206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Howe, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.87 miles N
5.98 miles S
8.42 miles SW
13.37 miles E
14.61 miles SW
14.67 miles SE
20.47 miles W
21.26 miles SE
22.88 miles NW
23.00 miles SE
23.11 miles S
23.13 miles SW
24.70 miles NE
27.25 miles N
28.51 miles NW
30.53 miles SE
31.82 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand View Bend-4630 N 100 E
1.35 miles SE
Grand View Bend Commun Assoc
(574)220-9554
1.85 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1500 S Centerville Rd
2.11 miles N
Service Plaza
I-80 Mm126
5.38 miles NE
Buggy Wheel Buffet
8.42 miles SW
Shipshewana Auction & Fle
8.66 miles SW
Indiana
Howe
Most Recently Reviewed
Twin Mills Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-22 22:04:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Howe, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   8   9   9   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We have visited this park several times during stays in the Elkhart, Shipshewana area. The rate reflects Coast to Coast pricing. WiFi good, AT&T signal good, good 50 amp service along with good water pressure. No sewer, but does have a dump station. All grass sites, some a little uneven, friendly management. This year they had soy beans planted behind us. Last time here it was corn. Love this park, and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Camped here under Coast to Coast. Road is gravel but well maintained. Park over all is well maintained. Electric and water all worked fine. Site was level but could be tight if park is full. Very nice rural setting. The seasonals are not mixed in with the traveling RVers. Park is in a good location to visit many RV manufacturers or tour the Amish country side. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Okay. PA rate $12.50/night for first two nights, then $15/night thereafter. Bathrooms clean; however, NO HOT WATER...heck...not even WARM. There had been rain prior to our arrival; however, during our 3-days there no efforts were made to mow-the-pasture (grass really long). There are 40 back-in sites running along the entrance road. Sites are grass. This year the chosen crop planted in the field behind the sites was corn. Our site was fairly level. Seems the higher number sites - past 20 - became more sloped. Numerous recreational items (tennis courts, putt-putt golf, swimming pool) available. All in need of routine maintenance and upkeep. Billed as a resort, the owner's park models are for most part 'aged' with quite a few for sale opportunities. Management was pleasant. Park was safe, quiet. Sites were way too close together. Town of Howe was really great mid western town boasting two really nice cafe/restaurants, great little ice cream parlor, and nice park with pavilion. We most likely would not return unless we needed a quick overnight. Electric pods were shared between 3 sites. First come first serve for the 50 amp; other two got 30amp. Water was available in location of electric pod. I had to use 50ft electric cable and 50ft water hose to connect. Management claimed Wi-Fi. We could never get it...even outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grandview Bend Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
570
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   7   4   5   7   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Nice place out in the middle of no where. We stopped here to visit the DRV factory. Beautiful campground, lots of trees and very large. The office staff is very friendly. Opened the store up during closed time so I could pick up a needed item which was very nice of them. The sites are a little unlevel at times, but overall a very nice. Well laid out camp ground. Handles large MH with ease. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Our site was level, electricity good, very quiet campground. We enjoyed our stay. That said, no TV because of the trees, Verizon broadband only 1 or 2 bars. They have WiFi but it is Tengo, meaning you have to pay. The restrooms were very dirty: looked like they hadn't been cleaned in days. That improved on Friday: once a week cleaning. Campground needs some TLC. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Rate was actually $0 since we are members. Large membership campground that is now open to the public. Many level wooded sites. Some sites require work to level. Because of the trees, satellite TV is impossible. Over the air TV is iffy. Verizon is 4G 2 bars. Very clean. Rest rooms are dated but clean. There is a swimming pool but it was closed because it was near the end of the season. They close November 1. Lots of seasonal units scattered throughout the park. Nice place if you want to get away from the TV and just relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Mills Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com