218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Crawfordsville, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.89 miles SW
14.17 miles NW
14.99 miles SE
16.38 miles SW
16.88 miles NE
25.21 miles SW
28.31 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Wabash College
0.24 miles NW
Bungalow
0.66 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1601 Us Hwy 231 S
1.18 miles SE
Indiana
Crawfordsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Crawfordsville KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 01:03:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   8   6   7   5   4   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Rate for monthly stay, we camped here for 2 1/2 months. The staff is friendly and helpful, the park is clean and very quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Our site was a little uneven, as were others in our area. We were given the area we could choose which site we wanted in the row. Our site did have nice shade trees and picnic tables. The staff was friendly. There is a hospital nearby so you may hear some sirens. You can hear trains at night. For KOA campgrounds this one was sub-par to other KOAs we have visited. Our price shows the KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Okay for an overnight stop. Nicely treed and clean campground, but could use some improvements to roadways and sites but not horrible. The Gypsy type neighbours were a little questionable. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Crawfordsville KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   5   8   8   5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Gravel roads and sites, which are close together. Large grass area and pond. No quiet time. Much for kids to do. Lighted play areas, which were used until midnight. Power, water, and cell were good. Will look for quieter place next time in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here for 4 nights. This is a very popular campground with the locals. There is kayaking, tubing, and a stage for concerts. We can imagine it can be very busy here, but it was quiet while we were here. This is a campground, so the roads and sites are dirt. You can walk along the creek which is nice. Plenty of room to walk the dog. Our Sprint/Verizon phones and Hot-spot worked well. Clear sky for our roof top satellite. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very nice and friendly park. Quiet and peaceful. Restaurants and other service close by. Price includes Good Sam discount. Would recommend reservations over a weekend as they get busy with rafting and canoe campers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sugar Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com