219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake View, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.35 miles NE
16.02 miles E
19.39 miles SE
24.58 miles NW
24.58 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Black Hawk N42.29 W -95.06503
1.21 miles SW
Camp Cresent N42.31068 W-95.00523,,
2.09 miles NE
Hagge County Park 15 E
6.02 miles NE
Grant County Park 25 E/10 Ne
8.11 miles SE
Reiff County Park 7 E
10.64 miles NW
Iowa
Lake View
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Crescent
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-17 10:05:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake View, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$16
Party central . Quiet hours not enforced . Showers were so filthy we decided against using them , they were not cleaned the 3 days we stayed . Restrooms also uncleaned for the whole weekend . Mud everywhere . We left a day early and will not be back . We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2004
$12
For the last 2 years, we have camped at this campground in the fall when visiting the Clay County Fair in Spencer (1 hour drive north of CG). It is a very nice little campground with several electrical sites (60). The showers are clean. What I liked: Very pretty campground on a nice little lake. Plenty of shade and a great atmosphere. In the fall, when we stay here, it is almost empty. In Sept 2003, I showed up on a Thursday and was the only person camping here. 2 other groups showed up on Friday and that was it. Nice restaurant located on the East side of the lake. Clean showers and bathroom. Dump station and potable water available. There is a beach and some near by hiking. What I don't like: The sites are very close together. Not sure I would want to stay here if it were busy. Perhaps it never gets really busy. Its not really near any large cities. Small playground. The lake, like many shallow Iowa lakes, can have a strong algae bloom in the hot parts of the summer and makes the water a little rude. Not sure I would use the beach when the water turns to pea-green soup. Water has been fine in the fall. I do have some pictures if I could post them somewhere We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
A very clean park but sites are very close together. Sites are gravel and easy to get into. Cell phone and internet card worked well. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
We stay here frequently. Playground for kids, sand beach, mini-golf. Sometimes they don't have enough fire rings, but that usually only happens when the place is full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$17
Interesting minature golf, but it wasn't open yet when we were there. Place needs a little work. Needs gravel in holes in the sites. Needs cable TV since you can't get a clear picture on your TV. I think 17 dollars is a little high for what you get. Cough, cough. Hate the fire rings. Cough, cough. Otherwise a nice quiet place, except weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Camp Crescent
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com