220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Twin Falls, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.54 miles NE
18.37 miles NW
26.16 miles N
28.00 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shoshone Falls
0.27 miles SE
Twin Falls Truck & Equipment 2087337035
1.26 miles SE
Twin Falls Municipal Gol
1.74 miles SW
Costco 2087361555
2.04 miles N
Petro
I-84 X173
7.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-84 Exit 168
2680 S Lincoln
9.00 miles NW
Honker'S Mini Mart
I-84 X168
9.36 miles NW
City-Run Dump
Jerome
12.21 miles NW
Idaho
Twin Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Twin Falls 93 RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 13:36:50
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Twin Falls, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   7   6   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a very popular place. They pack the RV's and campers in very closely. We had to wait for about 6 tent campers to leave in order to get hooked up to our trailer and get pulled out. It's a miracle we were able to get backed in at all. Bring a long water hose, you might need it depending on where they put you. Kids seem to love the place, there were a number of locals here for the day either swimming or barbecueing. I will not stay here again but it's not my kind of place. If you enjoy swimming and don't mind crowds I would recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We called 3 weeks ahead to make a reservation and when we arrived they gave us a site that was not a pull through and already had cars parked in it. The pool also costs additional money. This place seemed to really be a community pool that happens to have a few RV spaces. We decided we would not stay and moved on to a different campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Little out of the way, but the place was shaded and the price was great. Lots of trees with your choice of either pull throughs or back ins. Nice to have a pool with a slide and lifeguards present. No cable TV or Wi-Fi available. Will definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Nat-Soo-Pah Hot Springs & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   4   7   7   6   8   9   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Entrance is a bit confusing because of the sign placement. Some sites have grass while others are just gravel. Not a destination park, but fine for an overnight or for a base camp from which to explore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed one night here. Sites are very close together. Entrance is misleading look for driveway just prior to the large sign by the highway. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again. WiFi works great from camper. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Looks like mostly long term RVers or construction workers here for the long haul. All gravel and dirt. Campground does not look like website or brochure. Did not see any grass at all. Location is okay with lots of shops/restaurants within a few miles, but I probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oregon Trail Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   9   9   7   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
Lots of issues. First, the sign indicating the entrance to the RV Park is missing. When approaching the park look for the gravel pit and turn there, first road, before the mobile home dealership. Two, the upper road has a gaping hole as the result of a mud slide which went down into the RV Park below and buried 7 of the sites 4 weeks ago. Clean-up still has a way to go. Three, the exit road, at the time of the main slide, had a series of slides which totally closed/blocked the exit. After cleanup the condition is still pretty bad as each time it rains more debris, rock and mud comes down onto the road and makes it really difficult to pull up the hill. Four, sites flood each time it rains...up to 6 inches of water in the west sites. Pets are allowed to run although the park says "no" and feces on the grass near the picnic shelters is gross. Quiet, yes; secure, no; the slides are a real bother. Pit toilets and no showers. City dump station about a mile away on Washington. I don't think we will return here. Pretty park, yes, and lots of walking and biking trails, on Rock Creek. Well maintained and quiet, most of the time. Just doesn't feel good, looking up at the very unstable hill side above your RV and wondering when the next slide will take place. No, we won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
We love this place. The is no septic hookups so it does not get tons of traffic. We stayed 6 days. Twin falls has a city dump station on Washington Street that is free. It has also a park with Rock Creek running thru it. There is gazebos, picnic tables covered, a large playground, 18 stations of disc golf. You can fish in the creek. There are outhouses . No showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
This a real Gem. Nice park, a little difficult to get to, but well worth the little extra time. Spaces are all gravel but level. The park is off the road with a stream through it with large shade trees and not crowded. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rock Creek Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   7   7   7   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We stayed one night. The sites were really close together. We got settled and my husband went into Twin Falls for some groceries. I decided to walk the dog and stepped out my door to find our neighbors eating at our table which was just outside our door. Not the KOA's fault just kind of funny and a little nervy. We were close to the office- site #2 and could hear the road traffic. We have certainly stayed at much nicer KOA's. I guess I would say this KOA is "tired" and in need of some TLC. Would never plan an extended stay here- only one night as a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
I'm pretty tired of these KOA parks, You think they'll be OK. Some of them are, but a lot of them really suck. You make a reservation and then your stuck. They charge you if you cancel and if you get there and don't like the set up they charge you for the night anyways. This KOA has back to back and front to front pull-through sites. So when you walk out of your rig your looking right at some other campers about 8' away and when you put your slides out then your only about a foot away from the rig on the other side of you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Average campground we used just for an overnight stop. Main reason we stayed here was that it had a pool for the kids. Pool was well maintained. Nearby feed lot brought a fairly strong aroma at times depending on wind direction. The cafe menu is very limited and the cafe itself didn't look inviting in the least. Ice cream social had only the basic four flavors of ice cream. Office had a much better selection of ice cream. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Falls / Jerome KOA
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   10   8   7   5   5   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
A quiet little park in the middle of farmland off of Hwy. 93. The park is actually in Filer, ID, which is approximately 7 miles from Twin Falls. There are no stores or restaurants nearby. The park is clean and grass areas are well kept. Sites are close together, and your neighbor's sewer connection is located on your patio side. Due to winds and rain, we did not extend our awning, but if we had, our neighbor's sewer hose would have been under our awning! Gravel sites were not level, but easily corrected with leveling blocks. There is a hot tub and gas BBQ, but we did not use either of them during our one night stay. The lady running the office was very nice and friendly. This would not be a destination vacation park, but is perfect when traveling through the area on Highway 93. No play equipment for children, but plenty of room to walk and play in the grassy area. Flies and mosquitoes were a problem, but then you are located in the middle of cattle and farmland, so should be expected. This is a good "one nighter" park, and we would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Nice. Clean. Unlevel gravel spaces. Nothing special, nothing to complain about. Only there for a couple of days. May or may not come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Twin Falls is a delightful town along the Snake River. Downtown has been restored with nice shops and restaurants. This RV park is about a 10 minute drive, easy to pull in and set up. Nice grass abounds. Beautiful pond/grassy area to walk the dogs...they loved it. Wi-Fi works very well. We didn't use other amenities but they had a cute enclosed gazebo w/hot tub. Good outdoor lighting at night. Treed sites but not so tall as to block satellite dish. We'd recommend the park to anyone. Played golf at Canyon Golf Course and it was a stunning setting with a well manicured interesting layout. Set in a canyon floor with huge granite walls spilling falls down so that even bad shots were enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Falls 93 RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com