224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Croix, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.86 miles NW
13.34 miles E
19.29 miles SW
20.77 miles SW
21.65 miles SW
21.94 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Saint Meinrad College
11.74 miles SW
Indiana
St Croix
Most Recently Reviewed
Hoosier / Indian-Celina Lakes Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-07 13:33:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Croix, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
One of the prettiest parks I have ever been in. Excellent experience in my 27 foot Class A. Very friendly host guided me into my level, long site, albeit surrounded by poison ivy. Then he brought me some tomatoes from his (nearby home) garden. A nice treat. Interior roadways are nicely paved but narrow, but navigable. Electric only. Limited air antenna reception, but I sure didn't care, it was so beautiful. Lake and boat launch. RV dump site up the road 3 miles at another facility, but that didn't bother me. Site very clean, fire pit empty, leaves blown, no cigarette butts!! I would come back here again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
There are a few sites that will accommodate big rigs/multiple slides, but access roads are narrow. Paved and gravel sites, more suited to small/medium rigs, pop-ups, truck campers, and tents. Some sites are more suited for small rigs, as front to back leveling could be a challenge for longer trailers and MHs. Level tent pads at each site. Spotless bathrooms and showers are well maintained and well stocked. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
A pleasant, quiet campground. Some good hiking trails in the park. We stayed on the South Loop and enjoyed it much. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hoosier / Indian-Celina Lakes Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We stayed at Tipsaw in the hot of July and had a ball! The water is absolutely beautiful and very well maintained! The electric hook ups were very helpful and the bath houses were extremely close and all around us. This park is very very well kept up with, they clean up every bit of trash possible, clean out the fire pits every morning and restock bath houses daily. They were extremely helpful anytime we needed something and also very friendly. They have firewood, ice and almost any other camping supply you would need. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Tipsaw Lake Recreation Area is tranquil and serene. This small, blissfully quiet lake (no speedboats allowed) has a large beach and picnic area, both well maintained. The campgrounds are on a ridge above the lake (no view). Catbrier Loop has 10 sites, all with electric and water. Catbrier is a lovely park-like setting, with flat grassy areas, numerous trees, and large, spacious sites with concrete grid pads. This loop also has a picnic pavilion and two privy restrooms. A 1/2 mile trail to the beach is located in the back. Dogwood and Jackpine loops have some electric sites and communal water faucets. Those loops offer deep-woods shaded sites, and very nice bathhouses plus other privies are located throughout. CG Hosts are present in each loop, and keep the areas well maintained. We spent an excellent weekend floating in the lake, and watching the abundant wildlife: deer, fox, turtles, bats, cranes, and legions of butterflies. At the end of July, these campgrounds were less than half full, we felt we had the place to ourselves! We will definitely return to Tipsaw Lake and the Catbrier campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This is a very nice and quiet family campground. Heavily forested with a lot of privacy. Even on a busy holiday weekend it was quiet. This is a nice relaxing place with a nice beach and play area for the kids. The play area is not by the campground though, it is over the hill by the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hoosier / Tipsaw Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com