223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Peoria, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.95 miles SE
15.25 miles NE
16.35 miles NW
16.86 miles SE
16.92 miles SE
28.67 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Carnegie's
0.04 miles SW
American Cafe
0.04 miles SW
Dimitris
0.04 miles SW
Alexander Street Steakhous
0.37 miles SE
Saint Francis Medical C
0.61 miles NE
Boulevard Grille
1.07 miles S
Bradley University
1.33 miles NW
Peppertree Restaurant
1.47 miles NW
Jumer'S Castle
1.72 miles SW
Par-A-Dice 21 Blackjack Blvd. East Peoria Il 61611 309-698-7711 (Located To Block)
1.80 miles SE
Newman Golf Course
2.09 miles NW
Par-A-Dice River Boat
2.10 miles SW
Madison Golf Course
2.41 miles SW
Wal-Marti-74:90 3315 N University St (Located To Block)
2.58 miles NW
Jonah'S Seafood House
2.71 miles E
Paparazzi - Peoria
3.21 miles NE
Lakeview Museum Of Arts A
3.28 miles NW
Greater Peoria Airport
3.50 miles SW
Avanti'S Italian Restau
4.16 miles NW
Leo Donovan Golf Course
4.38 miles N
Lone Star Steakhouse & S
4.44 miles NW
Fairview Farms Restauran
5.16 miles SW
Yen Ching Restaurant
5.53 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1750 Washington Rd
6.09 miles E
El Sombrerito
6.24 miles N
O'Leary'S Restaurant
6.27 miles NW
Sams Club 4100 W Willow/Knolls Dr (Located To Block)
6.59 miles NW
Kellogg Golf Course
6.83 miles NW
Wildlife Prairie Park
7.05 miles SW
Lick Creek Golf Course
7.44 miles SW
Truck Centers 8003974292
7.97 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
401 River Rd
8.09 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3315 Court St
10.24 miles S
H & M Camper Sales Inc
10.47 miles SW
Illinois
Peoria
Most Recently Reviewed
Millpoint Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 15:38:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Peoria, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   3   6   7   6   1   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
An excellent location under old growth trees on the bank of the Illinois river. Although sometimes listed as Peoria, this CG is actually across the river in East Peoria. Easy access with Class A. Sites are gravel pads, but not necessarily leveled. Some MHs had two wheels off the ground. Sites closest to the river are on soft sand. We camped here in the fall on dry soil. Have to wonder what the dirt roads are like in heavy rains or the river's spring flood. The well water has good pressure, but a distinct mineral (not sulfur) smell. After passing through our string filter, a bottle of water showed orange sediment after 24 hours. We chose not to fill the tank. WiFi coverage was good, but slow and required many repeated sign-ins. PA rate. Staff were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$13
I agree with the other reviews that the owners are friendly and the campground is quiet. The roads are dirt and can be muddy after a rain. The Wi-Fi is so weak it is useless. The water is extremely bad. DO NOT put it in your fresh water holding tank or it will turn orange. You must have a water filter to get some of the orange out of the water. It also does not taste very good even after using a few filters. We only drank it in our coffee maker. The workers are not very conscientious when cutting the grass and destroyed our sewer and water hoses. The owner was made aware and did not to replace them. I am thankful they did not kick up rocks when cutting the grass and break a windshield. The sites are gravel and grass so flying rocks are a hazard. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$13
In many ways this is an unrecognized jewel. It is a Passport America park and our rate reflects that. They are also a Good Sam park. The park is rustic because the roads and sites are a dirt material; however, the sites have 50-amp power, water and sewer. The sites are heavily forested with large, old trees. Many sites are at the edge of the Illinois River used by barge traffic. That traffic is on the other side, approximately ¾ mile away so you hardly hear the tow boat. About the only thing you hear are birds in the day and frogs at night, otherwise it is very quiet. Due to trees, the satellite options are very limited; however, Verizon service is 5 bars. They offer Wi-Fi, but in our area it was too weak to use because our site was at the back of the park in relation to the office. The owner is very friendly and most accommodating. Many sites are pull-through and able to take any size RV and toad/trailer you might have. If you are trying to find your way in using a GPS, show your destination as Millpoint Road. Some GPS’ don’t show Ash Road within the park. I suspect that there are times when the Illinois River is in flood stage and it is possible this could impact the park, so call ahead if there is such a possibility. We stayed for 8 days about 50’ from the water’s edge and would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Millpoint Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Spent 2 months here. Monthly rate is $450. Close to grocery store, many restaurants and other services. There are no bathrooms or showers. On a busy road, so it can be noisy. No hiking, but Detweiller Park and Forest Park Nature Center are close by and have good hiking. Managers are very nice and helpful. No wireless, but if you go up to the nearby strip mall there are some free ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We found this park on Google. It was perfect for us. It's not fancy and parking the rig took some doing but the manager was most helpful. And once we got parked, we had lots of room on either side. It's part of a mobile home park and very quiet. We met a few very friendly permanent residents who are looking forward to our return. We will be back next spring as we have family here. So we weren't looking for a park that offered any more than a place to park. But it's right on Knoxville Ave so it's easy to get all over Peoria. There are also a number of fast food restaurants and an Italian restaurant within walking distance. Ditto a great hair-dresser. All in all, a great find and highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com