206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Emporia, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.77 miles NW
24.89 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Emporia State University
0.45 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2301 Industrial Rd
1.88 miles NW
Kansas
Emporia
Most Recently Reviewed
Emporia RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-14 03:14:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Emporia, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$8
This park is good for an overnight stay. It is at I-35 so there is a lot of highway noise, plus there is a train track close by which adds to the noise. There is water at the entrance. There is also a sign which state the rate is $6. But since the box was full I went to the office the next day and was told it was $8. The owner just didn't want to change the sign. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$8
Located at Exit 135 on I-35 east of Emporia beside a trailer/RV dealer's lot. For a night, not bad, not a destination, but as way point, it's acceptable. 30AMP power only, back to back pull-throughs. Rough gravel access road, but easy to level on sites. Close to Interstate, but no worse than many other campgrounds noise-wise, for 3 to 4 times the price We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   3   6   4   7   4   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Check in was speedy and easy. Staff was pleasant, friendly, and informative. The park was small in size but was well maintained. Laundry facilities were great with sufficient equipment, a laundry tub basin, and most importantly adequate chairs. Access to the grounds was easy as well as exiting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
I try to be fair when reviewing campgrounds, but this was a tough one. First of all, the office was closed when we arrived, but there was a note in the door directing us to our site. The manager came by later to collect and was a rude person. The site was long enough for our RV & car with W/S/50AMP/WIFI, but no cable although it was advertised as included. This campground is in between 1-35 on one side and Hwy. 50 on the other, and also a railroad crossing out back. Very, very noisy. All the sites are side by side. The site next to us set up a dog fence with 2 big dogs, and it was almost at our door step. That's what I call really close and rude. The whole place is dirty and scruffy, even the dirt is dirty. Trailer Life rates this 7.5/8.5/6.5. I think they need to take a closer look. Worse place we have ever stayed; glad to leave early next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We arrived about 3:30 on a Friday, and never saw the manager, so we finally did a night check-in. Park is bounded by state highway and turnpike with a railroad nearby; Very noisy and narrow sites . Some sites only had about 4 feet of crab-grass between them. Seemed to be a nice play area on one side, but it had a neglected look along with the rest of the park. Several rigs appeared as if they rented by the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Emporia RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com