223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Evansville, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.94 miles SE
9.73 miles S
14.29 miles NE
17.81 miles NE
21.25 miles NE
21.35 miles NW
26.69 miles SE
27.33 miles SW
27.56 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Casino Aztar 421 Nw Riverside Dr. Evansville In 47708 812-433-4000 (Located To Block)
0.45 miles SW
The Real Bread And Pastry
0.48 miles SE
Museum Of Arts & Sciences
0.79 miles S
Helfrich Hills Golf Cou
1.83 miles NW
The Pub
1.84 miles E
Mesker Park Zoo & Botani
2.00 miles NW
University Of Evansville
2.24 miles SE
Beyers Rv World, Inc
2.30 miles NE
Fendrich Municipal Golf
2.69 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4551 University Dr
3.11 miles W
Mcdonald Golf Course
3.24 miles NE
Ashley Grill
4.41 miles E
Hamilton Golf Course
4.47 miles NE
Evansville Regional Airp
4.50 miles NE
Sams Club 5101 Vogel Rd (Located To Block)
4.65 miles E
Cummins Cumberland, Inc-
5.29 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
401 N Burkhardt Rd
5.38 miles E
Ellis Park Race Track
5.71 miles SE
University Of Southern I
5.81 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2480 Us Hwy 41 N
6.56 miles S
Angel Mounds State Hist
6.91 miles SE
The House Of Como
8.61 miles SE
Haubstadt 41 Trvl Plza
I-64 X25
13.65 miles N
Indiana
Evansville
Most Recently Reviewed
Burdette Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 13:11:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Evansville, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
There are a couple of tight turns if you have a huge rig but the place had 30-40 footers in there. We've been to 47 states and this park is in the top 10. Great job State of Indiana for a wonderful park. Love the walking path. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Pros: The main park with the swimming pools, etc. looks like a great park for families. The RV park is in a nice setting and very peaceful. The sights are pretty level. This could be a great park if the cons were fixed. Cons: Do not take the main park entrance. You will not have fun negotiating all of the turns to turn around. The should be a sign there sending you up the hill to the RV park. The trees have not been cut back this year and the branches were hanging low. I had to cut some back to be able to let the slides out. I went to the main office and they came out and trimmed some of the trees. This park is very tight in which to navigate a big rig. There is a small shack at the check-in point. Not a great first impression of the park. It seems that this park is ignored where the main park attraction is beautiful. The price is right for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
This park is a great stopover point for passing through Evansville. Very friendly staff, nice sites, quiet and very scenic location. No highway sounds because of it's location. I will certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Burdette Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
March 2007
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
I was very disappointed in this campground. We arrived to find that the waterfall was broken. The arcade games were not operational. We decided immediately to stay only one night. The manager seemed to be watching, and complaining about everything we did. Everything from having our 4 pound dog with us to having our golf cart there. He also rudely informed us that the campground was mainly used for construction workers who camp there by the week or month. In my opinion, they should state that on their website, instead of listing it as a peaceful, family campground. There was also a ditch full of stagnate water right behind our campsite. We will not return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$13
A "plain brown wrapper" cg. Nice rate. Very peaceful. Putting in new sites and slabs with brand new wiring for 50 amp hookups. Paved roads, slab sites. $84.00 weekly. Close to some major shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com