206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Altoona, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.00 miles SW
8.15 miles SW
11.88 miles E
12.62 miles NW
13.59 miles SE
15.54 miles SW
16.34 miles NW
17.57 miles NW
20.90 miles SW
20.94 miles SW
22.05 miles E
23.88 miles NW
26.66 miles NE
29.57 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Prairie Meadows Race Tra
1.39 miles W
Adventureland Park
1.75 miles NW
Freightliner Of Des Moines 8003972002
1.80 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3501 8Th St
1.92 miles SW
Thomas Mitchell County Park 24 E/25 Ne
4.73 miles E
Cummins Great Plains 15 2 0
6.44 miles W
Bavarian Haus
6.78 miles W
Yellow Banks County Park 48-E/12-Ne
6.94 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-35 Exit 90
1002 Se National Dr
7.04 miles NW
Grand View College
7.25 miles SW
Woodside Golf Course
7.55 miles NW
Des Moines Botanical Cent
8.42 miles SW
A Taste Of Thailand
8.61 miles SW
Nacho Mammas
8.92 miles SW
Metz Continental Cuisine
8.93 miles SW
Quenelles
9.17 miles SW
Chichaqua Bottoms Greenbelt N41.7837 W -93.4132,,
9.74 miles NE
Aunt Butch'S Bistro
9.78 miles SW
Faith Baptist Bible Col
10.04 miles NW
China Wok
10.05 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
5101 Se 14Th St
10.12 miles SW
Chichaqua Bottoms Greenbelt County Park 12,,
10.14 miles NE
Drake University
10.21 miles SW
Ohana Steakhouse
10.26 miles SW
Waterfront Seafood Market
10.26 miles SW
Sams Club?I-235:3 1101 73Rd St (Located To Zip)
10.58 miles SW
Christopher'S - Des Moin
10.72 miles SW
The Mandarin
10.81 miles SW
Jesse'S Embers
10.83 miles SW
University Of Osteopathic
10.84 miles SW
Willow Creek Golf Club
11.42 miles SW
Science Center Of Iowa
11.72 miles SW
Crimmins Cattle Co
11.82 miles SW
Blank Park Zoo
12.19 miles SW
Des Moines International
12.66 miles SW
Ashton Wildwood County Park 20-Ne
14.42 miles NE
Iowa
Altoona
Most Recently Reviewed
Griff's Valley View RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-01 12:26:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Altoona, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   10   7   7   6   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Part of the Adventureland Resort/Hotel/ Amusement Park complex. (Fun park is seasonal). RV park has all hard sites with grass "yards". Most sites have a fire ring, none have cable. Wi-Fi is LinknGo $ub$cription. Off-season and late arrivals must check in at the adjacent hotel. Geared for us to "bring the family and stay a week" but come-n-go overnighters are also welcome. Prairie Meadows Casino & Race Track is directly across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Nice campground, just looks and feels old. Plenty of space between sites and is situated on a large parcel of land. Amusement park is within walking distance but they do provide trolley service. Pool is nice and open late. Camp store is limited. This campground could use a fenced in pet walk area. Price is just an estimate. I don't recall what I paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This campground was part of the campus that is the amusement park in Altoona. After registering in a smallish staging area to register, there is a long, one-way, loop that takes you through the large park. The pull throughs were all taken, so we had no choice but to disconnect for the overnight stay. We circled more than 3 quarters of the loop before finding our lettered loop section. The 6-8 site loop was very tight for our big rig and several of the cars in the loop were parked partially in the paved drive, making it even more of a squeeze. Our site was level, but tight and short. We actually had to pull forward enough to keep the jacks on a solid surface, with 10 or more feet hanging over the wet sod in the rear. You are asked not to park on the grass, rather in front of your RV, however we would have blocked the circle impeding traffic. I had to pull the toad immediately alongside the living room slide being careful not to back over the very forward sewer drain. We half expected someone knocking on our door asking us to move, but no one did. The park seemed to have many seasonals throughout and some of the sites were quite cluttered with stuff that looked like it had been there a long time. It was just OK for us to overnight. There was a good choice of restaurants and a Flying J right in the immediate area. We would more than likely look for a better option if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adventureland Campground
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   9   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Price reflects weekly rate. Very nice park with clean restrooms and showers. Paved sites with lots of space. Reasonable laundry with game room. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a weekly rate. Beautiful park! The roads and sites are all paved. The laundry and bathrooms are clean and modern. There is a great exercise room, a game room, a full kitchen, and large meeting/event room. They mostly have seasonal campers, but everything was neat and clean. If you can get a spot, stay here! There are a couple lacking amenities that might bother some people - cable, picnic tables, fire rings - but those were not a big deal to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We got here late and called the phone number posted and left a message and we were phoned back quickly, given our site number (You must reserve a site here). Our back-in site was a tight squeeze due to the cars parked about. Our site had a concrete pad and full hookup, no grill or fire pit. The bathrooms were clean. The campground was almost full, but it was quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Griff's Valley View RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com