206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellis, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.62 miles SE
18.04 miles NW
33.10 miles NW
Kansas
Ellis
Most Recently Reviewed
Ellis Lakeside Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-21 19:12:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellis, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Very nice park. We arrived after the park office had closed. The campground host was very helpful. A beautiful lake and area. We chose a "Prime" site which provided water, electric and lake front view. Large sites with little shade. Bathrooms were very clean. The only downside to the bathrooms was the lack of some type of ventilation to move the air within. Even a giant exhaust fan would have helped. We would definitely stay here again. We used this as an overnight stay. It's about 20 miles from the interstate. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Very nice park, huge lots with plenty of room for the family. Very clean and friendly staff. We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend, they even had a nice small fireworks show over the reservoir one night. Enjoyed seeing the small towns surrounding the park; we especially enjoyed the town of Ellis. We will stay here again. I would suggest reservations; I heard the park is crowded on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Rate above is based on W&E only. There is an extra charge for sewer. The sewer sites are reservable and often filled on weekends. The W&E sites in Wagon Rut Campground, the section we stayed in, were huge, gravel, pull through and excellent for family play. This is a fishing lake so lots of campers with boats. Nearest towns are about 15 miles so bring food and entertainment. Quiet during the week but busy park on weekends. It is always windy in western Kansas so bring a kite. Friendly park staff willing to answer questions and offer ideas for scenic views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Bluff State Park - Bluffton Area
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   9   8   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Level gravel pull-through sites. Restroom/shower facilities are a little dated, but not dirty. (NOAA weather forecast broadcast on a continual basis in restroom. Interesting...) We stayed one night as we passed through from Utah back to West Michigan. Easy access from I-70, but without all the traffic noise. Quaint little Kansas town. Wish we had time to explore the history... Note that we don’t carry a TV around so no cable service is necessary nor could I assess access. We use the fifth-wheel primarily to have a comfortable place to sleep, a toilet and shower that don’t offer surprises, and someplace to store food. Other than that, we live outside! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
This was a pleasant place to stay, not far from I-70. It's run by the town, and it was an easy walk to the main street. We were hoping to eat out, but apparently only the pizza place is open at night, and we were there on a Wednesday: their night to close. But we did walk to the grocery and got something to microwave. Went back the next morning and had a pleasant breakfast at the cafe. (They are only open breakfast and lunch.) The police did not stop by for our camp fee, so we stopped by city hall to pay on our way out. Everyone was so very nice and friendly and happy to see us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
This is a quiet wonderful campground in the middle of town. There are some trains going by but I like the sound so they didn't bother me. It is walking distance to the post office, library, small laundromat, grocery store, thrift store, and museums. We have stayed here 2 weeks and it has been peaceful and the people are kind. The bathrooms are "picked up" clean but not that sanitary. We had to clean our fire pit. Because of drought, the lake was half gone but still nice. I would definitely stay here again. There is Wi-Fi and a few TV stations available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ellis Lakeside Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com