206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oakley, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.32 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Prairie Dog Town
1.39 miles SE
Rest Area On Ks I-70 At Mile Marker 72 Verified On 08/02
2.21 miles NE
Mitten Trk Stp
I-70 X76
2.44 miles E
Kansas
Oakley
Most Recently Reviewed
High Plains Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-08 20:34:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oakley, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   8   6   10   7   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Easy access from highway. Some road noise. No trees, all gravel and dirt interior roads. Good for overnight, but cost was OK with Vet discount. I have never seen a smoke free park before. On the plus side Jacks pub on site was great and what a value!! Poor Cable and no Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
I saw good reviews, but I was not impressed. There were signs posted everywhere on things you could and could not do. It was excessive. The pool was dirty and there was mention of a waiver, but didn't see one anywhere. The hot tubs were locked up and when we did get it were not very clean. Restaurant next door was great and good prices. Was nice we didn't have to unhook our towed vehicle. Dog parks are always nice, but the weeds to get to this one were not. Also, they of course want you to pick up after your pet, but no trash can to put it in?? If you decide to stay here, please take note of all the signs it was kinda sad. Less is more and having a nice clean park without all the signs and postings would go further. Would not likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Easy access from highway. Some road noise. No trees, all gravel and dirt interior roads. Dusty and dreary. Good for overnight, but cost of $36 seemed high. I do not smoke, but owner reiterated 7 times that this was a smoke free campground. On the plus side the Colonial Steakhouse, right at entrance, had superb fried chicken and buffet with good food and a good breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for High Plains Camping
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Stopped here for an overnight and will not stop here again. The park is next to a motel and is very dirty. Dog droppings everywhere, hookups are "iffy" for electric, sewer and water for most sites. You would be better off staying in a Walmart parking lot. I would only stay here again if I couldn't get to another town to stay overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
If you are hard up and really need to stop for the night then stop here. The electric keeps kicking off while our a/c is running and only have the tv on. The sites are not maintained, need mowed; hard to locate sewer cap (covered with weeds). I'm not sure how they call these pull thru sites if the place was full. There are side by side sites with 4 electric boxes which would make them 4 sites and back in only. Luckily there were 4 electric boxes as we had to switch to try and keep our a/c from tripping. Extremely hot as you are out in the open with no shade at all. Right off highway 40 once you exit I70. There are only 2 other campers here and they look to be rather permanent and in extremely poor condition. The motel may have been renovated a few years back but the rv sites have been severely neglected. For what you get even $21 for the nite seems high. We would avoid this CG in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Read other reviews about this place and thought it would be ok for the price listed ($18/night) just for a place to stay. The review said there were sixteen spaces available. We only saw about eight, and they were permanent occupants. Looked like they had been there for a long, long time. We did not have reservations. One of the permanents came out and told us to go to another campground as there were no more spaces here. Did not look like a bad place for overnight, but was mis-lead by other posts. I would suggest calling this place in advance before you attempt to stay there. Due to the economy and in our travels, it appears that more and more campgrounds are becoming "permanent spaces". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kansas Kountry Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com