223387 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Fork, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.33 miles S
25.61 miles NE
28.26 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Salmon Oil
Salmon
13.91 miles S
Salmon River Coffee Shop
14.16 miles S
Idaho
North Fork
Most Recently Reviewed
Wagonhammer RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 18:02:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Fork, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is the second year we staying at this lovely park. I love that we can pull straight in with a river view out the windshield. The hosts make every effort to ensure a welcome and friendly stay. No bathrooms, or showers so you must be full hook-up. There is no cell service in North Fork, but the Wi-Fi is excellent. Daily rate is the monthly adjusted rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a very very nice RV ark. We intended to just stay one night but ended up staying 5 and enjoyed every minute of our stay. All sites are right on the river. Every site was very adequate. We later learned this was the only park with full hooks ups on the river, and we were glad to have all of those amenities. We were scouting for an RV group from Florida, and we will be having a group return to this park next year. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I hesitate to post this as it is so quaint, but I cant help sharing our wonderful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
There eight sites, seven with grass and one on gravel next to a maintenance shed on the Salmon river. Very close to highway with lots of road noise and not good for walking a dog. No restrooms, laundry or showers. Owners try to be helpful. We paid for a month but only stayed two nights but were charged for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rivers Fork Lodge and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   9   10   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
First of all, best restrooms I have seen! Newly remodeled and clean as can be. Occasionally, there was an issue with the on-demand hot water system. Owners and camp hosts were very friendly and suggested things to do and places to eat in the area as area appears really remote at first blush. It is a very quiet campground in the evening, so great for sleeping. We had a tree in our spot which was great for shade. Spacious spots and well marked. WiFii is good. Cell service for Verizon is a little spotty but it is a mountainous area so to be expected. The office has a cute shop. Laundry is available from 9 AM - 6 PM. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This was one of the nicer parks I have visited. I am traveling with a dog so the the "Dog Island" was exceptionally enjoyed by my pet. I am not a fisherman but the opportunity is definitely right out your door as the Salmon River borders one side of the park. The Host's were very nice, offering small social events which everyone was invited. They also were helpful in making suggestions of places to see. Wifi was good most of the time. Verizon was spotty. Grounds were well kept. I will be staying here again when I visit this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
A Wonderful campground next to the Snake River. The owners were great and worked hard to make our stay very pleasant. Would come back here as much as we could. The Wi-Fi worked great right from our camper. Plenty of open space for even the largest of rigs. You cant go wrong staying here. The owner told us of a nice drive down the river which made the day for us. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Wagonhammer RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com