221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oakley, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.32 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Prairie Dog Town
1.39 miles SE
Rest Area On Ks I-70 At Mile Marker 72 Verified On 08/02
2.21 miles NE
Mitten Trk Stp
I-70 X76
2.44 miles E
Kansas
Oakley
Most Recently Reviewed
High Plains Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 02:56:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oakley, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   8   4   8   2   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
If you have dogs, do yourselves and your dogs a huge favor and keep on driving. We removed over 40 stickers from our dogs, plus the ones we removed from our pants legs, shoes and now picking them out of our rugs/carpet. The grounds are a mess, grass needs to be cut, weeds are everywhere, the dog run is full of weeds and stickers, the roads are full of potholes. Basically this park is a mess. On a funny note, there are signs that say this is a nonsmoking park because they got tired of picking up cigarette butts. We wish that was the only problem here! There are trucks that park out front and the smell of manure from the stock trucks parked there is overwhelming. On an up side, the hot tub worked, seemed clean and was hot. We would not stay here again, not even for a quick overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
This is a good overnight stop. The owner was very nice and agreeable. We did not see a problem with the rules, it is their property and their right to make the rules. Our site was large enough for our 43 foot motorhome without having to unhook the tow vehicle and plenty of space between sites. Easy on and off of I-70 with a restaurant next door with a good breakfast. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Our experience with this campground was just fine for what we intended it for. Apparently a much better experience than the reviewer who gave it a "2" recently. Although this is not what I would call a "deluxe" or "resort" type campground, it does not in my opinion deserve such a low rating. Everything worked as advertised, and the staff was quite friendly, humorous and helpful. The restrooms and laundry areas are HUGE, and were clean. Our 30amp electric was good. The water was good. The wifi was generally good, but in just about every campground we visit the wifi takes "spells", as it did here. We had been warned about the weeds with burrs on them, but in walking our dogs I never noticed any. There are plenty of places to walk your dog, and they also have a nice, large, fenced in dog "play area". Don't forget, this IS Kansas, so large shade trees are not going to be there. All in all, we liked this place for our overnight stay. Oh, and by the way, the "Hunt Brother's" pizza is very good! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for High Plains Camping
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   5   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
The only good about this park is that it's easy to find. Interior roads are full of pot holes. Electric popped off twice in first spot we chose so we moved to another. Grass was not mowed and no shade. Most residents are permanent and not real friendly. Just used as overnight stop. Would not stay here again unless other campground is full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Stopped here for an overnight and will not stop here again. The park is next to a motel and is very dirty. Dog droppings everywhere, hookups are "iffy" for electric, sewer and water for most sites. You would be better off staying in a Walmart parking lot. I would only stay here again if I couldn't get to another town to stay overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
If you are hard up and really need to stop for the night then stop here. The electric keeps kicking off while our a/c is running and only have the tv on. The sites are not maintained, need mowed; hard to locate sewer cap (covered with weeds). I'm not sure how they call these pull thru sites if the place was full. There are side by side sites with 4 electric boxes which would make them 4 sites and back in only. Luckily there were 4 electric boxes as we had to switch to try and keep our a/c from tripping. Extremely hot as you are out in the open with no shade at all. Right off highway 40 once you exit I70. There are only 2 other campers here and they look to be rather permanent and in extremely poor condition. The motel may have been renovated a few years back but the rv sites have been severely neglected. For what you get even $21 for the nite seems high. We would avoid this CG in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kansas Kountry Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com