206515 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mountain Home, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles SW
23.82 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
City-Run Dump
Mtn Home
1.22 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2745 American Legion Blvd
1.44 miles E
Hot Springs 158
9.04 miles E
Mt. Home Afb Famcamp
9.94 miles SW
Mountain Home Air Force
9.96 miles SW
Idaho
Mountain Home
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Home RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-19 17:57:34
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mountain Home, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   7   10   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Spacious back-in sites in Broken Wheel campground; many have a bit of shade. Many sites also have wind/weather shelters over the picnic tables; others have a fairly large sand "patio" where the table and fire ring are located. A few sites will accept big rigs. (The other campground in the park has all pull-throughs but they are much less spacious and not many will take big rigs. No shade there either, but they have a good view of the dunes.) Bathhouses are typical state park fare - older, concrete, a bit shabby but kept as clean as possible. Shower offered plenty of hot water and a private changing area, which works for us. The astronomical observatory in the park, open weekend evenings, was most interesting, and kids especially will enjoy sliding on the dunes. There's a small lake in the park which allows boats and - I believe - fishing. Popular place on weekends; quiet on weekdays. Can be hot and/or windy. We will definitely come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nice older park with a pond, the dunes to hike/play upon, and an observatory. (Check the website for programs; we were there during a full moon, so no night sky viewing.) We stayed in the older section, with the trees and shade, and once the day cooled off, enjoyed a peaceful stay. Not very dog friendly, given the burrs and other prickly things, but there was an area of the desert with a rather homemade sign that said "Off Leash Dog Area." Not on a bet would I let my dog loose there, given that we'd just walked the nature trail and read about the scorpions, badgers, and other native creatures that the off-leash dog could encounter! Again, seems like Idaho state parks are kind of over priced at $28.32 for a night, but an interesting place we might stay at again if we pass through this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This park is really wonderful. Not at all crowded when we arrived. It was the perfect spot to watch the storm that was rolling in. Very spacious sites, well cared for and a wonderful path connecting the two campgrounds. The planetarium was not open when we were there...but we would have most definitely visited it. Sunrise lit up the dunes creating some beautiful photo ops!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bruneau Dunes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   2   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$7
This park appears to be run on a shoestring budget. Everything is orderly, but appeared to be rundown and didn't appear to be updated or maintained well. Management was very helpful and friendly. The temp. was in 90's, and we were charged extra for 50 amp. No cell service or wi-fi. After arriving over the very dusty 3 miles of gravel roads our rig was pretty dirty and no to clean it. During our stay the park was evacuated due to a out of control grass fire, making the return to Mountain Home impassable. The view is great, but it's a little out of the way and could have been a disaster. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Outstanding friendly park. Management were wonderful and very helpful. The park is out of the way about 30 miles from Mountain Home and the last 3 miles are over a dirt road. My coach was a dusty mess by the time we got there, BUT! I have to say the stay was worth it. We found it so nice, quiet and friendly that we stayed an extra day. We will be sure to stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
The rate reflects RPI member rate – should have been $10 and ends up $14 with the extra so called motel taxes and extra $3 for 50 amp. The camp is remote – 25 miles to anything at all. There is a 3 mile dirt road just to get into the camp. The rig was covered in dust and dirt and we were told we could not even rinse it off and that we would “Have to live with it”. The owners are basically condescending and underlying insulting. The sites are not level and the grass needed to be mowed. The camp was not well maintained overall. We paid extra for the 50 amp and it did not work. When we reported it, they argued with us and told us it was our rig and that one A/C will pull 30 amps. Instead of fixing it, we had to plug into another site and then it worked. They had Wi-Fi that you could only use supervised and just to check your e-mail. There is no TV reception and the TV in the lounge was not working the whole time we were there. There is a book exchange, but it is guarded in order to build the owners private collection. She said people weren’t honest. She also said she liked RPI but not Coast to Coast. The staff and locals were not friendly and would not even say hello to anyone. We would not, of course, recommend this camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Running Bear
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   1   7   9   8   5   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Very clean well maintained park. There were lots of permanent 5th wheel and trailers for the worker bees, but not a piece of junk around any site. Finally, a park that enforces the rules. Sites were wide. I would recommend this park to any of my friends. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a great park with long pull through concrete pads. WI-FI was excellent, electricity was stable, and water pressure was high (use your pressure regulator). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Not fancy, but offers shade which I needed. The manager was very attentive and even asked about my medic alert bracelet. She wanted to be sure that I had the info I would need in case of an emergency. This is the first time that has happened, and I appreciated the gesture. Would stay here again for the shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Home KOA
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
The best RV park in 7000 miles of traveling. Extra wide paved roads, long concrete pull-throughs. Extra friendly staff. Nice grass lawn. Easy in and out. Also close to freeway, but far enough away that rode noise was not an issue. Staff were very helpful and great hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Top notch! Private shower room just like home! Clean sites with concrete pad. Very attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is always a great park to stay in, as the check in is easy, friendly workers, and nice sites. Concrete pads, good grassy sites, quiet, and spotless facilities. HOWEVER...they do have a lot of long-term RVs which are starting to look trashy. If I were the owner, I would take a good look around and have some cleaning out of some tenants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Home RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com