221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greenfield, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.21 miles NE
14.10 miles E
16.95 miles W
20.40 miles NW
21.38 miles NE
21.72 miles NE
23.96 miles NE
26.08 miles NW
26.51 miles SE
33.97 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1675 N State St
1.63 miles NE
Meijer 131
9.27 miles SW
Sams Club 10859 E Washington St (Located To Block)
9.78 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
10617 E Washington St
10.02 miles SW
Indiana
Greenfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Indianapolis KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 10:54:31
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greenfield, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   6   6   7   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is definitely NOT a resort. It's just an old campground that's kept clean and maintained. The pull-through was level and looked out on two dilapidated trailers. The utilities were old but functional. Only used it as a one night stop while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
A 6 rating may be generous. We use this park to visit our kids in Greenfield. There's not really another choice. The pull through sites are gravel - very old gravel with weeds mixed in. They are relatively level. The hookups are old and in need of being spiffed up. Our sewer connection had been badly cross threaded and CG maintenance had to use a huge wrench and my hammer. This area hasn't been mowed although one site was mowed by the resident since if you have a longer rate, you have to mow your own grass. (I don't carry a mower!!) Most of the long-termers are in the lower part of the CG and that area is depressing to drive through. There are a few in the pull-through area and their sites are pretty messy although better than the lower area. The staff is quirky - friendly but lots of little rules. Initial reactions tend to be "No." I could only wash the front of my coach since it was the weekend. I was warned three times not to "make a mess." I'm not sure how one would define a mess given the condition of the CG. There is golf for a fee and the Par 3 course looks pretty nice. Fishing and lots of vacant fields to walk and for pets to exercise. Resort is a stretch but for an overnight or if you need to be in the area, it's OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Broken concrete road and poor drainage on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heartland Resort
Camp Information
Sites
207
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   4   6   6   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$46
Quick friendly check-in. Roads within the campground were a little tight, just use extra caution. Our site, #36 was level enough for an overnight stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
I stayed in the newer section, which had a good sized site. Most sites are on the large side with much tree cover. Gravel and dirt interior roads and sites. Nice size dog park. If you have satellite, make sure you request a site that will allow the use of your dish. Water pressure very low. I used my tank and pump. Good electric. Wi-Fi was poor and dropped out frequently, finally switching back to my Verizon. For what I payed for low water pressure and unusable Wi-Fi, I feel I was ripped off. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Conveniently located to Indianapolis just a few miles east on I-70. Two sections of campground: older section is hilly, further from freeway and has bathrooms and amenities. Some rigs had problems with tight turns. Newer section is flat, close to freeway (lots of road noise!), has large dog park and small playground, but no bathrooms. Sections are separated by small creek with 2 bridges. We stayed in older section on a long pull-through site. Most sites had fresh gravel. Were told to put our rug away because it kills the grass. Women's bathrooms only had two showers, both with awful shower heads. Wi-Fi spotty. Nice clubhouse and pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again because of location and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indianapolis KOA
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   8   4   6   7   7   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
1 Jun – 8 Jun 2014 (Sun-Sun) $38/night Site #19 Stayed here 7 nights. The campground is rather clean and sufficiently maintained. Nice trees throughout the park. The roads and sites are graveled which are dusty when dry and have puddles after a rain. Most of the park is long term and permanent units, some of which are in rather poor condition. The long terms have accumulated the typical junk around their unit or have beautified them to the extreme. Arrived after the office closed but a phone call brought someone quickly. Check-in was simple and we were led to a site, nothing pre-assigned. Campsite: 50/30/20 electric. Picnic table and fire pit. Site is gravel and grass which can be muddy with puddles after a rain. Water: Pressure fluctuates from low to about 40#. Quite a bit of mineral smell. Cable: None. Some antenna reception from Indy. Internet: Fast speed when it connects, which is rare. Overall their WiFi is virtually non-existent. Don’t claim to have WiFi if it is so poor that it doesn’t work. Laundry: The upper laundry as shown on their map is not there. The lower laundry has space for 3 washers and 3 dryers. There is currently one broken washer and two dryers. So basically there are no laundry facilities, for 225 sites. Showers: Shower and restroom buildings are clean and in good condition. Pool: Has a pool, but did not use. Looks good. Staff: Friendly, no problems. Social: The campground has events as shown on their website calendar. We arrived just after the “Talent Weekend” which was probably quite noisy. Most of the long term campers kept to themselves. Location: Shopping and restaurants about 5 miles either direction. Not too far from Indy. Other: Lots of kid activities; pool, mini golf, fishing pond, playground. There was an event during our second weekend. The campground filled up with the usual inconsiderate occasional camper. Screaming kids, barking dogs, vehicles and golf carts everywhere, lots of noise and people we would rather not associate with. These people would not even walk 100 feet to the restroom; they would ride in their golf cart. Sunday morning as we were leaving I used the upper restroom and found that someone had smashed the paper towel dispenser through the wall. We will only be back if there are no other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
We did an overnight and had a pull-thru near the entrance. Park staff was very nice. As it was hot and the AC was running we did not hear traffic noise which would have been minimal. The park is 4 miles from I-70. It is a nicely wooded park and caters to seasonals and the pool was well stocked with children. It is part of a lot of entertainment activities. It seemed a good family park. With mature trees and winding roads it may be a challenge for large rigs. T-storms cleared the pool in early evening but music continued to be broadcast outdoors all night. If we had not run the AC and had windows open this would have been very annoying. The rate is PA with a additional $3 for AC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Park grounds are not very nice. Trailers are stacked too close and no way to have a camp fire. Bathrooms and showers were just passable by most standards. Staff was okay at best. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for S & H Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com