206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Carlisle, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.51 miles NE
11.44 miles SE
13.35 miles SE
13.74 miles NW
13.90 miles NE
14.56 miles SW
16.52 miles SE
16.65 miles E
17.38 miles NE
19.77 miles W
24.70 miles SE
25.58 miles SW
26.08 miles SE
26.54 miles S
28.09 miles N
29.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Service Plaza
I-80 Mm54
7.29 miles W
The Carriage House Dini
7.80 miles NE
Michiana Regional Airpor
8.62 miles E
Whiteford Fleet Services 15 2 0
9.02 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3701 Portage Rd
10.00 miles E
Meijer 120
10.09 miles E
Wal-Mart
333 Boyd Blvd
12.52 miles SW
Fernwood Garden And Natu
13.05 miles NE
Rpi- Mi Bear Cave Resort 4085 Bear Cave Rd Buchanan
13.40 miles NE
AOR0054
13.41 miles NE
Bear Cave Resort-4085 Bear Cave Rd
13.41 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Buchanan Mi - Bear Cave 5/1-11/1
13.62 miles NE
76 Truck Plaza
I-94 X12
13.79 miles NW
The Great Wall
16.99 miles SE
Indiana
New Carlisle
Most Recently Reviewed
Mini Mountain Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-06 17:44:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Carlisle, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   7   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I've camped in over 50 campgrounds and this was one of my least favorite. It's nearly all seasonals, who were welcoming and friendly, with somewhere in the neighborhood of 6 sites available for visitors. The reservation process was simply a matter of getting someone to answer the phone, and no confirmation was provided other than being told my name was "on the board." At check in we waited for someone to find the person who works in the office. Our site was basically in someone's yard and the fire ring was within reach of their tethered dogs. There's a pool but it was packed with regulars who were throwing a party. No other amenities. The restaurant is not affiliated with the campground but is within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Friendly, helpful with directions and took us to site. Had a 4th of July celebration on July 1st for weekend campers. Afternoon, a band was playing at the pool pavilion, and an evening meal offered by the park with meat, buns and serving needs provided, just bring a dish to share. Very nice. Nice pool and neat surroundings. Well kept. Tight turns on the well maintained roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This was a nice clean park. The owners were some of the nicest people I have meet yet RV'ing. The town of New Carlisle is small, so getting use to the small town life maybe a little different. You could see Hudson Lake from campground. It's a clean lake, a good size for boating and water stuff. The park has stuff to do every weekend. The only bad thing was the train tracks were very close. Trains do come through all night. They don't blow a horn at night, but you do hear the car's on the tracks. If it was not for the trains, this park would have gotten a higher rating. We would come back with train's and all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   3   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Very friendly staff. Kids loved the pool. The restrooms are a bit dated, but always clean and maintained. The laundry area wasn't working, so they called someone and had it repaired the next day. They were accommodating and kind. We enjoyed our stay here. Would stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This park is a dump. Roads are narrow; road I had to take to get to pull-through site was partially washed out and deeply rutted. Restroom was a long hike from our campsite and smelled of old urine. Mostly full-time or seasonal, several sites look like they had not been maintained in months. Noisy gas golf carts are everywhere. Lots of dogs. Staff was polite. Pool needed cleaning. We will avoid this campground in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
This is NOT a BIG RIG park. Nor a park for any motorhome. Yes, they will take your money and lead you 2 miles into their park to a field. On the narrow road in which no one can pass; you will scrape the sides of your motorhome on tree branches, side to side, top to bottom. There is no way in which to turn around other than backing into a TOO SMALL space on a dead end field site. Opportunity arises to get stuck in mud. Site we finally got had no hookups. Sites within this park are mostly trailers that are there year round or summer rentals. Campfires abound. Great place for kids, dogs and if you have a travel trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mini Mountain Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com