218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mulberry Grove, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.33 miles NE
16.35 miles SW
17.52 miles NE
17.76 miles NE
22.49 miles SW
22.82 miles NW
25.03 miles SE
27.07 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Timber Trails Camp Inn
618) 326-8264
1.04 miles NW
Greenville College
7.77 miles SW
Vandalia Statehouse
9.78 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
Us Rte 40 & Randolph St
10.61 miles NE
Hickory Shores Resort-21925 Dove Ln
14.10 miles S
Illinois
Mulberry Grove
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedarbrook RV Park & Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 00:53:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mulberry Grove, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   9   8   8   8   5   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We have used this campground for over night stopovers for a few years. Entering & exiting the park has become more and more difficult due to trees that have continued to grow into the roadway. Once in the park we stay in the overnight pull thrus that has no trees. Sites are narrow, gravel, but adequate for a stopover. Unless they trim the trees up and out of the roadway and entrance we will look for another alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Park has easy access off of I-70 and the owners are nice and lead you to your site. Most all of the nice shaded sites are taken by seasonal campers - the sites available for overnighters are not shaded and are really close together. The park was quiet at night, but there were not many people in the park when we stayed. We would not stay there for an extended stay, but it is a great place to catch a one night break from your travels. They give a small discount for AAA members. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Only spent one night as a stopover for a long trip, so this review reflects only that a) men's room was unavailable the entire evening, night, and morning. b) pull-through sites are extremely tight side-to-side--neighbor's picnic table nearly touched our slideout, and there was no place for them to have moved it closer to their own site. c) entrance has a wooden fence make the necessary very wide turns for large rigs, esp. Fifth wheels with large truck and long camper, very difficult. Pushed us nearly to the ditch on the other side of the road while exiting. Otherwise, this does appear to be a very nice place, particularly accommodating for longer stays, seasonals, families with children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedarbrook RV Park & Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   3   8   8   9   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Park is wonderful with ponds and a nice clean atmosphere. Campground security is ample. Wherever you go you are being watched. We were told there were only 8 sites for transients. The rest are all seasonal. We were encouraged to take non-sewer section as an area where the WiFi would be "Better". We opted for the slower WiFi as we needed sewer connections. The WiFi was useless, not just slow. There is no TV. We were able to receive 3 stations on antenna. One was PBS the others religious. The staff is courteous, helpful. We experienced a strong signal on T-Mobile phones. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Narrow road to office for 40ft motorhome pulling toad. It wasn't busy so we managed fine. Owner was very helpful and had our reservation. Escorted us to our pull-thru site. Couldn't get on free internet wifi. Our site was narrow, but not too narrow. Very quiet campsite. Most trailers seemed to be permanent long term residents. It looked like just a handful of pull-thru sites and all but one full. Only there overnight, but it was non eventful and clean. We paid $20 with PA discount. 50amp with water hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
The rate is Passport America. We stayed one night and had a pull-thru site with water and electric. It was a very nice place for the night. Very quiet, convenient and the site was very easy to navigate. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timber Trails Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com