220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Huntington, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.04 miles SW
19.49 miles SE
22.13 miles NE
22.44 miles W
24.58 miles NW
25.68 miles SW
26.15 miles NE
27.94 miles SW
30.82 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Dan Quayle Center And Mus
0.21 miles NW
Huntington College
1.17 miles N
Wal-Mart
2800 Wal-Mart
Dr
1.33 miles NW
Crazy D'S
I-69 X78
11.52 miles SE
Indiana
Huntington
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Timber Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-13 13:17:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Huntington, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   7   9   9   10   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Our site (#54) was extremely level, but some were very rutted and sloped. Both the interior roads and the road leading to the park are gravel and very dusty. The office lady was very friendly. However, the reasons for the lower rating were: 1) the dump station is very poorly located. We had to back up and pull forward several times to maneuver our 37 foot MH close enough to use. Anything longer would have been out of luck and 2) they charge $5 each to launch our own kayaks onto their lake! A first for us in 8 years of full-timing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We decided that staying at CTL would be close enough to take a day trip to tour all the museums in Auburn, Indiana. It is definitely out in the country, really gives your GPS a work out to navigate to it through all the corn lined rural roads. In some spots the farmers planted their corn rows very close to the county road. The corn stalks were now too tall to see over and you have to watch out for blind intersections. Our RV site had W/E/S, was graveled, but not very level. The water hookup was inside a culvert-type pipe sticking up out of the ground. The WiFi worked well at our site, and about 18 channels came in on antenna TV. There were a lot of seasonal residents living in our area but during the week, CTL was a quiet country campground. Not sure about weekends. CTL advertises a 16 acre stocked lake (no fishing license needed), and they also rent boats. There's a swimming beach (no lifeguard) and a playground. The family that owns and runs CTL appears to be constantly working on improvements. Their office/supply store is newly constructed as well as the restroom/shower/laundry building. There are 6 individual shower rooms that are separate from the public restroom area. Each had a plastic chair and good supply of hot water. All utilities were clean and in good working order. They also had 3 log cabins they rent that looked similar to KOA Kabins. They had electricity, A/C, heat, a mini fridge & microwave. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Weekly rate. Site was a tad small side-to-side and a bit unlevel with mud ruts from spring rains before us. Most sites where we were are permanent /seasonals. Not sure about the other half of the property. Family-owned and run, and they are working like crazy on improvements. It's a beautiful spot. Restrooms are excellent. For families, there is a nice playground and swimming hole separate from the lake which is for fishing, and we enjoyed a little kayaking there. Definitely a place to return to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Camp Timber Lake
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
This is a nice COE park. Sites are large and spread out. Even got some TV channels. Very quiet and nice and dark at night. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Kil-So-Qua is situated on the J.E. Roush reservoir property. In the last year it was moved from the DNR State Park system to the DNR Fish and Wildlife system which removed many of its services. The beach is now closed and bike trails are no longer in use. The primary use for the property is now for hunting and fishing. The state no longer allows reservations for this property as well so all sites are on a first come-first served basis. That being said this is a very nice campground. The only toilets available are pit toilets which are clean and there are no bathhouses. There are several areas to fill water tanks in the campground as well as by the dump station which is near the boat ramp. Be aware that the four pull through sites are not electric and the primitive area is very difficult if not impossible for a big rig to maneuver. The non-electric cost is eight dollars per night and all payments are on a honor system. This recreation area is just off of US 224 about four miles from Interstate 69. It is a nice weekend getaway or a great overnight while traveling. If it had a bathhouse I would have rated this a 9 or a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com