223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St. Anthony, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.35 miles SW
11.94 miles SW
14.20 miles NE
22.86 miles NE
23.71 miles SW
26.19 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
530 N 2Nd E
10.95 miles SW
Kelly Canyon Ski Area
11.72 miles SE
Idaho
St. Anthony
Most Recently Reviewed
Idaho Dunes RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-12-11 16:36:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St. Anthony, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Awesome ! for BLM campsite this one of the best well maintained I have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
This is a purpose built campground for OHV access to the sand dunes. It is not for solitude and relaxation. This is basically a gravel parking lot which resembles the pit area at a racetrack. Super large sites for big rigs with toy haulers. You could park a full race transport out here. Some sites will accommodate multiple rigs. Rates depend on size of your site and whether it has a covered shelter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Great place to stay while riding the St. Anthony dunes. Centrally located on the edge of the dunes making all the dunes accessible on a tank of gas! Not a lot of trees and no grass...but you are there to play in the sand! Owners and grounds keepers were polite. And some spots had concrete pads to pull up next to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
This was the 2nd time we stayed here at Sandhills Resort in Saint Anthony so I thought I'ld give another review. They now have Wi-Fi but it is slow and you have to be near the office to get a signal. I had to have the staff reset it several times as it would lock up. The staff is nutty about watering the grass area. They water so much that the dirt roads become mud holes. They planted new sod in our area but didn't prep the ground first and it all died. Still they watered the dead grass all day and all night long. The day we checked in, the guy at the desk was drunk. Also he tried to nickel and dime us to death. Now the good: the park is still in good shape. The bathrooms and showers were clean and stocked. The staff did keep the rules enforced. That meant I could go to sleep at 10:00 PM and not have to hear constant ATV and sandrail engines all night. We only had one electric outage this trip and they continue to update the electrical system. Water pressure remained low in the middle of the day due to the excessive watering. Pressure was sufficient at night and early mornings. We really enjoyed our 10 day stay there but they still have work to do. Still, I will likely return to this same location in a couple of years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
We love this park. It's right next to the sand dunes and is marketed to the sand dunes community. It is pricey and they had some problems with the electric while I was there. The sites range from narrow to huge. There are many pull thru sites so you never have to unhook your trailer, toy hauler or fifth wheel. Most sites are 65' long plus. Staff is friendly but strict on the rules. If diesel wasn't so expensive we'd go every year. As is, we go every other year. Bring your off-road vehicle because you can drive them to the dunes from your site. No pool or real club house but they do have a nice store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com