206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shelbyville, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.84 miles NE
16.54 miles NE
23.83 miles SE
24.62 miles SW
28.48 miles SE
29.71 miles SW
Illinois
Shelbyville
Most Recently Reviewed
Coon Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-02 15:53:17
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shelbyville, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
181
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
This is an awesome campground on a beautiful lake. We were fortunate to get one of the FHU sites - #227. This is a very large pull through site. The park is well maintained and clean. There is a rather long trip through several farms (corn, corn, and more corn) to reach the campground, but it's worth it. The price reflects the 1/2 price national park pass price - so well worth it for FHU. The lake levels were dropping while we were there, and we had fun fishing from our kayak. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Camped here as a child and enjoyed our trip back as adults. Was more of a place to stay this time as we visited family. Has had high water levels so beach and boat ramps were closed, but campground was still full. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
We love Coon Creek!! The buddy sites are awesome, especially number 17. But please don't book it because we love it. Just kidding. The restrooms and showers definitely need some work and cleaning, but they have done some fixing up this year. Sites are somewhat private but could be spaced out more. Most sites have good access to the water, however you may have a steep hill. Just check them out before you book if possible. They have a really nice CG store with licenses, fish stuff, bait, food, ice, toys, souvenirs, etc. but at a pretty hefty price. So don't forget anything...Overall we love Coon Creek, but if you can't get a site there Opossum Creek is pretty good too!! We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Coon Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   5   7   8   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
This is my second review of this campground. There have been some changes since last year. There are more non-reservable sites now. They have updated the restrooms and shower houses. The floors are not bare concrete anymore. They are painted and dry much faster after their daily cleaning. The only reason I can not give a 10 is because of the locals being allowed to take a NON-RESERVABLE site, and not stay here. This needs to be addressed. The best sites in the park are non-reservable. We spent 5 nights this past Memorial Day weekend and several of those sites were unoccupied at night until Friday. Great place to camp. We are going for a week at the end of the month. We love it here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Nice park but waterfront sites are few and taken by 4pm check-in time on Fri. Very tight turn around on 1 loop but were advised not to even go on other loop with 36' motorhome because we would not be able to turn around. No assigned sites, you drive through and find a site you want and then go back to report what site and pay. We had a back-in site that was adequate. Cement picnic tables at each site. Would not recommend this park for large rigs if you are looking for a waterfront site. Most were small sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
The park is not as nice as many COE parks we have stayed; however, it did provide us a beautiful place to camp. The campsites are electric only; however, fresh water is available in several locations and there is a dump. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lithia Springs COE
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
This campground is really nice. Some sites with Electricity, but private ones mostly do not have it. Restrooms could use some work and cleaning. Nice water access with some steep hills. Overall pretty good!!! We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
246
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Robin Hood Woods Camp Resort Entry about a mile on rough, dusty gravel road. About 3/4 of sites are seasonal. Transient sites are unimproved, just natural grass but leveling was easy. Electric was low, around 117 volts. Water was high (65 psi) requiring pressure reducer. Electric service post was rotted out and leaning. Not a great impression. On the good side is: wide sites, good/free Wi-Fi, the very nice pool and catch-and-release fishing on the property. No access to the Shelbyville Reservoir however.  Stay at one of the nearby COE camps for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com