214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shipshewana, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.60 miles W
8.42 miles NE
8.62 miles SE
12.19 miles NE
13.30 miles NW
14.71 miles SW
15.23 miles SE
19.14 miles NW
20.47 miles NW
20.95 miles SE
21.34 miles NE
22.56 miles SE
26.45 miles NW
27.18 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Buggy Wheel Buffet
0.13 miles NW
Shipshewana Auction & Fle
0.25 miles SW
Grand View Bend Commun Assoc
(574)220-9554
9.02 miles NE
Grand View Bend-4630 N 100 E
9.21 miles NE
Checkerberry
9.35 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1500 S Centerville Rd
9.66 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2304 Lincolnway E
13.77 miles SW
Indiana
Shipshewana
Most Recently Reviewed
Shipshewana South RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-14 15:47:43
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shipshewana, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   5   6   7   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Rate reflectsa group rate. Came here for a Rally. This was a good choice for our Rally because the sites are at angles making socializing easy. The pavilion had electricity for our Pot Luck dinner. Roads are gravel, sites gravel and grass. Electric is on the passenger side, water & sewer on the driver's side. An extra electric cord is advisable. Power & water were fine, Sprint MiFi & cell signal poor, good signal with roof mounted DirecTV SD satellite dish, no fire rings, WiFi is $3 a day. Employees are friendly, professional, and helpful without being intrusive. Can hear the clip-clop of the Amish buggies as they go by. Definitely big friendly, pull-thru sites are plenty long enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We have stayed here several times. The park is well maintained, and they have a friendly staff. Our site only had 30 amp, but that was not an issue for us. We enjoyed the convenience to the Amish attractions, shopping, and the RV Surplus businesses. National RV Appliance repair is a few hundred yards away. There is an ice cream shop on grounds. We had a small rally here in June, and we will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Nice park with shady sites that are mostly level. Staff is very friendly. When I voiced concern about the tree problem mentioned in earlier reviews, they advised they were trimming limbs and when we arrived there was no problem with trees scratching the sides or top. Not all sites have full hook ups, and very few have 50 amp but in our 32 foot rig, this was no problem. There are a few pull throughs but the backin sites were easy to access. Our site was 32 and was very nice. If you have children you may want to stay in their south park which has more sites and amenities. I would rate this park a 9.5 just because of the lack of 50 amp service at all the sites, but we couldn't ask for a better place to stay and we will return. As an added bonus, there is an ice cream stand in the park that has frozen custard and ice cream: both of which are fabulous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana Campground North Park
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   10   9   8   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We enjoyed most things about this campground in beautiful Shipshewana. Great location, good voltage, good water pressure, friendly office staff, and long pull-thru sites. Wifi was unusable for us so we had to use data during our entire stay. Now for the negative. The old lawnmower guy needs to chill. Mowing the same areas every other day does nothing for the grass or peacefulness of the campground. When not mowing, he'd ride around the park just looking at things. The mower could be heard all over the campground and really destroyed this otherwise peaceful setting. My rating of "6" comes from unusable wifi but mostly because of mower man. Not sure we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Nice facility easy access and close to all the shopping in Shipshewana. Lots of Amish buggies passing. First stay here. Not associated with the North campground any more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Very nice folks in the office. Laundry facility extremely nice and restrooms very clean. Sites are average in size and can accommodate any size. Very convenient to shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana South RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   8   8   8   8   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We only came here as we had service scheduled the next day to have a new air cooling unit installed. Hookups are side by side, but both sides. Shared electric on one side and shared water on the other. We only used electric so it was overpriced for that. Site was mucky, a couple were OK, but there are a lot that have a bit too much grade for our liking. It served its purpose, but we won't be back anytime soon. We will stay somewhere else and drive in the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This is a decent campground to stay at and very close to many activities in Shipshewana. The park roads and sites are not very well defined and some are a little tight for big rigs. Free Wi-Fi is nice but there is a lack of park oversight. Some camper's dogs run lose and many pet owners don't clean up after them. Placement of some site utilities are a little inconvenient. There are no bath houses so you must be self-contained. After all is said, the rental is a little less than the other parks in the area which make it a good choice for an overnight or a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We stayed at the Shipshewana Trading Place RV Park, to attend the flea market with our two children. We found out that they do not take online reservations, and everything is based on the honor system for paying with cash. We were going to arrive on Tuesday morning, and attend the flea market; but decided to go a night in advance in case they book up as it is a first come first serve basis. For this, when we arrived at noon on a Monday, 60% of the park was already filled up. They allow people to come in and "hold" a spot with lawn chairs or hoses or what have you, without even paying, as these people wanted the "good spots." There are very limited, level spots to choose from, as there is only one row of about 10 spots that are actually flat and level. All of the others are on a hill. The water connections are also shared as there may be four or five water hook ups for 12 spots. So if you plan on staying here make sure you bring a Y connector for your water hook up. As we were not made aware of this, we could take the only spot that had water, which unfortunately was on such a steep incline that we could not even drop our trailer or level off in anyway. Another good thing to bring, would be an additional hose as you may have to extend them to a further water connection point. The area in general is fairly quiet, not much noise and is right at the flea market campgrounds, so is extremely accessible for this. There is a lot of foot traffic and people driving in and out. So for safety and security we locked everything up and left nothing outside unattended. For one of the "good" spots, arrive extremely early Monday morning for your own pickings. We would come back again as it is very reasonable, but would be better prepared if the owners made campers aware of these things. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shipshewana Trading Place RV Park
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com