206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Richmond, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.76 miles NE
14.14 miles S
14.94 miles NW
17.97 miles SE
20.15 miles W
22.52 miles NE
28.97 miles SW
31.70 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Olde Richmond Inn
0.55 miles SW
Taste Of The Town
0.70 miles SE
Earlham College
1.38 miles SW
Meijer 155
2.00 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
3601 E Main
2.06 miles E
Deer Ridge Camping
(800)578-5267
3.06 miles NE
Indiana University East
3.81 miles NE
Levi Coffin State Histor
8.35 miles N
Indiana
Richmond
Most Recently Reviewed
Grandpa's Farm Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-07 10:40:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Richmond, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   6   8   9   3   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Very quiet and located far from trains and vehicle traffic noise. We were able to get TV reception with our antennae. They have an animal theme miniature golf course. They also have a pool. We upgraded with Passport America to 50 amp and a pull through but felt it was worth the extra money. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
The campground was clean, and visibly well maintained. The one-night discount sites are grassy back-ins on a hill near to the office. The sites are fairly level. We paid the Passport America rate far a Water/Electric/Sewer site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Friendly owner. Decent pull through sites for an overnight stay. Lots of seasonals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Deer Ridge Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   8   8   6   5   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
[Deferred Resubmission] of {[Deferred Resubmission] of {Nice park close to internet...quite, clean would stay again} Nice park close to interstate...quite, clean would stay again. gravel sights. good for overnight stay} We stopped at the park for 1 night and traveled on. Very clean park and the gravel sites were level and not necessarily large. Would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Nice local campground, good for an overnight. Two mile from I70, stone and grass full hookups. Could not get on Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Very nice small family-run campground just a couple miles off I-70. (AUGUST 2013 ALERT: I-70 in Richmond is in horrible shape. Pay very close attention to the flashing boards/signs warning of "rough pavement ahead". There's a particularly bad spot on the right edge of the right westbound lane right before this campground's Exit 153. You WILL sustain damage if you hit this and some of the other bad spots at full speed. Stay well behind a semi and keep an eye on it - you'll see it swerve or hop if it hits it ,and you can react accordingly. The bad spots seem to be near bridges. Eastbound lanes are just as bad/worse! You'll see truck/car parts all over the place just past the bad spots.) The campground has a nice assortment of shaded or full-sun transient sites. Some sites can be tricky backing in with the big trees, but the owner will accompany you and advise accordingly; they know what they're talking about! Pool and surrounding area were spotless despite heavy use. Owners were very visible, going around keeping an eye on things, but NOT acting crabby/police-like like some other campgrounds we've been to. Extensive playground directly across from some sites. Easy access to the White River (actually a shallow creek in that area) for wading, crawdad hunting, etc. Our site 54 backed up to the creek and heavy woods - very nice in late August with all the bug/frog sounds at night. Hard-packed gravel interior roads and pads/sites. Other reviews mentioned the state highway right next to the campground. We were in the "back" where most of the transient sites are and really didn't notice it too much. What we did notice was the nearby church's outdoor service at 8:15am Sunday. Holy Moses! (pun intended) Their music was loud and "boomy" with heavy base - vibrated right through our newer 5th wheel and woke us up! We thought it was some idiot teenager in his car or something! And to think the first time we drove by, we thought "Gateway Vineyard" was where we could do some wine tasting, LOL! Since it was a church service, after all, I guess we won't hold that against the campground. The seasonal sites appeared neat, well-maintained, and occupied by newer/well-maintained units. We will be back to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grandpa's Farm Campground
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   8   6   7   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Our site was mostly level and we were able to set up easily with plenty of room. The entrance road is long and was in need of re-grading or re-paving, take it slow and easy and should have no problem. There was a playground, pool, pond with paddle-boats, and even a dog play area. The store/office and bathrooms were well maintained. This park served as a good overnight stop for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Nice campground. We stayed for one night on our trip through. Sites were wide and level, management was friendly. Escort to the site, which is nice. Road noise is a negative, not comfortable to sit outside, bearable inside the RV. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We had been here before and were not disappointed by another visit. Level sites, good power and water pressure. We'll return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Richmond KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com