219079 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Portage, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.49 miles NE
18.85 miles NE
19.30 miles SW
23.06 miles SW
23.95 miles SE
27.17 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Yogi Bear'S Jellystone Park
(219)762-7757
1.64 miles NW
Wal-Mart
6087 Us Hwy 6
2.41 miles SE
Camp-Land Inc
3.90 miles NE
Cummins Northern Il
6.62 miles NW
Indiana Dunes National
7.84 miles NE
Indiana University Northw
8.00 miles SW
Flying J
I-94 X9
8.87 miles W
Sams Club?I-65:253A 3134 E 79Th Ave (Located To Street)
9.46 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-65 Exit 253A
2936 E 79Th Ave
9.46 miles SW
Valparaiso University
9.84 miles SE
Meijer 165
10.56 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2400 Morthland Dr
11.43 miles SE
Louis' Bon Appetit
14.52 miles SW
Indiana
Portage
Most Recently Reviewed
Woodland Village Mobile Home and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 23:20:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Portage, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Quiet park that is mainly for mobile homes with spots for RV's. Level, shady sights, clean laundry facility and convenience store within walking distance. Residence are quiet and keep to themselves. As mentioned in another review, the trains are a bit loud, but after a few days we got used to them. The rate reflects a weekly rate and they charge additional for electric at $.15 per kwh. Friendly owners on site, and even helped with hook up. We will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Ok, first the good. This is an older, well kept mobile home park that has several spots set aside for RV's. Owners and staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful people. We had a 50 amp full hook up for 5 nights. No cable, but point your digital antenna toward Chicago and we were able to pick up a whopping 46 stations! Sites are heavily shaded and wide. There aren't any clubhouses, pools or the like, so if you need a nice spot to locate to visit and tour Chicago, this is the place. The park is only 3 miles from the South Shore commuter train Portage/Ogden Dunes station, and the Senior fare to downtown Chicago is $3.50. Now the bad. The park is located right on Route 20, a little noisy, and on the rear boundary of the park are train tracks that have Many freight trains coming and going 24/7. Noise level is pretty high, but if you can deal with this, its a great place for Chicago access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice quiet very very well kept park. If you have a dog there is a large well mowed grass field near the rear of park for exercise. The staff here is more than accommodating , ie, taking you to your site,and even helping you hook up! Yes, there are permanent mobile homes with families and some contractor transients, but seem to keep to themselves. My only complaint is the trains that run close to the park that seem to come every few minutes day and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodland Village Mobile Home and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
926
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   3   6   5   5   1   1   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  no  yes  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  no  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Rough place. It was a little scary pulling into Yogi. There is a sewage plant and run down mobile home parks right next to it. The staff was pleasant, but the park needs a lot of TLC. I am not a negative person, but I will NOT be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This park is OK but in need of a lot of TLC. The trees need trimmed, grass cut, etc. There are a lot of fulltime residents at this park. The first site they gave up was right next to the freeway and quite noisy. We could not get satellite and were bummed. We cruised the park and picked out 4 or 5 sites that were empty and we liked so we asked to move and they said sure. The stay wasn't too bad then. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
This is a huge campground that has a lot of potential. Unfortunately, it is located in a very bad (Run Down) area and has a very active train track on one side of the campground and a very busy 4 lane freeway located on the other side. The campground has 900 spaces with about 70% of them being privately owned. Most of them have one or two golf carts to run around in so the weekends are crazy. During the week it was not an issue. The trees and shrubbery need some serious pruning. The streets are very narrow and with the overgrown shrubbery and trees it makes it very hard to navigate large rigs through the park. The roads in the park are dirt and gravel but the park maintained them fairly well. There are some 50 Amp service sites but they are located near the freeway side of the park where it is very loud. We stayed here for one month and the price reflects the monthly rate. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com