214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Creston, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.78 miles SE
26.28 miles NE
31.73 miles SW
33.69 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
A & G Steak House
0.21 miles SE
Berning Motor Inn - Cre
0.21 miles SE
Wal-Mart
612 New York Ave
0.95 miles SW
Mckinnley Park ?? City Park
0.96 miles SW
Windrow Restaurant & Loun
1.39 miles SE
Green Valley State Park
3.41 miles NW
Three Mile Rec Area
8.02 miles NE
Lake Oient Recreation County Area
10.24 miles NW
Iowa
Creston
Most Recently Reviewed
Green Valley State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-12 14:30:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Creston, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Construction in progress. Long site but the swing room to get into a site was very limited. It will take some planning with a long rig with a toad. I would not drive out of our way to get here, but we were going right by. Directions to park are very limited. Self register, but owner is on site looking out the window. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
A nice little park no listed in any travel guide I could find. I happened on the park by an old Google hit from Woodall's (it is no longer listed in Woodall's.) This park is just fine for an overnight stay in an area where RV parks are few and far between. The park seems to be in the owners' front yard, but there is plenty of room for big rigs with tows. The power was "clean" and good water pressure (city water) and there were two sewer hookups at each site (front and rear.) The park is just a couple of blocks south of Hwy 34 on the west side of Creston. We would definitely stay here again for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
We had just one night at this state park. Knowing we were just passing through, I opted for a pull through site, hoping that I could remain hooked up to the camper. However, the front of our site fell off quite a bit and I could have never gotten level front to back without unhooking. Also, we were pretty close to our neighbors on either side - more like a commercial park than a state park. Still, overall it's a nice spot. Lots of trees and a nice lake. I'd go back if it fit our travel plans. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Nice park with long, level sites but sewer is uphill from RV. We solved that problem by using the dump station on the way out. We also lucked out because the Park Ranger told us of the balloon festival in town this weekend. Had a great time there. It's an annual event so if you're in the area next year this around the second week in September, make sure you visit. Creston is a typical midwestern town with friendly people and little traffic. Did some geocaching. We would stay here again if in the area, for sure, but would pick a different lot. Oh, they also have "buddy lots" where 4 campers form a square around a central area. Really neat and sort of private for a small group. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
This is a beautiful park. We had a pull thru site with full hook ups. I marked no big rig access due to the fact that these sites are not level. I chose this site because the DNR web site stated it was level. We have a 40' MH and couldn't get completely level. The sewer connection was too far forward. We couldn't reach it without using an extra length of hose. And it was up hill which made it near impossible to use. We had to fish the hose under the motorhome and use the neighbors dump down hill from us. Which brings up another point. The sites are rather close to each other. Our picnic table was next to the neighbor's dump. ICK! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green Valley State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com