206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Garrett, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.82 miles NE
9.67 miles NW
11.30 miles SW
15.33 miles NW
17.00 miles NW
19.03 miles S
20.03 miles SE
21.11 miles NE
25.12 miles NW
26.93 miles N
29.07 miles NE
30.53 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-69 Exit 129
505 Touring Dr
3.00 miles NE
Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg M
4.04 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
510 Fairview Blvd
9.13 miles NW
Fort Wayne (Smith Fiel
13.69 miles S
River Bend Golf Course
13.96 miles SE
Meijer 124
14.67 miles S
Indiana
Garrett
Most Recently Reviewed
Indian Springs Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-09 21:10:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Garrett, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
360
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The campground was not for large RV's, there are many narrow, windy and dirt roads. The narrow one lane sagging bridge was rather scary to cross. The staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Let's start with the positive. It is not an ill maintained campground. The seasonals and permanents maintianed their sites well and are a social lot. OK, now the not so positive. The road in is poor condition; go slow! The bridge over the creek seems to be able to handle a sizeable load, but is narrow, so be careful. The gate is only half opened, so getting a long rig in requires care. And this is before you get to the uneven, rutted campsites, where the power poles are weirdly located. The lake is an old quarry that is not very inviting. The facilities are so far from where they put overnighters that they may as well not exist. Wi-fi and cell signal- ATT or Verizon-- are not out in the boonies where we were located. And why put a guest who reserves for a couple of days on the worst site available? But mostly, the place is an OK stopover if you are visiting the Auburn Museum. Except the price for this campground is ridiculous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Very nice place. Management was friendly. Seasonal campers were very nice. Lots of activities, you won't be bored. 3 nice fishing lakes. Management said they are installing a big waterslide. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
367
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We checked into the park on June 29. About 2 hrs. after our arrival a severe thunderstorm hit. It knocked out electricity & water for the next 4 days.The storm also broke off trees & limbs. It was warm & fortunately we had a generator & water in our tank. The lack of water was due to the fact they had their own wells & had to use a pump. Power came back on on Tue. July 3rd. All was well for 2 days & 1 of our AC stopped working. I called the office to have them check the plug at our site as everything worked fine on the generator. The manager of the park came out checked the plug & said there was something wrong, but he wasn't sure what. He would call an electrician to check it out. No one ever showed up. During this time the temperatures were over 100 for 4 days. No one from the park ever checked on people in the park to see if they were alright or if they could be of any help. All the park employees did was to clean up the trees. We had severe storm warnings almost everyday & during one of them they locked the office & would not let anyone in to get out of the bad weather. Kids were in the lake & no one in the park made them get out even though we were were having lightning & thunder. The reason we did not leave before our stay was over is because they had told us absolutely no refunds. We payed the same price even though we didn't have power or water for most of 4 days & even thought our power was not adequate to run our motorhome after the power was restored. The summer residence of the park were very friendly & helped each other as well as the visitors. I would never stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is an older seasonal campground with a new, all pull through transient section. A scary, narrow, one lane bridge is at the entrance followed by narrow, winding roads. In fairness, however, roads were intimidating but we had no issues with a 35' motorhome and tow. Sites are long, wooded but with a window through the trees for satellite reception. Transient sites are literally in the woods - more like a state park than a commercial campground. No security lighting. Seasonal areas are mostly older units and is obviously party city but noise does not penetrate much to transient area. Power excellent when we stayed in record heat, water pressure barely adequate (consistent 30-35#). This was an OK stop in an area of limited choices. We have been in worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com