218135 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lawrence, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.47 miles NW
10.79 miles NW
17.25 miles NW
21.28 miles NE
23.58 miles NW
27.63 miles NE
29.31 miles SW
33.71 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fifi'S - Lawrence
0.42 miles NW
Spencer Museum Of Art
0.60 miles SE
University Of Kansas Muse
0.68 miles SE
Imperial Garden
1.05 miles NW
Teller's
1.15 miles NE
The Paradise Cafe
1.16 miles NE
Shalor's
1.18 miles NE
Molly Mcgee'S
1.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3300 Iowa St
2.65 miles S
Lawrence Municipal Airpor
3.59 miles NE
Quayle Rare Bible Collec
12.90 miles S
Baker University
13.32 miles SE
Kansas
Lawrence
Most Recently Reviewed
Clinton State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-20 03:34:04
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lawrence, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   10   6   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
This is our second time to visit this park and we will probably come back should we visit the area again. The only drawback is that it is 20 miles from Lawrence, but if you just want to relax and chill, this is the place. Dump station is well situated on the property for incoming and outgoing traffic. We camped here in a 45 ft. motorhome and the sites can handle us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
The park is excellent. We were there 2 weeks and loved the park. The sites are very large and easy to pull in. The reason for the #5 is that the showers weren't cleaned, not even once. Usually the Army Corps of Engineers parks are very clean and we were very surprised that this beautiful had showers that weren't cleaned once the whole time we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
All I can recommend is that you stock up on necessities before pulling in here because the nearest shopping of any mention is over 20 miles away! There is a very small store in Clinton but mostly carries mini mart type stuff. Large wide/long pull through lots plus long back-ins. We didn't see any lots right on the lake but some of the back-ins were about 150' from it. Quiet at night even though it was fairly busy the weekend we were there. Dark skies which are great for star gazing. Verizon hotspot and phone worked fine and, although they don't have cable, we got about 20 to 25 channels on the antenna. Some geocaches in the area. Good-sized lake with several boat ramps. Rate is the Senior rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedar Ridge COE
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   4   8   3   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Clean huge and level sites, very quiet, easy access to highway. Clean facilities, however one bath house was under construction so we had to drive to the other one. The camp hosts were available as requested. Stayed here one night, would love to go back and explore it more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Sites were long, level, and a decent width. A lot of weekenders even at this time of year. A lot of campground smoke at night. Don't know that we'd stay here again but we would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
This is a large state park with several campgrounds. Sites vary in size, but most can accommodate any rig. Roads were paved. Sites were gravel. Water and electricity are available at most sites, but water was not yet turned on at individual sites. I had to fill up at the dump station. Some sites are out in the open; some have varying amounts of shade and nearby trees. The camp host was friendly and helpful. There was a playground for the kids. Showers were hot and clean, but spartan and in need of maintenance. It was unbelievably quiet at night with a chorus of bird songs to roust you out of bed at dawn. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clinton State Park
Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
This is a decent COE campground that would probably fit well into a few days or weekend of camping. But there were some negatives that chipped away at my rating. It has good paved access roads, a fair amount of space between well maintained sites, partial shade thru out, picnic tables, fire rings, and grills. There is a nice playground for the kiddos. The sites will accommodate all rigs. Its half 30A electric and half dry camping sites. The dry sites are the same size and design as the RV sites and would please most tent campers who don’t want electricity. There are only four or five pull thru sites which in my opinion doesn’t rate as a place with pull thrus. 3G cell, satellite, and TV signals are good. There are also some 50A sites, but they are occupied by custodians or volunteers during the season. The negatives are that the majority of sites have some degree of fore and aft level issues. It is hard to understand, that in this mostly flat campground in a flat state like Kansas, they couldn’t get that right. The four restroom buildings don’t have shower capabilities. That is in a separate building in the campground which is some distance from the majority of camp sites. The lighting in all of the buildings are on day/night sensors. During the day the inside of the buildings are dark. The only water faucets where you can connect a hose to fill tanks is at the bathroom buildings and that takes a long hose. Handicap sites probably don’t meet ADA compliance since they are gravel and won’t accommodate a wheelchair. Not to mention that they aren’t even marked as handicap on the site posts. The voltage was on the low side, but it is a 30A campground. The fee/info booth is completely closed on Tuesday and Wednesday despite there being an abundance of paid attendants to man it 7 days a week. I have a hard time rating this CG. It has served my purpose for being here and I got my monies worth. As mentioned, it’s a decent CG, but if you are familiar with the higher quality of COE campgrounds then this one rates somewhat below that standard. Access and Golden Age discounts are honored here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   2   8   5   8   6   5   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
We camped here as an overnite stay passing thru on I-70. It was OK for that purpose other than being expensive. Access was a little challenge as its off the interstate a few miles and not well marked. Half of the park is dedicated to permanent residents. All gravel roads and sites, semi level. Staff was good and its a bit of a drive to a grocery store/restaurants located in the downtown area. Overall not bad for a quick stopover other than the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Stayed here one night. Easy access off the interstate. Very clean and staff helpful. Cable good, Wi-Fi - fine if you don't need to do a download such as upgrade I tunes. The site was level. Negatives were: Train and highway noise. The trains go about every 6 minutes and some are very loud! I am not a light sleeper, but was awakened several times by loud whistles. I will not stay here again because of the train noise and the price. This is geared to small children, but too expensive for late October when it is too cold for swimming, etc. and we have no children traveling with us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
This is definitely a park for smaller rigs and families with children. Sites were long enough for our 40' rig, but barely room for tow. Even with a pull-through site, we will need to back out; not enough turning radius due to trees, other campers, and narrow roadway. Ended our evening with the park's sewer system backing up out of our site's drains. The park responded quickly to fix it and clean up. Still, this park is very over-priced if you don't get involved in the activities. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park at Kansas City
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com