220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockville, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.59 miles NE
11.85 miles SW
12.63 miles NE
17.36 miles SE
22.68 miles SW
24.35 miles N
25.21 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Billie Creek Village And
1.89 miles SE
Indiana
Rockville
Most Recently Reviewed
Rockville Lake Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-10 15:06:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockville, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
327
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   7   7   7   5   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Stayed here over the Halloween weekend. Had a great time! Park was full with all kinds of great decorations, plus lots of fun events. Will be back next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This was a very hard campground to review. As we sit here on this nice, sunny, warm weekend, in a very busy loop, I would say that we would never come back here again. We had been here off season several years ago and it was good. It is a very, very busy campground with close sites. It is very noisy at night during the busy season. Lots of yelling, etc. with little sign of any noise enforcement. Even the stated quiet hours only go from 11 pm. to 7 pm. so don't depend on a lot of quiet. Also, lots of smoke from smoldering campfires. The lake is lovely and would be great for water sports. There are some hiking trails. Biking is OK, but the traffic is very heavy and fast, again with no speed limit enforcement. Most important, many, many of the sites are very, very sloped. I would say at least 50 percent and perhaps more would not be usable my a motorhome. They will only let you change sites once and the sign says that you cannot change sites on weekends! So, what do you do when you cannot fit into a site? I left it as big rig friendly and drive through sites, but am not for sure where those would be. I would certainly not come here in a big rig. So, if it is off season, OK. During prime season, if you want some peace and quiet, find another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
A good place to relax, a nice distance from Indianapolis. It can get real busy during the summer months. Nice facilities, and a camp store on the grounds. There is a boat launching ramp that stays busy. Hiking trails up, around, and along the shore to wear out the little legs. Beach are open onto the lake. The level of the lake can vary greatly depending on the year's rainfall. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Cecil M. Harden Lake (Raccoon SRA)
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
50Amp was available at two sites when we visited and the owner is installing additional 50A pedestals. (The entire campground is, however, for sale) This is a nice clean, secure, full hookup place to spend a few days. No big amenities, but the price is right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$14
This campground is packed full in October during the Covered Bridge Festival, but we stayed in July and just about had the place to ourselves. The sites are level grass, the grounds are well maintained, the owners are friendly, and the town in within walking distance. We had a strong cell signal and clear satellite access. The $14 nightly rate is an average based on $100 per week. Credit cards are not accepted. Rockville is located in Parke County which is called the Covered Bridge Capital of the World. There five different color coded routes that go by or through some 30 bridges out in the countryside. In nearby Dana there is a state historic site dedicated to Ernie Pyle, the WWII correspondent. The museum exhibits are well worth the nominal admission fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
First to say that we were very impressed with the facility. We found it to be family friendly, pet friendly, and really quite peaceful. There was lots to do here, including nature trails, playgrounds, horseshoes, and a large fishing lake. We knocked down our review points a bit because we had to move our rig into 3 different spots before we found one that would really work. Our first site, #36 (pull-through), had a sewer hook up about a foot and a half off the ground. This made it impossible to dump or to support your hose appropriately. In fact, when we tried to dump, the height and weight on our sewer hose was so great that it broke! Luckily it was grey water and luckily we were able to fix it without much trouble. Staff was VERY accommodating in moving us, but was quite clear that no refunds were possible. At all. We next moved to site #30 (back-in), but water and electric utilities were on the wrong side of the rig and our water hose wouldn't reach. We then moved to site #31 (back-in). All was good there, but it was certainly a hassle to move 3 times. Know that sites 30 and 31 were 50 amp only. We had to get an adapter from the front desk and they took our credit card as a deposit. We would absolutely camp here again, but only knowing the right spot. In order to save on utility installation, it looks like electric and water were only installed at every other site. Be aware of this when making reservations and make sure that your hook-ups are quite long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is our third time we have stayed here, and we enjoy it every time. It's quiet, shaded and clean. We can bring in our own firewood and ride in our golf cart on the trails. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Very nice park, but it is usually all reserved unless you camp in the Primitive sites, which are in abundance! There is a really nice Beach, and Great playgrounds. GREAT FISHING!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rockville Lake Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com