223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Meadows, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.94 miles SE
21.82 miles SE
22.19 miles SW
26.35 miles NW
33.65 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Zims Resort Hot Springs 144
3.14 miles N
Krigbaum Hot Springs 109
4.62 miles SE
Brundage Mountain
8.58 miles NE
Stinky Warm Spring 88
10.95 miles N
Mill Steaks & Spirits
11.53 miles SE
Starkey Hot Springs 131
12.17 miles SW
Boulder Creek Spring 82
14.37 miles N
Idaho
New Meadows
Most Recently Reviewed
Meadows RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-22 16:33:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Meadows, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
A park with "character"! Yep, this is an "old time" park, and the owner has been with it for many years. But, she keeps it clean and quiet. It is NOT a "cookie cutter" park by any means. There are two rows of "standard" back in sites - one row is along a stream (river), there are a few pull through sites, but the most interesting part of the park is in the back where the pond and stream are near each other. Those sites have no sewer, but she does have a dump station on the way out. About 2.5 miles east of New Meadows (best known for 3 coffee shops for about 500 residents) and 6 miles down the hill from much larger McCall. I stayed a week - and the rate I posted is a "per night" rate based upon staying a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Very nice. A bit rustic, but fine by us. Had the end pull-thru which put us by the open grass area. Walking around the pond and creek was very relaxing after a travel day. Trish was very nice took care of us. Came out to meet our dog and give a treat. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Meadows RV Park sets back from Idaho Highway 55 enough that you don't see the park from the road. But the sign is hard to miss. Actually there is about 16 acres between the highway and the park. I don't recall hearing road noise. The gravel road into the park is in good shape. The owner was on the front porch of the office visiting with some of the residents. She gave us our choice of pull-through or back-in site and even walked the park with us to show us some places less obvious, but next to Goose Creek. This campground stays open year round, although I could see it would be a challenge during a hard winter. There are some year around folks who keep up the place. We chose two sites by the creek. All have power and water. There are some full hookups, but not many. The dump station is convenient when leaving. There are a number of well shaded sites also. The 30 amp service we had was fine. There is no WiFi. The park is mostly mowed grass. There are shady areas. We did not use the shower, bathroom, or laundry facilities. There is a pavilion for parties, and a peaceful pond to enjoy. We were there three nights. If you like peace and quiet, this is a good park. We plan to stay again, but longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meadows RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
RV parking is rustic with no shade and the grass is green but a little on the long side.There's only 30 amp service and water pressure is weak. I had to use the motorhome water pump for shower pressure. But it is nice to have the whole place to ourselves. The hot pools are nice and the locals like to use them and are very nice. We stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This RV park is a hidden gem. It is adjacent to the hot springs. While we were there, we were the only ones in the RV park. It was quiet. Each space is large. If you want to relax in the hot springs, then have an RV park to yourself, this is the place for you! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com