206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Effingham, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SW
12.34 miles E
22.16 miles N
23.43 miles SW
23.83 miles NW
29.26 miles SW
32.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Niemerg'S Steak House
0.63 miles SW
China Buffet
0.78 miles SW
El Rancherito
0.95 miles NW
Speedway
I-57 X159
1.03 miles SW
Flying J
I-57 X160
1.17 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 160
1204 Avenue Of Mid America
1.23 miles NW
Illinois
Effingham
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Lakewood Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-07 02:53:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Effingham, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   9   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We stayed here the last Sunday of September on the first night of our fall trip. Since we expected to stay again the beginning of November, I put off reviewing the park until now. We had a level, FHU, pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV and at site WIFI that worked well for us. If you want satellite reception, there are only a few sites that might be good for satellite because the park is heavily treed. As others have noted, this is an excellent park from the owners to the sites to the setting. The bathrooms and laundry are older but clean. For those of you who don't like "parking lot" RV parks, this (gravel roads and sites scattered through a forest of mature trees) is a park for you. A pool would make this a destination (more than one night) park for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
We camped here for one night. The park was shady, clean, and scenic. Unlike many parks, it was off the Interstate, so there wasn't any highway noise. Although it was about 40% full, it was very quiet. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
When we first started camping, this is the first campground we went to for our shakedown trip. Only an hour from home, we found it delightful, shady, quiet, and quaint. When we traded for our 5th wheel, we decided to go back. The new owners are just as nice and helpful as the previous owners. They escort each camper to their site and help with parking. The lake is is really nice, so check out site #19 and #20, as well as others. Most of the camping traffic is of the overnight type, being near I-57/I-70, not open all year. But we like it for quick getaways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Camp Lakewood Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This park was a joke. It was like dry camping. Our water was just a pipe stuck in the ground with no water. We had to use a garden hose to stretch to the next open lot to get water. The fire ring was a car rim just thrown down on the ground. The owner, I think he was the owner, was too mean to talk to. He did not like anyone to ask or talk to him, so we just made due with what we had. Not a good idea to make a crazy, mean man mad at you in the middle of the woods, far away from any kind of police. The people with us went to the dump. I guess it had gas build up in the dump. When she let the black tank go the dump back fired and she was covered with 3 days worth of you-know-what. So needless to say we will not be coming back here ever!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
We had some trouble locating this campground. Initially, signs did point you in the right direction. However, as we got closer, we missed several turns for lack of signs. The campground itself needed to be cleaned up a little better. The restrooms were pretty clean, but the showers needed doors for some privacy. They had curtains to show they were in use. Most of the sites were shaded. There was some playground equipment, but most of it was broken. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com