218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salmon, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.33 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Salmon River Coffee Shop
0.38 miles NE
Salmon Oil
Salmon
0.70 miles NE
Salmon Hot Spring 113
6.19 miles SE
Idaho
Salmon
Most Recently Reviewed
Heald's Haven RV & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 17:01:20
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salmon, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Very, very small park. Mostly back-ins. Level, gravel sites. One pull-through on river. Restrooms locked at night. Laundry needs a good cleaning. Restaurant/fuel on premises. Very basic and few amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   10   4   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Pretty site right on the river. Close to town. Friendly and helpful owner. Would stay again. Our size was in a back in, but very level and easy to get in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Stayed in a riverfront site with a nice deck out over the river. Site was level and the river sounds made up for traffic noise. Wi-Fi needs work, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a nice campground on the Salmon River but the spaces are small. The owner gave us directions on how to white water raft on the river. The CG is close to the town of Salmon with shoppes and restaurants. We recommend the Junkyard Bistro for some very good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Century II Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   9   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
A gem in Salmon! Peaceful setting with spectacular mountain views! Staff will be there with a warm and friendly welcome as well as the resident deer. Level pull-through sites on grass with shade trees, nice showers and restrooms, extremely clean. Each site has a campfire ring. Evening sky is great for star gazing. The town of Salmon is about 10 miles up the road. Salmon offers rafting and fishing, and in town there are a number of restaurants to choose from. Also a nice supermarket for provisioning. This is our third visit to Heald's and we look forward to coming back next year. Good Wi-Fi connection. Pet Friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
We arrived and were pleasantly surprised at the quiet, serene setting of the place. Located on the Salmon River with nice view of mountains the campground was spotless. Green, manicured grass pull-thru sites located in tall shade trees with plenty of space between sites. Water and electric worked well; CG internet worked pretty good. We had limited Verizon cell signal because we were in between mountains. There were local "pet" deer that roamed the CG freely and provided entertainment. The owner of campground was very pleasant. You are located about 8 miles from town of Salmon, ID which had a nice modern grocery store and several nice places to eat. You can drive up into the national forest with your off road jeep or 4WD vehicle and have a wonderful day trip. We would definitely come back and stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
What everyone says about this place is true & more. If you're looking for a beautiful, peaceful stay, this is it. Owner is a lovely, hard working gal. Spacious showers/restrooms, park on lawn, good hookups, trees, and our dogs loved the nice grass to run on. No laundry. Verzion kept going in and out, but enough to get by. Great bird watching! And we watched a large group of Big Horn Sheep graze on the mountain across the river. Of course the "resident deer" are cute to watch too. We appreciated the adult atmosphere. There is no playground; just quiet beauty. We will return! This isheaven on earth! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heald's Haven RV & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Campground has mostly long term rigs and most had junk around them. Sites are small. The people in the site next to ours fought half the night with windows open and looked to be long term. Would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
The facilities, in general, are very worn out. The shower floor was broken and dirt was showing through. A toilet was out of order. Our water hookup did not work. "Grassy " site was weeds and dirt. We rented and paid for 2 sites but the owner resold one of our sites forcing us out. A refund was given after a lengthy discussion We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This RV Park is the one closest to the center of the town of Salmon. We were able to ride bikes to the park, river, the movie theater and Main Street restaurants. Most of the spaces are filled with permanent people. It looked like this park is trying not to slide down-hill. It was fine for a short stay with clean, warm, large showers with plenty of privacy and hot water. The cottonwood trees provide plenty of shade, but we were still able to receive satellite TV. The washers and dryers cost only $1.00 for each machine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
A welcome site after a long drive up the 75 and 93. Owners are great hosts. Quiet and clean campground with an albino mule deer as the campground visitor. As someone else said, Elk Bend is a much overlooked town along the Salmon River. This traveler gives Salmon River RV Park a big thumbs up! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com