224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Indianola, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.00 miles NE
16.84 miles N
17.10 miles N
18.33 miles NW
20.94 miles NE
22.88 miles NW
23.62 miles NW
24.20 miles SW
25.16 miles NW
27.02 miles SE
27.84 miles NE
29.89 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Simpson College - Indiano
0.84 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1500 N Jefferson
2.01 miles NE
Lake Ahquabi N41.2879 W -93.5911
4.81 miles SW
Blank Park Zoo
11.42 miles NW
Willow Creek Golf Club
11.97 miles NW
Hickorty Hills County Park 8 Ne
12.26 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
5101 Se 14Th St
12.61 miles N
Des Moines International
13.01 miles NW
Crimmins Cattle Co
13.17 miles NW
Yellow Banks County Park 48-E/12-Ne
14.31 miles NE
Walnut Woods State Park 8 E/20 Ne
15.40 miles NW
Iowa
Indianola
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Ahquabi State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-12 21:26:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Indianola, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
This is a very nice, clean park which we really enjoyed. The sites are easy to get into and fairly spacious. The park is on a beautiful lake with many activities including hiking trails, fishing, boat rentals and swimming. We stayed here over labor day weekend and although the park was full, it didn't feel crowded. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Plenty of room to hike and bike. Be careful on the upper camping area, the turns on the west side on very tight. Cutbacks have affected Iowa campgrounds as some of the picnic areas are not being mowed, just paths to and around them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Wonderful, quiet campground. Shade trees at lots of the sites. Playground is not directly in the campground, but a little ways away. There is a beach at the lake and there is also canoe, kayak and paddle boat rentals. Very clean and yes, the DNR drives through frequently. Lots of white tail deer to see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Ahquabi State Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
We were here during the Indianola Balloon Festival. It is on Hwy 92, a few minutes from Balloon field. It is a first come, first serve, you pick your own spot and pay daily so you can extend your stay as long as you wish. Nice, shaded spots and we managed to keep it cool inside despite the 100 degrees outside. We picked a spot with the playground right outside, our daughter loved it. It is at a fairground though, so you might want to check their schedule as we had a very loud Figure 8 spring car race our last night, but noise doesn't bother us too much. It is also on Hwy 92, which is a little noisy. Internet was however spectacular, which is one of our priorities so we were happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$10
Nothing fancy, but the price is right for water/electric hookups. They have a dump site at the park. The park is located on the west side of town on HWY 92 across the highway from an excellant grocery store, try the meat counter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com