224357 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Richmond, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.76 miles NE
14.14 miles S
14.94 miles NW
17.97 miles SE
20.15 miles W
22.52 miles NE
28.97 miles SW
31.70 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Olde Richmond Inn
0.55 miles SW
Taste Of The Town
0.70 miles SE
Earlham College
1.38 miles SW
Meijer 155
2.00 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
3601 E Main
2.06 miles E
Deer Ridge Camping
(800)578-5267
3.06 miles NE
Indiana University East
3.81 miles NE
Levi Coffin State Histor
8.35 miles N
Indiana
Richmond
Most Recently Reviewed
Richmond KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 14:55:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Richmond, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   10   8   9   8   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
The rate reflects a Passport America discount but extra charges for a pull-through, 50 amp, pet, and taxes. This was a 1 night stop over for us. I wish we had just kept driving and pulled into a rest area. The lady at check-in was nice. The site was awful. It looked like it was in a ditch. There was a rising hill with a tree on one side and a wooden platform on the other. We eventually had to pull around and back into it. We had 50 amp and full hook-ups but we were dirty and muddy by the time we finally could settle in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
A lovely park-like location. Lots of trees and birds. It was quiet too. They do have wi-fi, but only in the building where the office is. It's excellent connection there. The biggest negative for us was the site wasn't very level. But we like this place and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Relaxing and quiet RV park. Excellent utilities and roomy sites. Stay here every year. Owners always make the big difference. They are always friendly and helpful. Rate shown is monthly with average electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deer Ridge Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   8   8   6   5   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We stopped at the park for 1 night and traveled on. Very clean park and the gravel sites were level and not necessarily large. Would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Nice local campground, good for an overnight. Two mile from I70, stone and grass full hookups. Could not get on Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Very nice small family-run campground just a couple miles off I-70. (AUGUST 2013 ALERT: I-70 in Richmond is in horrible shape. Pay very close attention to the flashing boards/signs warning of "rough pavement ahead". There's a particularly bad spot on the right edge of the right westbound lane right before this campground's Exit 153. You WILL sustain damage if you hit this and some of the other bad spots at full speed. Stay well behind a semi and keep an eye on it - you'll see it swerve or hop if it hits it ,and you can react accordingly. The bad spots seem to be near bridges. Eastbound lanes are just as bad/worse! You'll see truck/car parts all over the place just past the bad spots.) The campground has a nice assortment of shaded or full-sun transient sites. Some sites can be tricky backing in with the big trees, but the owner will accompany you and advise accordingly; they know what they're talking about! Pool and surrounding area were spotless despite heavy use. Owners were very visible, going around keeping an eye on things, but NOT acting crabby/police-like like some other campgrounds we've been to. Extensive playground directly across from some sites. Easy access to the White River (actually a shallow creek in that area) for wading, crawdad hunting, etc. Our site 54 backed up to the creek and heavy woods - very nice in late August with all the bug/frog sounds at night. Hard-packed gravel interior roads and pads/sites. Other reviews mentioned the state highway right next to the campground. We were in the "back" where most of the transient sites are and really didn't notice it too much. What we did notice was the nearby church's outdoor service at 8:15am Sunday. Holy Moses! (pun intended) Their music was loud and "boomy" with heavy base - vibrated right through our newer 5th wheel and woke us up! We thought it was some idiot teenager in his car or something! And to think the first time we drove by, we thought "Gateway Vineyard" was where we could do some wine tasting, LOL! Since it was a church service, after all, I guess we won't hold that against the campground. The seasonal sites appeared neat, well-maintained, and occupied by newer/well-maintained units. We will be back to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grandpa's Farm Campground
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   10   7   9   8   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$37
Nice park. Great for stops for the night. But we stay for several days. It has nice sites. It is close to everything for visits to Richmond. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
The campground roads and the 1/2 mile long road headed to the campground are both in needed of care. There are potholes and the campground roads are very narrow. This is not a big rig friendly campground. The pull thru really isn't because you have to unhook the tow to be able to fit if your rig is 40 feet or longer. The plus is that the staff were very friendly and competent. We will not stay here again. Not a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
My wife and I spent 3 nights here while visiting the area in search of antiques. Very comfortable place to stay with nice shade trees. Restrooms and showers were clean. Sewer hookup was ground level, which is nice for getting the needed drop on sewer hose. Lot was reasonably level. Only required our trusty 2"x10" under one side. Only drawbacks I would mention are weak Wi-Fi and that I-70 is so close it's very noisy. And I-70 equals big rigs 24-7....heard easily above the sound of our AC fan. All things considered, would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Richmond KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com