206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greenfield, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.21 miles NE
14.10 miles E
16.95 miles W
20.40 miles NW
21.38 miles NE
21.72 miles NE
23.96 miles NE
26.08 miles NW
26.51 miles SE
33.97 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1675 N State St
1.63 miles NE
Meijer 131
9.27 miles SW
Sams Club 10859 E Washington St (Located To Block)
9.78 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
10617 E Washington St
10.02 miles SW
Indiana
Greenfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Indianapolis KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 17:47:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greenfield, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   7   6   8   8   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Broken concrete road and poor drainage on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
This is a pretty nice park that just needs a lot of sprucing up. They keep the grounds mowed, but be aware that they expect monthlies to mow their own yard. Not much grass, but a new experience of having to mow. Lots of leaning light poles that need a good coat of paint. Friendly staff, but they need better communication with guests. They had lots of activities for the 4th of July, but didn't tell us about them, so what good were they? WI-FI is non existent. When I asked about it in the office, they just shrugged their shoulders and said its the best they can do. Their provider supposedly came out, but never called them back with a recommendation. I guess they don't accept calls from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Spent one night. Out in the open, sun beats down on you. Nice level sites. Okay for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Heartland Resort
Camp Information
Sites
207
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   6   10   9   9   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
Stayed for a week on a business trip. Though it was still below freezing in the night the water worked after about 8 or 9am. Not much goes on this time of year, partially staffed but what interactions I had with the staff was very nice. Grounds keep getting better and this KOA is in much better shape than a few years ago. Owners and workers are working hard to get this one in great condition. Wi-Fi was great. All utilities in good shape. Large cement pads on the new section of the park. Easy in and out, just watch to turn near the office and as it says, go wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Extremely clean, very well kept park. We were greeted with pleasant and friendly smiles. We filled our propane tank here. Just stayed one night on our way to Texas. Great Wi-Fi. It truly was a great park for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Been here before and always stay in the deluxe sites. Basically, this KOA is divided into two sections separated by a creek. Our big rig site #D-15 was a corner site, level and exceptionally long (maybe 100 ft.) with a nice patio and large expanses of grass on both sides. More than enough room for our RV & car. Full hook-ups all worked well, but there is no cable. If you have a large rig and towing you have to be careful coming into the campground. After registering, you have to drive between two buildings and then back over the bridge. However, you can use the back exit when leaving. Although close to 1-70, it seemed quiet and peaceful. If you plan on staying here in a big rig we recommend the deluxe sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indianapolis KOA
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   4   6   7   7   4   4   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Park grounds are not very nice. Trailers are stacked too close and no way to have a camp fire. Bathrooms and showers were just passable by most standards. Staff was okay at best. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
We paid the Passport America rate. The restrooms and showers were fair to average. Wi-Fi service at our site was good. The interior roads were fair - some had washouts. The park has many seasonal sites and activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Not real impressed. Wasn't able to connect with WiFi at all, bathrooms not the cleanest, cramped sites, mostly permanent yearly campers, great place for kids and teenagers. Staff was not friendly, the store is way over priced and very limited. I suppose it would be a nice park if you were a regular and a seasonal camper. Just not a friendly atmosphere if you're not a regular. We will travel the extra 20 to 30 minutes east to stay at New Lisbon. The seasonal campers and staff were not friendly what so ever. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for S & H Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com