helpful owner/operators gave directions to location and other info. Espresso and cinnamon rolls in the a.m. were great! Unlimited supply of hot water in showers. Internet connection was excellent. Could use a little more lighting for trips to bathroom in the night. Will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This park is 32 miles from the East entrance to Yellowstone and is fine if you can not find reservations anywhere else. Only water and electric at sites but they do have a dump station. It was very woodsy behind the campground and grassy at the sites. The mosquitoes were horrible and we fought them for 2 nights in our motor home, which is why we left the campground. They make great pizza's, coffee, and espresso. The owners are wonderful and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   9   8   7   7   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
We had an electric-only site, and the bath-house is very disappointing. There is only very gritty Go-Jo soap to wash your hands, and push-button (1-minute) showers. There is construction going on adjacent to the park, and the heavy equipment there starts beeping about 7 a.m. to wake you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
The park overlooks Henrys Lake, with tall snow covered peaks as a background. There are few trees in the park. It is clean, organized and maintained. The sites, on the outer loop, are reasonably large with gravel pads. DirecTV signal from any site is no problem. Our Verizon cell signal was 3 bars (4G). The restrooms and showers were maintained, heated and clean. The showers, in the men section, have no water temperature adjustment. The water was too hot for me to use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a nice little state park on the side of a hill, surrounded by views of the mountains and right next to the lake. We made reservations but when we arrived we found the campground more than half empty, which surprised us. We did have very smokey air for one day due to the fires in the area so that may be why. Our site (#41) was very level, with a picnic table and a fire pit. The sites are small gravel and the "grass" area is mostly weeds and little piles of dirt. The only trees are new little 3ft. plantings they're trying to grow so no shade for a few years to come. The wind blows almost constantly, at times almost gale force due to the location between two valleys. We kayaked on the lake and enjoyed it although the water is very silty. This is a popular spot for fishermen! Two unique features here are #1: a firewood machine! Put your money in and get a box of firewood! #2: the trash dumpster is a compactor which runs on a generator. The hosts run it a couple of times a day. The dumpster is closed 8pm - 8am and locked to prevent animals from getting in it. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Henrys Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
The park is located on Henry's lake. The park rents docks and there is a boat launch ramp. The pull through sites are dirt and are not level. I was able to level my motorhome ok with the levelers. The 50 amp power was ok at between 106 and 110 volts. Water pressure was a little low at about 40 lbs. I was able to get satellite tv with a remote dish. This park is a low cost alternative to the much higher priced West Yellowstone RV parks. This park is about 16 miles from West Yellowstone. The WIFI worked 5 out of the 7 days we stayed here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Sites were spacious and large and that is about the best that can be said. Overgrown with weeds; our site had quite a bit of broken glass. Every thing is gravel, dirt, and weeds. This place could have potential if someone would do some work. Sites on each side of us had leaking water pipes, which were reported, but numerous people said no one seemed interested if fixing them. Bath house left a lot to be desired. Husband liked location for fly fishing, but I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   8   5   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This park is well taken care of, clean, and located in a gorgeous area. The staff and owners are very friendly and nice. New and clean showers and laundry room. We enjoyed our stay here immensely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
We really enjoyed ourselves at this park and stayed in two different sites - sweeping views. The Wi-Fi was good although make sure you know which log in to connect to from your site. Great owners, very friendly and helpful. Movies are available. AT&T awful - needed to drive up hill to connect. Version works fine. Some sites not level but manageable. My dog loved the doggie field and other easy places to safely walk around park area. It is very quiet - a distance to a restaurant/small store/Yellowstone. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
The owner/operators were so friendly as were the staff and we also enjoyed other campers. It was a wonderful location with great views, 5 miles from the highway but convenient to West Yellowstone and the Henry's Fork River area. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Red Rock RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   5   4   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Lots of shade, but trees so thick not much room on either side of vehicle. Hot tub and pool were freezing cold. Wi-Fi signal so weak hardly usable. Most sites so close together no room to sit in front of RV. This is more of a sleeping spot for Yellowstone visitors than a place to spend a week. We didn't hate it, but we certainly didn't love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very wooded park. Nice hookups. Most sites are pull through. Beautiful and quiet. Close to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Great park. Heavily treed, lots of shade. Firepits and picnic tables were nice. We were here on a Monday, so it wasn't crowded. Staff was very nice. No TV channels working. Nice and quiet. Definitely would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   8   7   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
The rate shown reflects a weekly rate of $200.88. We stayed here for 3 weeks while we toured Yellowstone NP via the West entrance. This park served our needs well.....the west gate to Yellowstone was about 15 miles from the campground, and that rate they charge here is definitely the best in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. As mentioned before, the office is inside the launndromat, and the nearest grocery store is about 8 miles south of the campground (small store at Robin's Roost, with high prices...stock up as much as you can before you arrive! The next closest is in West Yellowstone, MT, outside the gate to Yellowstone.....also high prices!). Utilities worked well, and campground was quiet. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
If you just like a level site with plenty of room for your big rig and 50 amp, then this is a great RV Park. The office is inside a big laundromat, so this is an excellent place to do your laundry. They charge you an extra $1 for WiFi, but I had a pretty good Verizon signal, so chose to use my own Mi-Fi. I liked the fact that it was easy to find. It is just 1/4 mile South of the 87/20 Junction right on the I-20. Our spot was right on the road, but we ran our fan so we couldn't hear the road noise. We drove around to view other RV parks in the area, and this one fit our needs the best. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
The rate I cited includes a Passport America discount. They allowed the discount the first two days, then full price for the last three days of our stay. Very good rate for this area. Park is approximately 14.5 miles from Yellowstone and two miles from Henry's Lake State Park. Park has gravel roads and grassy/gravel sites. Plenty of room between sites. Large laundry room . Park is clean and had no problem accommodating our 43 foot rig. It doesn't really have any amenities but that's not what we were looking for. You may want to stock up on your groceries before you come. Nearest grocery is eight miles away and we thought the prices were high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valley View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com