206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waterloo, Iowa (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.76 miles NW
19.99 miles N
20.04 miles SW
21.85 miles E
22.58 miles NE
23.63 miles NE
34.93 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Allen College Of Nursing
1.17 miles NW
Bluedorn Science Imagina
1.90 miles SW
John Deere Waterloo Wor
2.79 miles NE
Deerwood City Park 86 E
3.67 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-380 Exit 72
1334 Flammang Dr
3.80 miles S
George Wyth Memorial Park State Park
4.07 miles NW
Waterloo Municipal Airpor
4.17 miles NW
Sams Club 210 E Tower Park Dr (Located To Block)
4.42 miles SW
Flying J
I-380 X68
5.16 miles SE
Ace Fogdall Rv
5.17 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
6301 University Ave
5.74 miles W
Olde Broom Factory
6.60 miles NW
Red Schoolhouse, The
6.65 miles NW
University Of Northern I
6.97 miles W
Black Hawk County Park 142-E/25-Ne
8.54 miles NW
Black Hawk Park N42.5630 W -92.47586
8.60 miles NW
River Birch Bottom Coiunty Park
11.53 miles NE
Siggelkov Access County Park
12.38 miles NE
Mcfarlane County Park 44 E/11 Ne
16.38 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1201 4 Th Sw
16.60 miles NW
Wartburg College
16.82 miles NW
Iowa
Waterloo
Most Recently Reviewed
Waterloo/Lost Island Waterpark KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-29 17:39:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waterloo, Iowa
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
Rate is their fall rate. 50 amp electric only site. Water and dump station available. Wooded park and campground, nice natural setting. Big back in sites with picnic table and fire ring. Great bike and hiking trails. No Wi-Fi. Good TV antenna signal. Close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
Had 50amp electric. There were a couple of big rigs here, but the trees need to be trimmed. Never saw the ranger. Sites were pretty good. Gravel pad and nice and long. We could park our towed vehicle in front with enough space for a visitor to park. You can hear the hum of the highway but it isn't too bothersome. Nice bike and walking trail (paved and shaded). We didn't have a reservation but thanks to the reservation system we found a site to use before the holiday weekend. We had planned to stay at another campground but with the upcoming holiday all the sites were being held with unoccupied campers. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This KOA is still a work in progress. The new grass and trees need some time to take hold and get thick. While we were there, landscapers were planting new trees and replacing some of the small trees that had not survived. There is lots of space between sites, more than you will find at most campgrounds and the utilities are properly placed. Power is solid. Lots of activities both on site and nearby. It's great to have diesel fuel available on site. There's a lake, sand beach, island and a Frisbee course. This is a really nice KOA that will soon be a great KOA. The owner has invested heavily in this park and it shows. We will definitely return here when we are back in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
No, no, no! Do not stay here! This is one of the worst KOA's we have seen. If it is wet, every site will have some mud. If it is dry, every site will be dusty. Yes, it is still under construction and will likely be for a long time. Whoever designed this KOA needs to go back to designing school. If you are one of the many with a large rig, be aware that the roads are very narrow, turns are sharp, and it is very difficullt to maneuver into any site. The sites are very small, and you are spaced right on top of the next site to the point that another's campfire ring could easily start you camper on fire. They're that close! There is no shade, and the just planted trees hinder your maneuring into and out of your site. I understand they filled in an old farm field making most of the sites terraced. They should have left it more level. With the narrow roads, narrow sites, 7% or more grade hills, and gravel roads you better have the power and traction to make that sharp turn and uphill drive to get into or out of your site if you have a big rig. The lake? What lake? It's a hole in the ground with barely any water. Even when their grass takes hold and the trees take root it will not help. Speaking of help, they could use some more experienced help at the check-in office to explain how to read their campground map and signs. Never mind. It wouldn't do any good because it's confusing anyway. And to think we got all this for the exhorbitent fee of $40 per night. Earlier this week we stayed at what we consider one of the best RV resorts in Iowa for $28 per night! This KOA is a rip! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$41
This campground is a work-in-progress and, while not fully landscaped, has the promise of being both an excellent stopover and destination resort. It has an on-site lake complete with an island, spacious sites, and an on-premises gas station. We would definitely plan on staying here when passing through Iowa in the future. Friendly and helpful staff. This campground should be a 9 or a 10 in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Waterloo/Lost Island Waterpark KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com