206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Onawa, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.79 miles SE
15.80 miles NW
15.95 miles NE
28.39 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Casino Omaha 1 Blackbird Bend Onawa Ia 51040 712-423-3700 (Located To Zip)
2.27 miles NW
Lewis And Clark State Park Developed Well
3.59 miles NW
Rest Area On Ia I-29 At Mile Marker 109 Verified On 06/04
3.94 miles S
CasinOmaha
4.36 miles NW
Decatur Bend County Park (Primitive)
4.83 miles SW
Huff Warner Access
7.42 miles SW
Huff Access County Park 18 E
7.42 miles SW
Preparation Canyon N41.8873 W -95.89316
14.38 miles SE
Rodney Pits County Recreation Area 25 E
14.52 miles NE
Southwood Conservation Area 10
15.15 miles NE
WinnaVegas
16.01 miles NW
Winnavegas 1500 330Th St. Sloan Ia 51055 712-428-9466 (Located To Block)
17.51 miles NW
Iowa
Onawa
Most Recently Reviewed
Onawa Blue Lake KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 14:35:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Onawa, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   5   8   9   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
A nice park just a few miles off I-29 with waterfront sites you can reserve ahead, modern and clean restrooms with showers, and a replica of the Lewis & Clark keelboat in the water within walking distance. No Wi-Fi. Got over-antenna TV channels well. There seemed to be a lot of units near us facing the lake with no occupants, so we guessed that they come out on weekends. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Late night check in with directions were very clear and easy to follow. Restroom and laundry facilities were very clean. Lake was beautiful. The pool looked clean and very inviting, although we didn't have time to swim. Large trees provided shade, but weren't located such that it was difficult to park. Very small 'store' that sold some necessities including ice. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
This was our 3rd stay here and there have been many physical changes for the better. However, there used to be a park attendant to take the money and oversee the grounds. Now, there is an envelope payment system which is very confusing. There is a "host camper" during the evening to sell wood. People are allowed to come and pay for a site but don't have to occupy it. This is a nice park with lots of shade trees and grass. It is easy to find and close to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark State Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Stopped here for one night on our way south. Thought the campground closed Oct 15th, but phoned to be sure. They are going to stay open year round this year. Very friendly manager, excellent WI-FI, easy on-off Interstate, very quiet, long pull thru sites. Clean bathrooms, would definitely stop here on our way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
I am tough with my ratings, but it was hard not to give this place a perfect 10 (which I withheld only because there is no pool). The new management took over in April and this campground is almost perfect. Beautiful large shade trees, far enough off the Interstate so that there's no noticeable road noise and quite possibly the cleanest restrooms and showers that I've seen in North America. The sites are large, almost all pull-throughs, the grass is well kept and the park is quite pristine. We will definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
What a great spot! The new owners were awesome, and the park was pristine! What I appreciated the most was the Wi-Fi! It was fast and easy to hook in to. We were in a 40' motorhome, pulling a toad and had a 100' pull through with easy in and out. We will certainly come back here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for On-Ur-Wa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   9   10   7   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
friendly staff. lots of beautiful trees which means lots of shade! the lake was beautiful. stayed just one night but kids were disappointed that we didn't stay longer. nice dog walk. convenient location We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Narrow two lane road to get to campground. Sits on Blue Lake across from State Park. Have to use the boat launch within State Park. RV park has a short dock with a bench that you can sit on. Grounds are gravel and sites are on grass. Sites 21-52 overlook a cornfield. Sites 7-19 are next to the road. The pool was sufficient for about 20 people. The store had essentials you may need. Twenty four hour laundry and rec room were attached to office. They have a nice playground and horseshoe pit. Narrow roads and lots of trees. Due to grass sites, they do not allow mats or carpet on ground. Campground appeared busy so reserve early. They have 10 50 amp sites only. Two dog walk areas. Another small area for boat parking. They have a half basketball court and a volleyball court. We stayed here overnight. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Probably the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Long pull through site that accommodated our truck and 35' fiver without unhooking. Level, shaded and graveled site including a picnic table and fire pit. Clean and reasonably priced laundry. Nice pool as well. Permanents appeared kept up. Price quoted reflects a KOA coupon we had for one night free. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if in the area. Millions of fireflies came out at dusk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Onawa Blue Lake KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com