223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Springfield, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.53 miles SE
8.93 miles SW
18.22 miles NW
19.17 miles SE
20.19 miles NW
25.28 miles SE
28.60 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lincoln Home National H
0.04 miles SE
Maldaner's
0.08 miles NW
Saputo's
0.10 miles NE
Lindsay'S Gallery
0.14 miles N
Sebastian'S
0.20 miles NW
Old State Capitol State
0.23 miles NE
Dana-Thomas House State
0.39 miles SW
Illinois State Museum
0.49 miles SW
Illinois Governor'S Man
0.66 miles SW
University Of Illinois At
1.03 miles SE
Knight'S Action Park
1.37 miles SW
New England Lobster Hous
1.60 miles SW
China Gate
1.89 miles SW
Lincoln Tomb State Hist
1.96 miles NW
Truck Centers 8007861280
2.00 miles SE
Chesapeake Seafood House
2.00 miles E
Charlie Parkers
2.89 miles SW
Lime St Cafe
3.07 miles SW
Heritage House - Springf
3.17 miles S
Capital Airport
3.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-55 Exit 98B
2760 N Dirksen Pky
3.68 miles NE
Sams Club 2300 White Oaks Dr (Located To Block)
3.69 miles SW
Magic Kitchen Thai Rest
4.01 miles NE
Lincoln Greens Golf Cour
4.03 miles SE
Wal-Marti-72:93 3401 Freedom Dr (Located To Block)
4.55 miles SW
Meijer 176
5.08 miles SW
The Oaks Golf Course
5.63 miles NE
Double J Parts & Service
9.76 miles S
Williamsville
12.10 miles NE
Lincoln'S New Salem Sta
17.70 miles NW
George Warburton'S
18.33 miles NW
Illinois
Springfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Springfield KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 01:25:25
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Springfield, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   7   9   8   9   8   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We stayed late in the season so the only part open was a parking lot with hookups along the edge. We couldn't use the water as it was too cold and it froze. The sewer connection was behind a guard rail and too far away to reach. Not much of a campground, but an okay place to stay while visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
The sewer sites require a very long sewer hose as the sewers are all in the far rear. Extremely close sites. Two large motor homes with slide-outs extended would be hard pressed to not touch one another. We did not stay as we have only a 20' sewer hose and 4 slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Rate reflects +55 discount. Much good about this park. As noted previously, couple that runs it is very helpful and a joy to talk to. Many sites to choose, and they have 3 bath houses to accommodate large crowds. It IS very convenient to sightseeing in the area and we found great places to eat. Noise from trains and road was minimal, and my wife is very sensitive to that. BUT: we arrived after some heavy rains and sites on the grass in the swale were flooded and muddy. There had been a number of campers for a motorcycle show and when they left, there were ruts in the grass that need to be smoothed out. I checked on two of the bathhouses. The older wooden one, in the grassy area, has NO stall walls in the bathroom between toilets, and the floor was a mess. Wife told me it was the same on her side. The newer brick bath house was better, though still not pristine. WiFi is slow, but free (I'm currently at 11.0 Mbps.) The tarmack sites appear to be on a slope, so levelers would definitely be needed. But with all that said, given the cost and the proximity to the historic district, we would most definitely stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Illinois State Fair Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   6   6   5   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
This campground is closed and no longer in business. The site is being converted to permanent housing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Called for reservations and was told campground is not opening for 2009. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
An adequate park for those wanting to explore Lincoln land, mostly given over to seasonal pipeline workers. The guy next to us had his car hood up and his gas tank removed all day. The park needs an overall cleanup/raking. Bath house was old and dark, but clean and functional. CATV excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mr. Lincoln's Campground (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
50+
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   7   8   5   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is a County owned campground! We were traveling so stopped a pull thru site for 1 night only. $25 for a night was fair. Campground was about 4 miles off of I 55. Sites were gravel and some were kind of close to level. 50 amp power, water and sewer hookups. Once we got set up we decided to checkout the bath house. Men's and Women's were both filthy and stunk. All the toilets were full of caked on feces, broken balloons were all over the floors, and it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a year!The floors were covered with paper towel pieces, and horribly dirty! First and last time for us, we will never be back because of the condition of the bath houses. Too bad as campground is nice and area seems nice too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
If you are considering camping here, read the other reviews carefully, especially the one from May 2011. The area has lots of large trees, but many sites are in the open with no shade, and with cramped quarters. Several areas are closed. One bathroom has no shower. Most of the full hookup sites are taken by seasonal/ full time rigs. The host is friendly but does not tell you which sites are taken. Many sewers are hidden by grass. The City charges the same amount for full h/up as w/e only, and the rate is up to $25. There must be somewhere better. We had planned on camping in Lincoln but wanted to get a bit further. We should have stopped, their w/e is only $15 with PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
An older park but well maintained. Sites are small and the hookups may be 20' from the vehicle spot (can't call the chip seal drive a pad). Only stayed 1night so we didn't look around much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside Campground
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   5   10   7   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$42
Like others have said, a bit off the interstate, but not really that far. After hours check-in is easy as previously stated, unless someone else is ignorant to campground etiquette and takes your assigned spot. That isn't mostly the fault of the campground, although we have been in plenty of them who go to the effort of listing the available sites in the after-hours box. This time it wasn't a problem, but with medical equipment it easily could have been. Power is good, and water pressure is good. Our site is satellite friendly, although their website led us to believe that it wouldn't be. Having said that, we will more than likely return, making sure that we arrive during office hours. Our assigned site would have made tomorrow morning's egress from our site much, much easier. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
My husband and I stayed here in a motorhome for 5 months (hence the $20/night rate) during the summer of 2014, in order to visit family. The place couldn't have been better. We also stayed in one of the cabins while our RV was serviced. We highly recommend this campground. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make this a good experience. (I hate camping myself, but they made it bearable!) Pool was always clean. Mini golf is in great shape. Grounds are kept mowed and beautiful. They've added an adorable dog run that my dogs loved. They could go without their leashes in it and enjoyed their freedom. The campground has a back area with lush grass and woods to take walks in - with raspberries for the picking! There's a very clean laundry facility. Though we didn't need the bathrooms/showers, I did peek in and they were very clean. Tons of stuff for kids to do - including a huge jump thing that looks like a safe trampoline, and these silly little bikes that kids LOVE!! It's definitely family oriented, but it wasn't nuts. They didn't have organized activities, which was nice. Folks were able to relax and let their kids play in the huge playground and let the kids ride those bikes all over the campground, knowing everyone was safe. The place is in the quiet, beautiful country - no road noise or other annoying distractions. The owners are pet lovers as well, and made even our dogs feel welcome. There's plenty of tent spaces too. The cabin we had overnight allowed our dogs and was cute as can be! It had a nice bathroom, double bed and a set of bunk beds. Looked brand new and very clean. Had TV and air conditioning and a comfortable little porch with chairs and a grill, as well as the fire pit that the sites all have. The campground has a game room and a small store for necessities (and ice cream!). Can't say enough good about the owners. Awesome people. Also has a large covered deck for big groups. I've gone on and on, but still haven't said it all! Come here - you'll love it too! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice campground, but about 5 miles off the interstate. Very clean and friendly staff. Sites were easy to get in and out of. Park is in the middle of crop fields and tress. We would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Springfield KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com