219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manhattan, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.05 miles E
17.07 miles SW
17.41 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kansas State University O
0.52 miles S
Manhattan Christian Colleg
1.28 miles SE
Harry'S Uptown Supper C
2.20 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
628 Tuttle Creek Blvd
2.24 miles SE
Manhattan Municipal Airpor
5.26 miles SW
Fort Riley Military Res
13.14 miles SW
Kansas
Manhattan
Most Recently Reviewed
Tuttle Creek Cove COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 11:36:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manhattan, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This is a federal campground so it has all of the amenities normally offered by such. The park is clean and many (most) sites have a beautiful view of the lake. We stay here when visiting our daughter and family in Manhattan and it serves as a great home base. If it had full hook-ups we would stay longer, but not complaining. We prefer this over the state park on the other side of the dam hands down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$9
Tuttle Creek COE has 4 RV sites available without reservations. When we arrived Wednesday afternoon, all 4 sites were available. Sites 12 and 22 are level enough to set the motor-home jacks without the wheels being off the ground. The 50 amp service is excellent. The water pressure is excellent. No low hanging branches, and paved roads. All sites available for reservation, were already reserved for the weekend. Arrive early in the week if without reservations. AT&T worked adequately for voice calls with one bar. However, A Wilson Amplifier was needed amplify the signal for using the hotspot internet connection with an HTC One, which works great. The views from all sites of the lake are very nice. Deer in the afternoon, so watch driving. They are somewhat tame, and may not move out of the road when approached. The nightly rate is with the Access Pass. This is a great park, within 5 miles of Manhattan, and Super Walmart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Access to boating, swimming, with marked off beach area. Typical Corps of Engineers campground. Rest rooms and showers available. Easy access with our 37 ft Meridian. All sites are back-in except for 2 that I seen. We always stay here when visiting family in the area, only problem is they close the gate at 10:00 PM if you forget to be back by curfew you can't get in until 6:00 AM, you can leave during closed hours for emergency or if you have to be somewhere early but through an anti backup gate (spikes). Very nice view of lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tuttle Creek Cove COE
Camp Information
Sites
354
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   6   6   9   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park is very nice and clean, but they only have a few sites that have sewer hook ups. They need to spend the money to upgrade there sewer system and put in more sites for the longer staying individuals. Also they need to change there policy on how long a person can stay at one site. Moving every two weeks is very upsetting to us campers. When we come to camp we don't want to have to move to a different site after 2 weeks of stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
This is a very nice campground with level pads. Most of the pads are pea gravel/clay and where the full hook-ups are, they are black-top. I spend every winter there to trout fish and bird hunt. The water is mostly turned off that time of year, but they do have a few frost free hydrants that can be used to fill your holding tank. The staff at the state park office are very friendly and extremely helpful. The park has a disc golf course, playgrounds, and very small store that is open most days and a 10 acre pond where trout are stocked from November to March. The state park is located a few miles from Manhattan, KS. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Excellent place to stay with nature's bounty at your finger tips. The lake is great for kayaking and canoeing and fishing. The trail along the river is an added bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tuttle Creek State Park / River Pond Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com