220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Belleville, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.38 miles SW
17.69 miles S
19.92 miles NW
22.29 miles NW
24.05 miles N
Kansas
Belleville
Most Recently Reviewed
Kandy's RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-04 19:42:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Belleville, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
The $25 cost included 50 amp service. Price was lower if not 50 amp. This is a bare bones campground at a person's house. Even when calling, you are calling their home. But with all that said, it was in a location that we needed and it was quiet and only a mile from the highway. The owner was extremely nice and the property was well kept. There was plenty of room to walk the dog and beautiful flowers on the bushes. Getting our 40 ft RV and tow in was no problem. It's definitely only an overnight spot, but just in the right place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a true diamond in the rough. Not for everyone, have to be a bit adventuresome to appreciate the flavor of this place. About a mile off the hwy down a dirt road, smooth and graded though and just fine. The 3 spots available (yes 3) are fine for 45' or so and all pull through. $25.00 for all the amenities, 50 amp, sewer, etc. Good cell reception and the sat TV worked fine. Wonderful older couple own the place, she gave us some tomatoes from her garden for dinner. Total quiet at night, about 8 miles north of Belleville. I would go out of my way next time to stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
I wish I could give this park a higher rating but it is rundown. The restrooms were out of toilet paper and did not look very clean and the trash cans were full. However, the elderly lady who runs the place was very nice and friendly and the setting of the park is very bucolic. Also the park itself was clean with no trash laying around. Cell phone service was spotty and, unless you have a satellite, there is no TV. We were able to get two stations on the radio, however. We enjoyed our stay here. It is certainly out of the way and quiet. And about the only park for many miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Evergreen Acres
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
First....I will never stay here again! I gave it a 4 only because...1-It was close to where I needed to be, 2-Full hook up. 3-Level. 4-$20 cash total Cash only!. It looked like an old used car lot that they put 30/50 amp outlets and sewer line around the outside edge. Gravel lot, no bathroom or laundry. Office (?) Old 5th wheel in need of repair. Right on the Hwy. Heard every truck and car. Landscape....none, 2 dead 6' trees. No WIFI, No cable and No air TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This is nothing but a graveled parking lot with 15 full hook-up (W/S/E) around the perimeter. No trees/shade. There is an office/old trailer on premises with a drop box for cash/check only payment. Stayed here 3 nights and never saw anyone. Right on the highway, but traffic noise was not a problem. No Verizon signal for Verizon 3G wireless modem (did have spotty National Access 1xRTT). Did have AT&T cell phone service. Would stay here again, only because it had 50 Amp electric and quick access to Hwy. 81. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com