224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Corydon, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.89 miles W
13.88 miles N
15.59 miles S
19.24 miles E
20.22 miles SE
20.37 miles NE
21.99 miles NE
28.20 miles SE
28.31 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Magdalena'S
0.20 miles NE
Grand Trails Rv
077 41.720020
0.22 miles NE
Corydon Capitol State H
0.36 miles NE
Squire Boone Caverns & V
1.53 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-64 Exit 105
2363 Hwy 135 Nw
1.76 miles SW
Caesars 11999 Ave. Of The Emperors Elizabeth In 47117 812-969-6000 (Located To Zip)
10.81 miles SE
Indiana
Corydon
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Trails RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 02:36:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Corydon, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   4   9   8   4   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
The campground is mainly occupied by long term stays. We were there for 3 days and no one ever checked on us. We were the only ones in our area; we did ask to move due to the space we were originally asked to go in was not big enough for our rig. The place is run down, not well kept, trash laying around, old run down campers sitting with weeds grown up all around them, grass is long and a lot of weeds. We counted 6 copperhead snakes, however, the campground does sit on Indian Creek. There was a sign in the not so clean bath house, which consisted of a toilet, sink and shower, that stated to clean it up or lose privileges to it. We did not use the bath house. It looks like at one time it may have been a nice place; It's a shame. The Good Sam discount was only $1/day. Most of the shops in the town were closed by 4:30 on Saturday and not open at all on Sunday. Did I expect more for $50/day? Yes, I guess I did because I have received better for the same price and less. There is obviously no pride in the ownership/management of this campground :( We will not go back and not recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
A small run-down park. The cost was $40. plus $5. for each dog. I have never paid for my dogs anywhere else we've stayed. There is no place to even walk them. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Friendly staff, helpful, small sites, dated facilities, easy access. Parked on the site next to us was an empty 5th wheel (I think it was a rental). What may be classified as a pull through, exited directly to the street. Overpriced for the facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Trails RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
281
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
We have stayed here three times in the past. All three times were enjoyable. In the past we were able to attend the Wyandotte Cave guided tours, but the Department of Natural Resources (DNR) has closed nearly all the caves in the state in order to protect bats from a disease that is killing them off. However, the tour through Indiana Caves was well worth the price of admission. The sites vary from very level to very unlevel, but most people did not seem to have extreme problems getting them level. The sites in the "A" portion seemed to be the most level. The restrooms were dated, but clean. Trails were poorly marked so that could use improvement. The water park was very nice especially with two grandkids in tow. We were there during the 1850's haypress demonstration and pioneer village reenactment which was interesting, but can't take the place of the cave tours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
The park was very scenic. We stayed at Site 35. When reserving it, we were told that the site was level and that slide-outs were allowed. Upon arriving at our site to set-up, we quickly realized that those statements were not accurate. Our site was not level by any means. In order to level out our 30' travel trailer, we had to lift the camper almost 6 inches just on the door side of the camper to make it level from side to side. Since we have a slide out, due to the trees, we were not able to back all the way into the back of our site. As a result, the steps of RV were not the asphalt pad. There was at least 20" between the ground and our bottom step. This made it VERY DIFFICULT to get in and out of our travel trailer, especially with our 90 pound German Shepard, who had to be lifted up and down the steps each time. It was also dangerous for our 5 year-old. I do NOT recommend this particular site to anyone with a slide-out or a larger RV. It may be okay for pop-ups and for primitive camping. On a positive note, the campground was very nice and the staff was very polite and friendly. The State Park itself has an extremely nice pool with waterslides, kiddie pool, splash area and a nice-sized regular pool. The admission for the pool is only $2/person, which was more than worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
This was a nice state park. Our site was in a wooded area yet had enough space to set up with slides without a problem. We explored the park and visited the nature center. Both the center and the people that work there were wonderful. The pool was great. Very clean with slides and a little snack shop in a large sitting area. The park has many trails. This is a nice place if you want peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for O'Bannon Woods State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com