214501 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Portage, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.49 miles NE
18.85 miles NE
19.30 miles SW
23.06 miles SW
23.95 miles SE
27.17 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Yogi Bear'S Jellystone Park
(219)762-7757
1.64 miles NW
Wal-Mart
6087 Us Hwy 6
2.41 miles SE
Camp-Land Inc
3.90 miles NE
Cummins Northern Il
6.62 miles NW
Indiana Dunes National
7.84 miles NE
Indiana University Northw
8.00 miles SW
Flying J
I-94 X9
8.87 miles W
Sams Club?I-65:253A 3134 E 79Th Ave (Located To Street)
9.46 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-65 Exit 253A
2936 E 79Th Ave
9.46 miles SW
Valparaiso University
9.84 miles SE
Meijer 165
10.56 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2400 Morthland Dr
11.43 miles SE
Louis' Bon Appetit
14.52 miles SW
Indiana
Portage
Most Recently Reviewed
Woodland Village Mobile Home and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-20 15:51:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Portage, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice quiet very very well kept park. If you have a dog there is a large well mowed grass field near the rear of park for exercise. The staff here is more than accommodating , ie, taking you to your site,and even helping you hook up! Yes, there are permanent mobile homes with families and some contractor transients, but seem to keep to themselves. My only complaint is the trains that run close to the park that seem to come every few minutes day and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice park and good location to Chicago area. Easy access off of Highway 94. This is a mobile home park with large lots for campers/RVs. Fifty amp service on all lots and good shade on most lots. Roads are paved and in OK condition. The area felt safe and the people were extremely friendly. Pricing was $20 with no electric/$30 with electric and lower rates for longer stays. I believe they are open all year round. Well staffed. I would return to this park if passing through again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Broken pavement interior roads. This is a mobile home park with many transient renters. They have about 5 open sites that can accept RVs. To access these sites one must go up on a 6" curb and over a sidewalk to a concrete pad. Electricity was very good. Many trees for shaded sites. Many local TV channels. Great location for using train into Chicago, just 4 miles by car with free parking then 41 miles by train at $7.25. Front desk person was very accommodating and had someone help us to our site. I don't think there were any bathrooms. but they did have laundry facilities and a store We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodland Village Mobile Home and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
926
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   3   6   5   5   1   1   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  no  yes  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  no  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Rough place. It was a little scary pulling into Yogi. There is a sewage plant and run down mobile home parks right next to it. The staff was pleasant, but the park needs a lot of TLC. I am not a negative person, but I will NOT be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This park is OK but in need of a lot of TLC. The trees need trimmed, grass cut, etc. There are a lot of fulltime residents at this park. The first site they gave up was right next to the freeway and quite noisy. We could not get satellite and were bummed. We cruised the park and picked out 4 or 5 sites that were empty and we liked so we asked to move and they said sure. The stay wasn't too bad then. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
This is a huge campground that has a lot of potential. Unfortunately, it is located in a very bad (Run Down) area and has a very active train track on one side of the campground and a very busy 4 lane freeway located on the other side. The campground has 900 spaces with about 70% of them being privately owned. Most of them have one or two golf carts to run around in so the weekends are crazy. During the week it was not an issue. The trees and shrubbery need some serious pruning. The streets are very narrow and with the overgrown shrubbery and trees it makes it very hard to navigate large rigs through the park. The roads in the park are dirt and gravel but the park maintained them fairly well. There are some 50 Amp service sites but they are located near the freeway side of the park where it is very loud. We stayed here for one month and the price reflects the monthly rate. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com