220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellis, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.62 miles SE
18.04 miles NW
33.10 miles NW
Kansas
Ellis
Most Recently Reviewed
Ellis Lakeside Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 16:48:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellis, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Flat open prairie. Wind never stopped while we were there but could be nice otherwise. Trees were not mature so wouldn't count as shady. Well spaced large sites. Lake level way down due to drought. An OK park. If you are traveling on I-70 check out a city park with hookups in Ellis. If we were to return to this area we would choose this one over Cedar Bluffs. Sheltered with mature trees, looked nice but we learned of it after. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Very nice park. We arrived after the park office had closed. The campground host was very helpful. A beautiful lake and area. We chose a "Prime" site which provided water, electric and lake front view. Large sites with little shade. Bathrooms were very clean. The only downside to the bathrooms was the lack of some type of ventilation to move the air within. Even a giant exhaust fan would have helped. We would definitely stay here again. We used this as an overnight stay. It's about 20 miles from the interstate. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Very nice park, huge lots with plenty of room for the family. Very clean and friendly staff. We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend, they even had a nice small fireworks show over the reservoir one night. Enjoyed seeing the small towns surrounding the park; we especially enjoyed the town of Ellis. We will stay here again. I would suggest reservations; I heard the park is crowded on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Bluff State Park - Bluffton Area
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   7   8   7   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Cute little town, grocery store in walking distance. Has nice wide spaces, plenty of room, shaded spots facing the water. Picnic tables and grills, playground, lots of room for kids to run around. Great value for the money. No reservations. We got there around 6 and there were several available spots. Well patrolled. Bathrooms were dated but clean and had hot showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Great RV park for our overnight stay. In a small town not far from the I-70. The pull-through sites are very long so you do not need to unhook. The park is owned by the city of Ellis. We will stay at this park again, and next time we will see more of this small town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
We have stayed at this park several times and enjoyed it each time. But, this time a little less because the drought has not been kind to the lake. It is dry. But that is just ambiance lost so the park remains pleasant and a good value. Sites are long and level, 20, 30, 50A and water. A dump is available. Shower house is older but clean and odor free. The only real noise last night was the raccoon in the trash bin. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ellis Lakeside Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com