214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Utica, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.50 miles SW
15.50 miles SE
18.61 miles NE
18.64 miles NE
20.06 miles SE
20.46 miles SE
23.38 miles S
26.40 miles NE
27.16 miles NE
28.25 miles NW
30.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hickory Hollow
(815)667-4996
1.56 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X77
5.37 miles SW
Matthiessen State Park
6.25 miles SW
Uptown Grill
6.55 miles SW
Tiki Truck Stop
I-80 X75
6.62 miles SW
Wal-Marti-80:75 1651 38Th St (Located To Block)
7.04 miles SW
The Maples
7.37 miles SW
Monte'S Riverside Inn
7.76 miles SE
Red Door Inn
8.06 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2901 N Columbus
8.40 miles E
Illinois
Utica
Most Recently Reviewed
Hickory Hollow Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 16:51:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Utica, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   10   5   10   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
It's not surprising that the reviews are so varied since its a small park but has 3 separate areas. The area by the office is right by a high speed county road and the sites are extremely narrow - most will not allow slides to open. The area behind the office is grassed with several large trees, but the ground level is very close to the water table and very soggy when we were there. Even more of a concern is that the pull-through sites are for two units, both facing the same way, so if its busy, you can get trapped. Some tent campsites are along the edge of this area, others are on the other side of the creek on higher ground and seem quite good. The Wi-Fi is very weak, even close to the office; most web sites will not open. I will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very nice campground, family owned and ran. Movie night every Friday and Saturday. Very fun place. Well be careful out on the road and camp on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This is and older park with a lot of different sites to choose from. We had one up front near the entrance which was a pull-through. The site was long with plenty of room for our motorhome and tow but it was tight to the rigs on either side of us. The owners were friendly and the laundry area was clean with low cost to do our wash. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for LaSalle / Peru KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   8   8   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
This is a very nice campground and a real bargain at Passport America rate. Sites are level and spacious with nice grass between. Very few long term residents. Easy access from I-80 but no noticeable traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
This is a Passport America rate. This is just a huge, lovely campground, all amenities worked perfectly. The grounds are kept nicely. They have additional camping up a small hill and it is very nice as well, again very well taken care of and grass! First rate operation. Ladies at the desk, polite and responsive. The overnight sites seem to be in the front and probably closer together than the rest of the sites, but still very adequate (puts KOAs to shame imo). This is a campground done right and wish we could stay longer than 1 night. We will definitely return here on our travels for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
Rate is for Passport America. Loved this park. Our site was level and we were able to remain hooked up. Access from the freeway was easy and the noise was minimal. We had a nice pull-thru with grass, table and fire pit. Management was very friendly, water and power were good. But, as we are finding in so many places, WiFi was not very good and during the peak time there was none. There were a few permanent residents but they are in a different area and unless you take a walk you won’t even see them. The bathrooms and showers were clean. They have a beautiful tent area in the trees that made for good dog walking. We would visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hickory Hollow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   8   8   10   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Starved Rock truly is an amazing place, which is why we wanted to camp here. The campground is very close to the park and hiking trails, so that was good. The vast majority of the loop our site was on was heavily wooded. Only a few sites near the entrance of the loop were full sun. We were in sites 61 & 63, which were full sun. There were many tent campers here. There was one major, major issue that is the reason I'm giving this campground such a poor rating. The bathrooms were deplorable. The loop was very large, and had flush toilets/showers near the front, and outhouses in the middle and back. There were WAY too many people using the flush toilets and showers, and things got really gross, really fast. Urinals overflowed in the men's room onto the floor. By Sunday morning, none of the three toilets in the women's restroom were operational. The playground was mediocre. We will never camp here again because of the bathroom situation. We had no choice but to pack up and leave first thing Sunday morning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Wonderful campground! We've always enjoyed spacious, level campsites in the shade when camping here. Decent bathrooms and showers, which were clean. Easy-to-follow directions with everything very well marked; easy dumping and water station. Great walking/hiking with well-marked trails through trees and along the river; beautiful canyons, waterfalls through sandstone cliffs. Wonderful Visitor Center and beautiful old Lodge if guests need lodging and/or you want to dine out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a beautiful state park. The sites are large and well maintained. You may not need a reservation mid-week, but it fills up on weekends. A few of the inner loop sites with full-sun have 50 amps. The perimeter sites back to a fully wooded area which provides some shade. The perimeter sites are a challenge to level for a larger trailer or motor home. We will stay here again. It is lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Starved Rock State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com