206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Abilene, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.87 miles NE
22.22 miles SW
23.93 miles NE
26.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Dickinson Cnty Museum &
0.91 miles SE
Eisenhower Center
0.96 miles SE
Kirby House
1.01 miles SE
Brookville Hotel Dining
1.57 miles NE
Old Abilene Town & Wester
4.12 miles SW
Four Seasons Rv Acres
6.47 miles NE
Kansas
Abilene
Most Recently Reviewed
Covered Wagon RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-18 18:30:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Abilene, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   7   8   8   2   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
While definitely lacking in ambiance, it is within easy walking distance (just 4 blocks) from the Eisenhower Presidential Library and Museum It was our main reason for stopping in Abilene. Owner could not be more charming and helpful. Recommend people request pull-thru sites in rear of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Stone lot in town, shaded, close to road. Next lots are close. Wi-Fi is Tengo - so blah. Pool looked okay, good cable, close to museums. Would consider someplace else next time. Lot next door had one kid, two teenagers, two dogs, and four adults in a 1978 class C just purchased for $300 - so experience was rather marginal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Good overnight in well kept park. Sites are level and easy to get in and out. Cable and Wi-Fi are excellent. Enjoyed being within walking distance of the Eisenhower Museum and Library. Do be aware there are trains and they do serve as alarm clocks! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Covered Wagon RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   5   10   3   7   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is an OK park to stay overnight. The restrooms and laundry are dated and the grounds not real well maintained. Convenient to Eisenhower Museum and Library. There's a convenience store on the grounds and a nice lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
Rate reflects off-season weekly rate. This park is a good base for exploring attractions in Abilene, Salina, Junction City and Fort Riley, as it is very close to I-70. Park has both back-in and pull-through sites available. Our site (#30) was long enough to park the car behind the motorhome, but it was not level. Utilities worked well, as did cable. There was one interruption to Wi-Fi service, but it was handled promptly. Interior roads are in good condition. One of the best things about this park is there is a windbreak of trees to help block the wind, and the wind can blow really hard in the winter in Kansas. There are not many shade trees within the park, however. There are many long-term campers here, but most of the sites are neatly kept, and the park has been quiet during our nine-day stay. There is a small pond on the property with ducks in residence. We did not check bathroom facilities. Fuel is available on-site. We enjoyed our stay here and will choose it again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Fine for visiting Abilene. Some pull throughs, many with sattelite view. Also cable is available. Camp Wi-Fi was strong and fast. Reasonable rate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Four Seasons RV Acres
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com