206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lewiston, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.91 miles NW
17.59 miles SW
20.71 miles SE
23.47 miles N
27.79 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2981 Thain Grade
0.07 miles S
Clearwater River 17500 Nex Perce Rd. Lewiston Id 83501 208-746-5733 (Located To Street)
1.07 miles NW
Lewiston Rv Center
1.21 miles NW
Flying J
Lewiston
2.30 miles NW
Lewiston
2.42 miles NW
Lewis-Clark State Coll
2.49 miles NW
Dynamart
Lewiston
2.84 miles NW
Snake River Adventures
2.98 miles NW
River Quest Excursions
3.03 miles SW
Clarkston
3.38 miles NW
Costco 5097585703
3.60 miles NW
Lewiston (Nez Perce Cou
3.92 miles SW
Beamer'S Hells Canyon
4.37 miles NW
Asotin
4.52 miles SW
Rooster'S Landing
4.58 miles NW
Idaho
Lewiston
Most Recently Reviewed
Aht' Wy Plaza RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 08:59:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lewiston, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a first come first in place. Pick a spot and register at hotel desk. We were glad to find a spot since it was pretty full and getting late at night. The restrooms were OK and relatively clean, but could have been better. There is Wi-Fi in the hotel and so we just took the laptop to the lobby. Sites are decent, but there is a far amount of traffic noise from the nearby highway. The hook-ups in the sites are not well placed and we could not use the sewer connection as it was on the wrong side and way up front. The hotel staff was nice and for an overnight stay while on the road, the park was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2005
$20
Made reservations about 2 weeks before hand, arrived there late after work. The office is located inside the casino which is nothing but a tent. There the gal who was also working in the cafe told us to go pick out a spot then come back and tell her which one and pay at that time. We then go set up and get all settled in and go back to pay. At that time she tells us that the spot we have selected is reserved and we have to move. So in the rain, the wind, and the black of night we move to a different spot and go back and tell her where we are and pay for 3 nights. By this time we are worn out and it is in the middle of the night. The next morning we get to thinking about how much we were charged and find out that she has over charged us for a full night. We go back and talk to several different managers over the course of the next couple of days and are told each time that they do not give refunds, even when they are the ones that make the mistake. Also the first spot that we chose was not taken the whole time we were there so we were told to move for no reason. I believe that spot was the one reserved for us in the first place. The only reason I would stay here again was if someone had a gun to my head! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Not so great RV Park but then most casino camping parks aren't so great. Wish they would put a little more effort into this park. It could be a good park. Bath and showers need work, highway noise is really bad. But at least they have RV spots. We would stay again, just wish it was a little better. By the way, we left with $600 of their dollars! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
It was fun being by the casino. It was a nice camp site and we really enjoyed our stay. It was a short stay but had a great time with our dog and was a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a small campground next door to a large casino. They don't take reservations. You are told to show up, pick out a site and go to the hotel to pay. My receipt showed 25 but I was charged 30 for the night and told they hadn't updated their computer since the new owners took over. Its a clean campground with some very old travel trailers parked on the perimeters. There is a small very hot laundry room in the campground. It's right on the highway, so there is a bit of road noise. The pool is very very small. The restaurant serves beer and wine and very terrible food. Of the three of us, none of us liked our meals and the server didn't really care when we told her. I'd stay away until you hear they have a new chef. At $15.00 for a porterhouse you would think it would be good enough to bring home for the dog, but not in this case. Ordered two, both medium, one was rare and one was burned. I would not stay here, unless you are a die hard gambler and I'd never ever eat there again. You don't get much bang for your buck at 30 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   7   9   8   8   7   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
This is a beautiful park! We were only there for one night, and decided not to stay longer because we had to be on our way and also because it was so hot. The sites are huge, spread out, very grassy, with a lot of big shade trees, and the Lewis and Clark center was fascinating. The rangers were pleasant and friendly and obviously enjoyed their jobs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
RV park was very nice and well kept up. Plenty to do here and great roads to ride. Lots of good restaurants and sights. Fishing was good and river trips were fun. During the busy season it is best to make reservations early. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Very nice park. Excellent sites, level, easy access to restrooms. Some great trails start w/in the park. There is also a marina, frisbee golf course and small restaurant/store. BEAUTIFUL check-in facility which is also an interpretive center. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hells Gate State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com