221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sandpoint, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.66 miles NE
7.11 miles SW
11.86 miles SE
19.50 miles SE
19.55 miles NW
21.22 miles NW
21.78 miles S
25.87 miles SW
27.66 miles SW
29.28 miles NE
29.28 miles NE
29.54 miles NE
31.50 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
476999 Hwy 95 N
0.36 miles NE
Sun Valley Center For The
1.80 miles SW
Jalapeno's
1.81 miles SW
Bangkok Cuisine - Sandpoi
1.87 miles SW
Ivano'S Ristorante
1.92 miles SW
Hydra
1.96 miles SW
Vintage Wheels Museum
2.20 miles SW
North Idaho Rv
6.84 miles SW
Schweitzer Mountain Reso
7.15 miles NW
Idaho
Sandpoint
Most Recently Reviewed
Bonner County Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 00:09:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sandpoint, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   3   1   1   1   8   5   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We were very disappointed with this RV park. The train traffic was deafening and never ending. Got hardly any sleep. Also we felt that for $45 the services were poor-no washrooms, no cable, no Wi-Fi and spaces were very tight. On the plus side it was close to town and walking trails. I would not recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
It's a place to stay, we stayed here because it's the first place we found and we were tired. The trains are awful and the end of our R.V. wasn't more than 40 ft. from the track. Dirt and gravel roads and spaces. The plus side easy walk to town and the beach, nice walking path along the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This campground is right next to the tracks and the trains run through frequently, day and night. We left on the air conditioner to mask the noise. In addition, the highway overpass is being constructed right beside the tracks. Okay for a quick overnight stay but expect to be waken often. There are 2 nice city beaches with beautiful clear water steps away; you can walk a minute over Bridge Street/Marina and you are on main street Sandpoint. This would be a gorgeous location if it weren't for the constant thunder of freight trains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Best Western - Edgewater Resort
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
The sites are level and blacktopped with electric and water. Mature trees provide shade and it's a very nice setting. Finding the office to register and pay was a bit strange; had to ask the camp host where they were located. A sign would be helpful. Also, the entry was very unlevel with a strange dip that really rocked the RV coming in. We were able to use the free Internet connection which was a nice surprise. We stayed one night while on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
The first three nights at the fairgrounds we dry camped, and then we moved into the campground loop with hookups. I like this campground I wish they would give you a little bit of a break when you're just having to dry camp due to the campground being full but they don't. Most sites are electric and water only. There is one site up front by the campground host that is water electric and sewer. We were here for the car show and that particular weekend the fairgrounds gets quite full with motor homes, car trailers, etc. Very nice campground and I would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Very nice campground with newly paved asphalt pads, 50 amp service, water at the site and a nice dump station. A central pavilion is provided with shade, picnic tables, and BBQ's. The grounds are well cared for with grass and trees. There are clean bathrooms and showers on site. Tent campers are welcome here as well as campers and MH's. Camp host on site, however we'd suggest that you call ahead and make a firm reservation as the sites are very popular and the campground fills up on the weekends. We'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
The rate reflects the discount with Golden Age pass. The campground was full but not chaotic. The showers did not work so that was a big black mark against the park, as they were not making any attempt to fix them. My site 8 was near the restroom and often the walking path for those needing to use the facility. I would suggest the park make a path very apparent for access to the bathroom so the site can be avoided. Kids rode their bicycles through, adults walked through and I thought it showed a lack of campground etiquette as well. I would stay again - in a different site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This is a nice park in a great location. The town is noted for being a walking tow, with very friendly people and some great places to eat. Everything at the park was neat and in order and the management seem to care about the park. They have a boat ramp and a dock, which is ideal for fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
Very shady sites with trails to a nice beach on banks of Pend Oreille. Camp staff were very helpful and kept everything in great shape. There were a lot of kids because of the beach, so could be noisy, but everything calmed down at night and the gates were locked. Close to Sandpoint and good base to explore the Idaho panhandle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com