206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Fork, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.33 miles S
25.61 miles NE
28.26 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Salmon Oil
Salmon
13.91 miles S
Salmon River Coffee Shop
14.16 miles S
Idaho
North Fork
Most Recently Reviewed
Rivers Fork Lodge and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-04 12:44:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Fork, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is the second year we staying at this lovely park. I love that we can pull straight in with a river view out the windshield. The hosts make every effort to ensure a welcome and friendly stay. No bathrooms, or showers so you must be full hook-up. There is no cell service in North Fork, but the Wi-Fi is excellent. Daily rate is the monthly adjusted rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a very very nice RV ark. We intended to just stay one night but ended up staying 5 and enjoyed every minute of our stay. All sites are right on the river. Every site was very adequate. We later learned this was the only park with full hooks ups on the river, and we were glad to have all of those amenities. We were scouting for an RV group from Florida, and we will be having a group return to this park next year. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I hesitate to post this as it is so quaint, but I cant help sharing our wonderful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
There eight sites, seven with grass and one on gravel next to a maintenance shed on the Salmon river. Very close to highway with lots of road noise and not good for walking a dog. No restrooms, laundry or showers. Owners try to be helpful. We paid for a month but only stayed two nights but were charged for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rivers Fork Lodge and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   9   10   8   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy it. Owners are warm, caring people who have a beautiful park. They have recently added a cellphone booster antenna, and we had Verizon service, although it was intermittent. Much better than no service for sure! We return each time we're in the area, and often extend our stay. Happy Hour is held in the main building and is always a fun way to meet your neighbors from all over the country. The facilities are always spotless, the gift shop to die for, and the park site on the Salmon River is quite lovely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Wow, nice park with very nice and clean showers, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Used this park as an overnight stop. WiFi worked well the night we arrived (the next morning it was broken, at least the owners were immediately attending the problem and trying to fix it). Laundry facilities worked fine as well, and apart from some reckless neighbor who was loading/unloading his pickup for about an hour early in the morning at about 1:30 am, but who should have left by now, it was quiet during the night. Sites are all grassy, but rather level and spacious enough also for big rigs. Park offers Good Sam rates. Can recommend this place. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Absolutely wonderful! If you like the wilderness and a slower pace of life, then visit Wagonhammer, a nicely laid out park on the banks of the Salmon River with 50 Amps throughout, full hookups in the middle and water/power on the river edge. WiFi is good with several towers, and there is tent camping available, too. The owners have set up bug attractors everywhere so there were very few bugs around. Be aware that there is no cell signal in North Fork. Salmon has great cell service and LTE when you go down shopping. Limited foodstuffs in North Fork, but they do have a gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wagonhammer RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com