219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Onawa, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.79 miles SE
15.80 miles NW
15.95 miles NE
28.39 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Casino Omaha 1 Blackbird Bend Onawa Ia 51040 712-423-3700 (Located To Zip)
2.27 miles NW
Lewis And Clark State Park Developed Well
3.59 miles NW
Rest Area On Ia I-29 At Mile Marker 109 Verified On 06/04
3.94 miles S
CasinOmaha
4.36 miles NW
Decatur Bend County Park (Primitive)
4.83 miles SW
Huff Warner Access
7.42 miles SW
Huff Access County Park 18 E
7.42 miles SW
Preparation Canyon N41.8873 W -95.89316
14.38 miles SE
Rodney Pits County Recreation Area 25 E
14.52 miles NE
Southwood Conservation Area 10
15.15 miles NE
WinnaVegas
16.01 miles NW
Winnavegas 1500 330Th St. Sloan Ia 51055 712-428-9466 (Located To Block)
17.51 miles NW
Iowa
Onawa
Most Recently Reviewed
On-Ur-Wa RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-31 00:29:18
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Onawa, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   9   8   6   5   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
On a lake, very quiet and pleasant campground. We stayed in an electric only site. The bathhouse is older but up to usual state park standards. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Beautiful park with trees. Good spacing between sites. Nice lake views. Close to interstate but no road noise. Looks like it could be rowdy for the weekends. People check out whenever they want, ignoring checkout time. Fire rings full of garbage and left over food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$11
An excellent state park. Lots of waterfront sites (but not the Missouri River). Paved, fairly level sites. Hardly anybody there in mid-week. Quiet but easy access to/from I-29. A few antenna TV stations, and we picked a spot on the south end so our sat TV would work. It did. Verizon cell worked fine. Rate is for electric only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark State Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Nice and new! Quiet. The green-grass campsites are very wide; another trailer could fit between each site. Built in 2012, the campgrounds on the northwest corner of the fairgrounds is not yet on Google maps. But you can see it from Google Earth - just use the address 105 15th Street North. Trees have been planted, but none are large enough to cast shade or privacy yet. Picnic tables can be requested. Fire rings are also available on request. There is no on-site campground host, so calling ahead would be a good idea. The campground is flat, the gravel road is flat, and the gravel campsites are flat. Being new the gravel depth is more shallow than old campgrounds, but is very well maintained. Each back-in site is oriented west-east and is long enough for a big motor home with a towed vehicle. The sites on the west side of the main road have a small curb on the west end, and could be used for pull-throughs for some trailers. All sites have electricity for anyone staying - 50 amp and 30 amp and 20 amp. Water to fill your tanks is available only at the south east corner and a hose there may not be available. Bathroom without showers is available on the fairgrounds, not in the campground - AKA "quite a hike". No dump station at all. Outside of town there are 3 options -- 1) Lewis & Clark State Park. 2) KOA. 3) on Interstate I-29 and just SOUTH of Onawa at the rest stops (both North and south bound). Children and dogs are welcome, but there are not play areas for them. Nearby attractions include Lewis & Clark's keelboat Museum and replica boat on lake. Within a short drive are the Loess Hills made from centuries of windblown dirt. North is Sergeant Floyd Monument (only person to die on Lewis & Clark expedition) and Sioux City's famous Palmer Candy Company. One thing to note, the campground supervisor has another job preparing taxes. So if you need help in April, be persistent and have patience. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   8   8   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Excellent+ RV park and management. Very clean facilities to include, restrooms, showers and park cleanliness. Owner pride is evident. The owners were professional, customer focused, very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Location to I-29 near by, without highway noise. Close to dining options to include DQ for your ice cream niche. Strongly recommend short term or long term when in the area. We will stop by again if passing through. We only stayed one night due to our schedule. Not much going on in this part of the state, but the RV park should be a consideration next time you're in the area. Very well run... My compliments to the owners! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a small, friendly, well-maintained campground. It is convenient to I-29 and we discovered it by accident in 2013. We have since stayed here 3 times. It may have the nicest bathrooms we have seen. The owners are very cordial and take time to get to know their guests. We have a 45' coach and the sites are very long and well-spaced. There aren't a lot of "frills", but the rate is fair and the peace and quiet are nice after a long day on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Nice pull-through sites, huge cottonwoods shade each site. Couple running campground was very nice and hosted a great picnic for 4th. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for On-Ur-Wa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   10   9   10   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We had two long days of driving and needed a place in between Iowa City, IA and Platte, SD to spend the night. I knew our two girls would be bored after 7+ hours on the road and it had been close to a week since we had stayed in a campground with laundry, so the KOA seemed like a safe choice. I called ahead to verify they had 24x7 laundry which they verified. This was important, as we did not know when we would arrive; luckily, for us we arrived at 3:00 PM, which gave us enough time to explore the campground. The campground was packed; it was the KOA's Free Night of Camping promotion. It appears our space was the last available space in the campground. Our neighbors were quiet and respectful, although I wish the spaces had more space. The laundry room was well maintained and inexpensive. The playground was perfect for our two girls who played their hearts out for an hour and a half. The dog walk area, along the underused road was perfect for our dog. It was long, grassy, and had trash bins strategically placed. There is water, electric, and sewer hookup. There is no cable and for the first time in a long time, we skipped testing the Wi-Fi. Would I recommend this park? Yes. Would we come back? Yes. Informational: Our RV is 36' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
friendly staff. lots of beautiful trees which means lots of shade! the lake was beautiful. stayed just one night but kids were disappointed that we didn't stay longer. nice dog walk. convenient location We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Narrow two lane road to get to campground. Sits on Blue Lake across from State Park. Have to use the boat launch within State Park. RV park has a short dock with a bench that you can sit on. Grounds are gravel and sites are on grass. Sites 21-52 overlook a cornfield. Sites 7-19 are next to the road. The pool was sufficient for about 20 people. The store had essentials you may need. Twenty four hour laundry and rec room were attached to office. They have a nice playground and horseshoe pit. Narrow roads and lots of trees. Due to grass sites, they do not allow mats or carpet on ground. Campground appeared busy so reserve early. They have 10 50 amp sites only. Two dog walk areas. Another small area for boat parking. They have a half basketball court and a volleyball court. We stayed here overnight. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Onawa Blue Lake KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com