223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby El Dorado, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.29 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2850 W Central Ave
1.60 miles SW
Jabara Airport
9.46 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1618 N Ohio St
10.69 miles SW
Kansas
El Dorado
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Grove RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-04 23:03:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
El Dorado, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   6   8   7   9   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
While we were traveling east on the 54, we were looking for an overnight stop near Wichita that would allow us to avoid the metro area and its traffic. Thanks to the directions from the owners of the park, we were able to take the 235N just west of Wichita and reconnect to the 54 just west of Deer Grove RV Park. It worked out perfectly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
All gravel nice long level pull-through sites. Rate is Good Sam discount. Was camping here in single-digit weather and they have excellent system for heating water faucets. Staff very accommodating and friendly, quiet; Wi-Fi works great. Big-rig friendly. Would stay here again. Just spent one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We stumbled into this park after business hours (Sunday) trying to outrun the rain. Never met any staff. The facilities are clean and quiet. A lot of the people seem to be permanent or long term (there's a prison nearby). The grounds are tidy and graveled. Space is level. We left our money in an envelope at the office after picking a pull-through slot. Laundry room was clean with a small book exchange. Cable was clear (not fuzzy like some parks have). Also of note is a tornado shelter in the laundry room. Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Grove RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
1046
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   7   7   9   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
The bath house was locked so we couldn't get in to take a shower - ended up showering in the motorhome. The grass had not been cut even though it was the Labor Day . It is ok for an overnight stay, but would not want to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We stayed in Walnut River, in the Big Oak section in a water/electric only site. The positives: able to reserve for sites online through the KDWP site, with many sites to choose from. Wonderful large fully shaded sites in the Big Oak section with a walking bridge over to the very nice sandy clean-water beach. The walking trails are nice sidewalks along the pretty wooded stream area. Utilities worked well, and though it was crowded on the weekend we found it to be pretty quiet. The negatives: the campground had quite a bit of litter probably from endless strong Kansas winds and the fact that state funding for maintenance has been cut. Also, the restroom/shower was quite awful. Very very dirty and needing attention. Next time we will for sure stay in a campsite with full hookups and avoid the showerhouse altogether. The shower house at the beach was a little better, and the new one by the playground was closed due to vandalism and need of repair. But we will definitely happily return to this campground. It's a great place to camp with wonderful shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
We were the only one in the Quail Run loop for 3 nights. Lots of room per campsite, table, grill and fire pit. Space was pretty level -- only needed 2 levelers squares. Bath/Shower house was odd to me as this is the first I've seen with no ceiling over the small showers. It's just you and the sky! Showers are also small with no doors or curtains. Would not have used if others were camped and for this reason I will not come back although everything else was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for El Dorado State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com