224079 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pocatello, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.48 miles N
20.10 miles SE
22.42 miles N
27.58 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Idaho State University
1.45 miles SW
Idaho Museum Of Natural
1.60 miles SW
Frontier Pies Restaurant
1.68 miles NW
Highland Golf Course
2.29 miles N
Going Parts & Repairs
2.41 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4240 Yellowstone Ave
2.92 miles NW
Cowboy Hitching Post
I-86 X61
3.11 miles NW
Old Fort Hall Replica
3.28 miles S
Tadpole Warm Spring 68
5.47 miles NW
City Sewer Treatment
Pocatello
5.59 miles NW
Nez Perce National Hist
5.77 miles SW
Pocatello Municipal Airpor
6.08 miles NW
Tp Truck Center
I-15 X80
9.77 miles N
Shoshone-Bannock Indian
10.93 miles N
Shoshone-Bannock Tribal
11.32 miles N
Fort Hall Simplot Rd. (I-15
11.66 miles NE
Idaho
Pocatello
Most Recently Reviewed
Cowboy RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-23 00:29:44
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pocatello, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   7   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
When I called for a reservation, I was told reservations weren't taken, that there should be spaces available. Turns out I was the only one parked in the area. It was also raining, but the area was very quiet until the morning. Construction equipment, school buses and commuters drove through. I would come here again, for an overnight only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
The parking is back-in on nicely mowed grass and the sites were not quite long enough for our RV so we parked parallel on an end site as there were only 2 other rigs in the campground. Clean and quiet with a good Verizon signal good water pressure and 50 amp electric. Good for an overnight and we would stay again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
We camped here a full week and there were only two other families during our stay, so plenty of space available. Did not see any management during our stay so we used the self-registration facilities. Very convenient location, no highway noise, easy in-n-out access, clear skies for our satellite. Individual water supplies were already cut-off for the winter, but there was a central water-faucet working close by the dump-station. Restrooms and showers were OK, however, a little more heat inside the building would be helpful. Overall, we had a good time and will certainly come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bannock County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   5   7   8   7   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
This is a decent park for an overnight or two, although as some have mentioned, getting in and out can be somewhat of a challenge, especially for rigs longer than about 35'. We stayed two nights in a 40' (without a toad), but had no trouble maneuvering since we were the only campers in the park. And for that same reason, we found the park to be peaceful and quiet. Another big plus for us was the owner, who was very accommodating and friendly. We would probably stay here again if we found ourselves passing thru Pocatello at some point in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Rate reflects monthly rate. A very recently built park with good signage from the Interstate, already showing some signs of neglect but suitable for our purposes. Some distant noise from a fertilizer plant and also a railroad crossing. Owners were friendly enough and there is a self registration and pick your own spot. Access and leaving may entail driving across grass between sites if in a larger rig. Wi-Fi was good as was power and water pressure. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is a nice, little, no-frills, self-serve spot. We called ahead and they left a note taped to the door with instructions and Wi-Fi codes. We were able to park in any open spot. There is a self check-in at the office. The owner drove through later and said to call with any problems. There were none. All sites were well kept, pull-through with full hook-ups and 50 amp. You park on gravel with grass between the sites. The couple who came to water the grass made sure to alert us and actually worked around us so our rig would not get wet. The place is part of an RV/boat storage facility and bordered by a creek on one-side and farming on the other. We stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Batise Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   3   8   9   9   6   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
Can't think of anything we didn't like. The campground appears to br associated with a mobile home park next door. There are quite a few permanent residents in the RV part of the park and just a few sites seem to be set aside for those passing through. As others have said the "pull-through" sites are a little unusual in that one rig parks in front and another in back. Works OK for two motorhomes or a trailer in front and a motorhome in back, but two trailers might find it awkward. In October the park was quiet and so the first night we had our space all to ourselves and the second night a truck camper was in the space behind us so everything worked out fine. The park is fairly easy to access from the interstate and convenient for seeing what Pocatello has to offer. Don't miss the Museum of Clean!!! The bathrooms and showers were spacious and very clean. WiFi worked pretty good most of the time. The lady in the office was very nice and she gave us a free copy of the latest issue of the Pocatello newspaper and a map of the area when we arrived. We would stay here again when traveling in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
I was pleasantly surprised by this park (I wasn't expecting much when I read the reviews of all the Pocatello campgrounds). The campground is clean, paved, well maintained, quiet, safe, and has lots of mature trees. The campground is part of a mobile home community but it's in its own separate corner. There was plenty of room to maneuver my 41' RV as well as a spot to hook/unhook my tow vehicle. The staff was friendly and the park is reasonably close to anything you'd need in town - attractions, stores, gas stations, etc. There is one quibble to warn you about - the "pull through" sites are actually tandem sites, where two RV's share a pull through site parked nose to tail. So if you arrive late, you may be staring at the back of another RV and if you leave early, you may have to back out of your "pull through" site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Rate reflects monthly rate divided by 30. This park is very small. The back-in sites are not level and not well kept. The only shade to be found is at the pull-thru sites but those are reserved for nightly-weekly, and not monthly. The staff are disorganized and grumpy. This place is probably okay for short-term stays but not for active people looking for month-long or longer accommodations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cowboy RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   7   9   5   1   8   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Convenient to town, road noise obvious til 1am, hooligans in trailer park next door noisy til dark. Lots of extended/permanent residents, but not a problem. Clean, somewhat level spots, decent shade, friendly staff. Dump station hose broken, spewing water, so could not rinse septic hose or dump area. WiFi worked fine first evening, then useless next morning, so I give it a 5 because of that, and will look elsewhere on our next visit because of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This campground appears to be in the midst of an upgrade to 50 amp but has no 50 amp full-hookups at the moment. Sewer sites are still 30 amp only. We used a 50 amp site with no sewer and the dump station. The store is well stocked and the park has lots of shade, cool but bad for satellite. The Wi-Fi was very good near the office. The store has gas pumps but no diesel. Diesel is available at several stations just down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Staff was helpful, decent store, okay laundry (needed cleaning), gravel roads and dirt sites. Shared utilities so patio areas are shared as well. Treed park that was quiet and orderly. Gas pumps available to fill up before you pull out. Some permanent residents kept the laundry busy making it difficult for us overnighters to get laundry done. Close to restaurants, stores and Pocatello city proper. No road noise or trains to contend with. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pocatello KOA (Formerly Pocatello Creek Campground and RV Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com